You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale

3

16 Gervis Road, Bournemouth, BH1 3EQ

Price From 99.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Morris

  • August 2016

Lovely stay, great location.

We stayed at the hotel for one night.

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable-we both slept really well. We didn't use the hotel pool so can't comment on that. The hotel breakfast was very good-plenty of choice for hot and cold food. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was quiet and a lovely short walk to the beach. Parking was only £2 per night and the staff were happy for us to leave the car a few hours after checking out.

The only faults for us were with the shower and we admit that we forgot to mention this when checking out. We stayed in room 302- the water pressure was very low so really impossible to wash long/thick hair and the temperature was inconsistent -boiling hot or freezing, nothing in between. The only other gripe would have been with the windows- we were on the top floor and looked out over the front of the hotel. However we couldn't see out at all because the glass was so dirty -I think the double glazing may have needed replacing as it looked like the seals were broken and water vapour had filled the gap between the panes.

  • patricia c

  • July 2016

Coastal long weekend

Ideally situated friendly hotel for Bournemouth centre and surrounding coastal and New Forest areas.

Well linked to 3 other hotels in adjacent sea road who's facilities may be used. Hotel has a good sized swimming pool, unfortunately at time of visit, the heating element was not working and the water temperature was too cold for my friend to use the pool. Hopefully this will be resolved. Also at the current time, the East cliff lift to the beach is out of action due to a landslip. This restricts easy access to lower walkways and into town especially for those less able. No information was given at the site regarding repair programme or timetable.

  • Andrew T

  • July 2016

Nice little stay (chalet room 121)

Above room was almost perfect, family size room with lots of space at the rear of hotel.

Very comfy bed good sized bathroom. Lots of tea coffee etc. My only niggle was the wif, it was awful in the room told reception who said they would reboot (but we know it's a token comment, no disrespect but nothing ever changes). It could have been just this room but signal constantly dropped out.

Had dinner and the food was spot on, the breakfast was a very well laid out buffet style one with lots of choices, probably one of the best breakfasts with excellent attentive staff with great manners. Very professional staff all round, credit to the management. But please sort the wifi.

One last thing the pool was great. For £60 we will be stopping again.

  • M Rose

  • May 2016

Good Value, clean and friendly.

Very comfortable stay

  • peter m

  • May 2016

Regular visitor

I've stayed here monthly in the past 6 months and always had a pleasant stay, the staff are friendly, the hotel is quiet, great location, pleasant bar area, TV and Internet always work well.

It's all I need. It is one block from the seafront and great for getting into town if needed.

  • peter m

  • March 2016

Comfortable and affordable

The staff are always friendly and it's good value for money

  • w wright

  • January 2016

Good Value

The hotel was good with the staff being very professional and knowledgeable.

Breakfast was good although we had to wait quite a while for vegetarian sausages. The pool looked dirty and the water was pretty cloudy.

Iwould stay here again though as it is within walking distance of the town centre.

  • Jackie Comrie

  • January 2016

Tired disappointing

The hotel is very tired in need of updating asap, the rooms were as you'd expect from a cheaper hotel, the staff were helpful but limited knowledge nice pool.

  • YVONNE FREEGARD

  • January 2016

BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale

Excellent.

  • c bloom

  • December 2015

Slightly disgruntled

Mum and daughter 40th birthday treat.

Felt hotel was dated. Pool area didn't feel clean water slightly cloudy and sink in loo area badly cracked and dirty. Used once and didn't linger. Excellent meal and bottle of wine which was recommended by the head waiter. Had difficulty making the barman understand that we wanted a filter coffee and a drambui coffee.Ended up with 2 lattes with a drambui in one. we felt that at nearly £10 this was expensive