The Belfry, Restaurant and Rooms

4

The Belfry at Yarcombe, ,, Honiton, EX14 9BD

Price From 154.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Abigail H

  • April 2015

Beautiful, peaceful setting with friendly hosts and excellent breakfast.

A very warm welcome from the owners - we felt very well looked after.

The bed was one of the most comfy I have ever slept in and the breakfast was delicious. The availability of free fruit juice at any time was a very nice touch, especially as I don't drink tea or coffee. The location of the Belfry is beautiful with stunning views.

  • Timothy Burnham

  • November 2014

A very good welcome with tea and cake.

The room was comfortable but two minor grouses (Shelley Room) The main light needs to be overhead as it dazzles. The widow opening procedure is a little tricky. However these minor peccadillos do not detract from a very enjoyable one night stay and the attention paid by the hosts was exemplary Tim Burnham

  • Jane R

  • November 2014

Lovely if brief stopover

A lovely little place with charm and character.

We only had a few hours there - 11pm to 8am but the bed was comfy, the room very nice and the breakfast was perfect. Friendly and helpful hosts.

  • C McAuliffe

  • September 2014

Warm welcome, friendly hosts

Excellent evening meal

Hearty breakfast

Very quaint, but a little tired & in need of some attention

Would possibly stay again, but unable to recommend until some upgrade is done

  • V Moseley

  • August 2014

Location

Its lovely but as the pub over the road was closed down it left you a bit stranded - had we of known it was closed we would have booked a table elsewhere for dinner prior to the visit.

Room was nice (bed amazing) but could do with a bit of a lift decoration wise - same throughout the hotel

  • Eileen A

  • August 2014

The Belfry was a treat!

Very comfortable room, with added poetry.

Charming and helpful staff; the food was excellent. This is a great place to stay.

  • Edward Newham

  • July 2014

sunday

excellent place but hard to find an evening meal in the area

  • E Baldwin

  • June 2014

Fantastic!

Sarah Jane and Neil were the perfect hosts.

When I arrived on the Sunday evening completely exhausted, the welcome I received was like I was arriving home.

The room was comfy, (bed amazingly so) and the attention to detail was lovely.

Breakfast was cooked to order and was of a very high standard.

Would definitely recommend!!.

  • S Drew

  • February 2014

great stay

thanks for a brill stay will be back

  • A Bracher

  • December 2013

Good service but too many negatives for the price

Looks good in the write up and has 4 stars.

But... the bathroom was little bigger than the bath itself and reminiscent of a 1970s housing estate that had not been decorated since. The bed was excellent, but the room layout was poor meaning that there was nowhere to sit while watching TV. We moved the sofa making the room a little cramped but more practical. Sleeping was difficult due to the very loud church clock opposite chiming every 30 minutes, and with a little tune you could get heartily sick of. We didn't eat dinner in, but breakfast was OK. All in all not what you expect at this price.