Reviews - The Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments


14 Burnaby Road, Bournemouth, BH4 8JF

Price From 105.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (78)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gemma Brown

  • September 2015

Very enjoyable stay

Went as a family of 4 and was very pleased.

Room very spacious and clean and lots for the kids to do in the hotel- table tennis, table football , disco and a lovely pool. Very good location, 5 minute walk to the beach which was lovely. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast excellent, lots of choice. Only critisism was we had an evening meal in the bar which was a bit pricey and the food was just ok.

  • Ian M

  • September 2015

Last Minute Family break

Lovely hotel, and wonderful staff.

We arrived and found our room wasn't as large as we'd hoped for my wife and I, plus a toddler. The front desk went out of their way to move things about and find us a bigger room. Couldn't have been happier. Have already rebooked for next year!

  • L Shorter

  • August 2015

Fabulous Family Stay

We were all very impressed with the RIviera Hotel.

The room was well furnished and clean, the only down side was the room was so hot, there was a fan and it had to be used. From the single bed you could see the Isle of Wright - what more could you ask. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We stayed 2 nights and had fabulous breakfasts, with great views from the restaurant windows. The pools were clean and tidy, my husband and I used the sauna too which was splendid. There were also activities for children, - disco etc, and table tennis, pool, computer, board game facilities if wet. However the beach was only down the road so not too far to walk back to with a tired 7 year old!

  • C Robinson

  • July 2015

Beds let you down

Lovely hotel pools fab lovely and clean only thing that was not good was the bed very hard not a good night sleep for my husband or myself lovely staff but please sort your beds out

  • Roger T

  • July 2015

Unexciting place but perfectly adequate.

Well-resourced seaside family hotel; nice pool, gym etc.

Fairly bland ambience but has everything you need. Staff friendly, courteous and very competent.

  • ken T

  • July 2015

Friendly & helpful staff on check in, great location close to alum chine beach indoor pool a bonus

Stayed two nights on the 29th June.

Downside no aircon (opt for room with balcony) as we had three of the hottest days it was great to sit out and enjoy the breeze, great breakfast plenty of choice. Would defiantly return.

  • T Fennell

  • June 2015

More than helpful staff

We had booked a room when the hotel stated it had one room left as it was only a few days before our arrival date however when we arrived the staff had a cancellation and they were more than happy to give us the disabled room that I needed.

The room was very spacious and had a balcony with a sea view which was a lovely surprise and nice to sit in the evening watching the sun set. We had the evening meal which we could not fault for value or taste and the staff were more than helpful if you required anything. Also the breakfast the next day was just as good and set us up for the day. All in all a fabulous weekend and we are looking forward to booking the next weekend away.

  • Vimbai M

  • June 2015

Excellent Family Hotel

Loved very bit of this place because it's family friendly.

  • Gary N

  • June 2015

The Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments

Very clean accommodation.

A little dated but lots of little touches that make your stay special.

  • Carole C

  • May 2015

Short break

Stayed here whilst visiting friends in Poole.

When we arrived we had a wait of over an hour before we could check in. The staff were very apologetic & offered us free tea & coffee. I booked a family room but we were upgraded to a family apartment which was good as we had more space (two girls 4 & 9). The breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. Indoor pool & jacuzzi great. Definitely recommend the hotel.