You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Novotel Bristol Centre

4

Victoria Street, BRISTOL, BS1 6HY

Price From 225.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (71)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Fenner

  • March 2016

Perfect stay

The staff were brilliant, the hotel was clean and lovely and we couldn't fault it.

It's one of the first places we've been and not had a single bad thing to say and we'll definitely be returning. Thanks

  • Alex V

  • February 2016

Excellent Bristol Hotel

My friend and I were looking for a central, clean, attractive, central spot in Bristol and this was perfect.

We were short of a hand towel in the bathroom and called reception for one more; a member of staff immediately came up, bringing not one but two extra towels - we appreciated him going above and beyond our original request. We'd certainly stay here again.

  • L Foord

  • January 2016

Gem of a find

Booked a weekend away to see a gig at 02 Bristol The hotel is about a 10/15 minute walk from town/harbour side, with parking (£10 for 24 hours) The hotel was modern, bight, clean.

The receptionist was so friendly & breezy - lovely welcome, and she gave us lots of info about where to eat, how to get where we were going along with a map and was generally helpful & polite. The room was clean, good size, had tea/coffee, towels, toiletries, TV and a Bluetooth speaker which was a nice touch, 2 types of pillows (firm/soft) and bed was comfy. Room was a little cool and duvet thin but once snuggled in was fine & nicer a cooler room than the usual stuffy, stifling hot hotel

We used the hotel gym which was very well equipped with running machines, bikes, steppers, few weight machines & dumbbell set, sauna & steam room & use of towels. Breakfast - staff again helpful, smiley, cheerful & very attentive. Hot food was lovely, nice decent sausages & bacon (not cheap ones) toast, pastries, pancakes/waffles, porridge on request, cereals, fruit & meats, nice tea & coffee in pots (not from a machine) - there was also papers to read. We paid a very decent price to stay here and we're very pleasantly surprised - we've paid much more for poorer hotels - we will definitely stay here again

  • claire F

  • December 2015

Excellent - family of 4

Although it was over the festive period and there appeared to be limited staff especially at breakfast,I could not fault the considerate way that the ALL staff treated us , they were very keen to please which made our stay very enjoyable.

The parking is easy and very reasonable and walking to the centre was easy and about 10 minutes away. The gym equipment was OK and you just need to ask the staff to put on the sauna and steam room before you use it - needs 20 mins to heat up

We will use this hotel again .

  • k homer

  • December 2015

Our one stay

Getting into the car park was very tight if you have a 4x4, no turning room into barrier.

The spaces were tight as well. On top of that the hotel charged us £10.00 for the night. Booking in was ok, the room was clean and well presented, the bed was very comfortable, all the facility's were ok. I liked the coffee making machine nice touch!. We slept well. Breakfast was good a well balance section of foods, the waitress's were efficient and cheerful.

Booking out good, all in all a good experience.

  • Paul R

  • November 2015

Great stay

Great staff on check in, room was lovely and very clean.

Bar staff in the evening also very good

  • J Gibson

  • November 2015

Excellent all round

It was our first time in a Novotel and we were all very impressed.

We were able to upgrade our room when we arrived and so we had a suite and were able to check in early. Our room was fab, really spacious and clean with comfortable beds and a Nespresso coffee machine. All the staff members we met were professional and very friendly. The restaurant was lovely, great food, excellent value (especially the children's menu..amazing) and we were all thoroughly looked after. It was an excellent stay and in a great location, I couldnt fault it one bit. We will definitely be looking for a Novotel for our next stay.

  • Artur Broda

  • November 2015

very good service for right money

I can recomend hotel and service nice and easy :)

  • m ilahi

  • October 2015

Excellent

Excellent stay very comfortable room, kids loved it.

  • E O'DRISCOLL

  • August 2015

Back again!

I've been to this hotel many times.

Always clean and staff on the whole friendly (especially the house keeping staff!) Walk in to town is about 5 to 10 mins. so great location. Only gripe is that last year you could get pay movies in your room which was great to catch up on films i missed so please BRING IT BACK. Great for those rainy days especially in the winter months. On this visit I found that they have now stopped sky TV in bar area. So wasn't too pleased. Parking costs are reasonable but for paying guests should be free. At £10 a day this could soon add up. Would use this hotel again but for me it is not as good as it was in the past for entertainment value and so I will be more inclined to hunt around for hotels with something different to offer.