Reviews - The Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments

3

14 Burnaby Road, Bournemouth, BH4 8JF

Price From 209.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (81)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Robinson

  • July 2015

Beds let you down

Lovely hotel pools fab lovely and clean only thing that was not good was the bed very hard not a good night sleep for my husband or myself lovely staff but please sort your beds out

  • Roger T

  • July 2015

Unexciting place but perfectly adequate.

Well-resourced seaside family hotel; nice pool, gym etc.

Fairly bland ambience but has everything you need. Staff friendly, courteous and very competent.

  • ken T

  • July 2015

Friendly & helpful staff on check in, great location close to alum chine beach indoor pool a bonus

Stayed two nights on the 29th June.

Downside no aircon (opt for room with balcony) as we had three of the hottest days it was great to sit out and enjoy the breeze, great breakfast plenty of choice. Would defiantly return.

  • T Fennell

  • June 2015

More than helpful staff

We had booked a room when the hotel stated it had one room left as it was only a few days before our arrival date however when we arrived the staff had a cancellation and they were more than happy to give us the disabled room that I needed.

The room was very spacious and had a balcony with a sea view which was a lovely surprise and nice to sit in the evening watching the sun set. We had the evening meal which we could not fault for value or taste and the staff were more than helpful if you required anything. Also the breakfast the next day was just as good and set us up for the day. All in all a fabulous weekend and we are looking forward to booking the next weekend away.

  • Vimbai M

  • June 2015

Excellent Family Hotel

Loved very bit of this place because it's family friendly.

  • Gary N

  • June 2015

The Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments

Very clean accommodation.

A little dated but lots of little touches that make your stay special.

  • Carole C

  • May 2015

Short break

Stayed here whilst visiting friends in Poole.

When we arrived we had a wait of over an hour before we could check in. The staff were very apologetic & offered us free tea & coffee. I booked a family room but we were upgraded to a family apartment which was good as we had more space (two girls 4 & 9). The breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. Indoor pool & jacuzzi great. Definitely recommend the hotel.

  • e richards

  • May 2015

I booked a double room but was given a apartment which was fine, Overall satisfied good value for money, bathroom needed refurbishment, disabled would find the steps from apartments too hotel difficult outside area a bit run down

  • jeanette h

  • April 2015

A lovely hotel if a little dated.

Would definitely stay again

  • Sally W

  • April 2015

Overall OK

We were fortunate to stay in the Riviera Hotel over the hottest days over Easter and so our break was made even better by the lovely weather.

The hotel is in a quiet residential area conveniently situated a few minutes walk down to the beach (quite steep roads in places) - about a 15-20 minute stroll to the Bournemouth Pier. A bonus is having free parking either in the hotel grounds or in the area. The room was nice- clean and comfortable, with balcony and good views to the sea. Equally the breakfast conservatory had great views of the chine. The hotel had quite good facilities (we used the pool, sauna and jacuzzi plus games room (the latter being a bit tatty and in need of a refurb - not user friendly being a chair storage area either!). The pool etc was a welcome bonus - brilliantly clean and modern changing rooms too - but recommend the hotel changes the mouldy ceiling tiles above the pool and the sauna looked a bit grubby too around the floor. Breakfast provided a very good selection of cereals, fruit, cheeses, yoghurt, croissants etc. The cooked breakfast was OK but not the best we've had - eg burnt toast, undercooked eggs and greasy sausages - however the baked beans were good, as was the friendly service. Overall our stay was reasonable but given the price we paid I'm not sure we'd stay again.