You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale


16 Gervis Road, Bournemouth, BH1 3EQ

Price From 94.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Leila M

  • October 2016

What a lovely hotel.

Everything was spotlessly clean. Room comfortable, decent size with everything you could need. Fixtures and fittings all in good condition. Wonderful staff who couldn't do enough to help. Lovely pool and amenities, towels provided too. Excellent value for money, could not recommend enough.

  • J Morris

  • August 2016

Lovely stay, great location.

We stayed at the hotel for one night.

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable-we both slept really well. We didn't use the hotel pool so can't comment on that. The hotel breakfast was very good-plenty of choice for hot and cold food. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was quiet and a lovely short walk to the beach. Parking was only £2 per night and the staff were happy for us to leave the car a few hours after checking out.

The only faults for us were with the shower and we admit that we forgot to mention this when checking out. We stayed in room 302- the water pressure was very low so really impossible to wash long/thick hair and the temperature was inconsistent -boiling hot or freezing, nothing in between. The only other gripe would have been with the windows- we were on the top floor and looked out over the front of the hotel. However we couldn't see out at all because the glass was so dirty -I think the double glazing may have needed replacing as it looked like the seals were broken and water vapour had filled the gap between the panes.

  • patricia c

  • July 2016

Coastal long weekend

Ideally situated friendly hotel for Bournemouth centre and surrounding coastal and New Forest areas.

Well linked to 3 other hotels in adjacent sea road who's facilities may be used. Hotel has a good sized swimming pool, unfortunately at time of visit, the heating element was not working and the water temperature was too cold for my friend to use the pool. Hopefully this will be resolved. Also at the current time, the East cliff lift to the beach is out of action due to a landslip. This restricts easy access to lower walkways and into town especially for those less able. No information was given at the site regarding repair programme or timetable.

  • Andrew T

  • July 2016

Nice little stay (chalet room 121)

Above room was almost perfect, family size room with lots of space at the rear of hotel.

Very comfy bed good sized bathroom. Lots of tea coffee etc. My only niggle was the wif, it was awful in the room told reception who said they would reboot (but we know it's a token comment, no disrespect but nothing ever changes). It could have been just this room but signal constantly dropped out.

Had dinner and the food was spot on, the breakfast was a very well laid out buffet style one with lots of choices, probably one of the best breakfasts with excellent attentive staff with great manners. Very professional staff all round, credit to the management. But please sort the wifi.

One last thing the pool was great. For £60 we will be stopping again.

  • M Rose

  • May 2016

Good Value, clean and friendly.

Very comfortable stay

  • peter m

  • May 2016

Regular visitor

I've stayed here monthly in the past 6 months and always had a pleasant stay, the staff are friendly, the hotel is quiet, great location, pleasant bar area, TV and Internet always work well.

It's all I need. It is one block from the seafront and great for getting into town if needed.

  • peter m

  • March 2016

Comfortable and affordable

The staff are always friendly and it's good value for money

  • w wright

  • January 2016

Good Value

The hotel was good with the staff being very professional and knowledgeable.

Breakfast was good although we had to wait quite a while for vegetarian sausages. The pool looked dirty and the water was pretty cloudy.

Iwould stay here again though as it is within walking distance of the town centre.

  • Jackie Comrie

  • January 2016

Tired disappointing

The hotel is very tired in need of updating asap, the rooms were as you'd expect from a cheaper hotel, the staff were helpful but limited knowledge nice pool.


  • January 2016