Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Bristol Temple Meads Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
SOUTH END,TEMPLE GATE HOUSE , BRISTOL, BS1 6PL
Located directly opposite Temple Meads Station, 30 minutes from Bristol International Airport and conveniently located just off M4, M5 & M32
motorways, Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre is the perfect stop to explore the vibrant city of Bristol and the Gateway to the South West.

Within a 10/15 minute walk from the popular City Centre tourist spots, such as Cabot Circus Shopping Centre, Hippodrome and the Harbour side.

Our 24 hours Reception team can help tailor your perfect Bristol experience and offer directions or maps to Bristol events or highlights.

Our newly refurbished bedrooms have free Wi-Fi access and Freeview TV. All rooms feature air conditioning, tea/coffee facilities and a private
bathroom with power shower.

The lounge bar offers LIVE Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events, with a selection of beverages and snack menu including
Panini, pizza, curry and other hot dishes. Guests can enjoy a free breakfast buffet each morning, including fresh coffee and some warm options
including scrambled egg, sausage and beans!

On-site parking is available at a daily rate, with our reception happy to direct you to the car parking facilities during check-in.

Forgotten something? Complimentary toothbrushes, toothpaste, combs, sewing and shaving kits available at our reception desk.

Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfotable stay
Room good, staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Y Bealey

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
Good location within easy reach of attractions. On bus route.

Reviewed by
anna e

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb location. Friendly helpful staff.
Very happy with experience. Food ( breakfast ) could have been better with more choice and healthy options. Couldn't fault staff or accommodation.

Reviewed by
L Evans

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but very clean and friendly
I don't like using rear accesses that are not that great. The Alcatraz style carpark was a bit OTT and quite bleak to look out upon.

Reviewed by
Karen B

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

remarkable value, clean everywhere and handy location for train station

Reviewed by
a north

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
Good location, clean, friendly helpful service, would stay there again.

Reviewed by
N Baines

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT SHORT STAY
very happy with the whole stay- warm friendly welcome- room newly refurbished and very clean- breakfast room very adequate and clean- and better than expected as only thought we had continental and there was hot food in addition, overall excellent stay- staff were extremely helpful.

Reviewed by
Susan Hooton

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An overnight stay for my son's interview at university
The room was very clean and comfortable and we couldn't fault it in any way. The breakfast was good but my only (minor) niggle was that both my son and I felt that it would have been better if bacon was available to go with the sausages, scrambled eggs and beans. Other than that, everything else was very good.

Reviewed by
Claire M

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, value and service
I chose the hotel for it's location close to the station and price. I was pleasantly surprised by the service and quality of the room.
The staff were friendly and helpful sorting me out with toiletries I has forgotten, a lovely hot chocolate and biscuits all at no extra charge. Everything I needed was in the room including a powerful hair dryer.
They had breakfast available early (0545) including a takeaway breakfast so I could take a coffee and croissant as well for on the train.
I will be back!

Reviewed by
S Hunter

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value for Money
Enjoyable stay, convenient for city centre. Room comfortable, clean and quiet considering proximity to road and station. Staff helpful and courteous. Nice to have breakfast included.

Reviewed by
Rosemary E

From Hayle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next