Reviews - The Belfry - Restaurant and Rooms


The Belfry at Yarcombe, ,, Honiton, EX14 9BD

Price From 173.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Emma W

  • June 2015

The Belfry - Restaurant and Rooms

Really friendly hosts and all your needs thought of, like a fan in the room etc.

The breakfast was amazing.

  • Sharon R

  • June 2015

The Belfry, Restaurant and Rooms

Lovely room, attention to detail fab, breakfast lovely would stay again

  • Geoff M

  • April 2015

Excellent stopover

Having read other reviews we pre-booked the evening meal and looked forward to something special.

We were not disappointed in any way as our hosts sought to give us the best of attention, served food of exceptional quality and provided the most comfortable of beds in this small and characterful former schoolhouse in a quiet village setting.

  • Abigail H

  • April 2015

Beautiful, peaceful setting with friendly hosts and excellent breakfast.

A very warm welcome from the owners - we felt very well looked after.

The bed was one of the most comfy I have ever slept in and the breakfast was delicious. The availability of free fruit juice at any time was a very nice touch, especially as I don't drink tea or coffee. The location of the Belfry is beautiful with stunning views.

  • Timothy Burnham

  • November 2014

A very good welcome with tea and cake.

The room was comfortable but two minor grouses (Shelley Room) The main light needs to be overhead as it dazzles. The widow opening procedure is a little tricky. However these minor peccadillos do not detract from a very enjoyable one night stay and the attention paid by the hosts was exemplary Tim Burnham

  • Jane R

  • November 2014

Lovely if brief stopover

A lovely little place with charm and character.

We only had a few hours there - 11pm to 8am but the bed was comfy, the room very nice and the breakfast was perfect. Friendly and helpful hosts.

  • C McAuliffe

  • September 2014

Warm welcome, friendly hosts

Excellent evening meal

Hearty breakfast

Very quaint, but a little tired & in need of some attention

Would possibly stay again, but unable to recommend until some upgrade is done

  • V Moseley

  • August 2014


Its lovely but as the pub over the road was closed down it left you a bit stranded - had we of known it was closed we would have booked a table elsewhere for dinner prior to the visit.

Room was nice (bed amazing) but could do with a bit of a lift decoration wise - same throughout the hotel

  • Eileen A

  • August 2014

The Belfry was a treat!

Very comfortable room, with added poetry.

Charming and helpful staff; the food was excellent. This is a great place to stay.

  • Edward Newham

  • July 2014


excellent place but hard to find an evening meal in the area