No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Hotel & Suites, London Docklands

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Excel,2 Festoon Way,Royal Victoria Dock , London, E16 1RH
In a dramatic waterfront location within the rejuvenated London Docklands, the Ramada Hotel and Suites provides excellent guest care and facilities in a spectacular new contemporary development. This 4-star hotel, in a stunning water’s edge position, offers supremely comfortable accommodation and superb cuisine with a welcoming atmosphere.

We offer a variety of guest facilities and amenities including our Stresa Restaurant - an informal, contemporary dining experience; The Oval Bar - a cool, comfortable watering-hole and for those who like to keep fit, our Fitness Room equipped with all the main Cardio machines. With treble-glazing, air-conditioning and FREE WI-FI throughout – a restful night’s sleep awaits at the Ramada Hotel and Suites.

In our London Docklands location, we are conveniently close to London City Airport and ExCeL, London’s premier events venue, with Canary Wharf also on the doorstep. There are handy transport links to the rest of London too - with Prince Regent and Royal Albert DLR metro stations both just a short walk away, and we are able to provide a limited number of parking spaces on-site.
Picture of Ramada Hotel & Suites, London Docklands, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 189 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel in a superb location.
Although we had booked a double room we were upgraded to a suite with a brilliant view over London City Airport's runway. The staff on reception were very pleasant but the staff in the restaurant were maybe too busy to be attentive. I don't think the meal we had was worth the price we paid.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The reception staff were very friendly and efficient and our room had a goof view of the river our overall experience of the hotel was reasonably good, the only adverse comments I have to make is that the restaurant manager did not appear to be controlling the clearing of the tables at breakfast ...we had to eat our breakfast with a very dirty table next to us for the duration of our breakfast as did many other diners and only one of the two lifts was working.

Reviewed by
D Williams

From Wigan, England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and clean hotel would defiantly stay again

Reviewed by
K Winsor

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family suite
really pleased with ramada family suite which we booked for our London trip.
spacious suite and particularly pleased with extra facilities, fridge, microwave and dining area which allowed us to organise our breakfast to suit us in the comfort of our own rooms.
teenage daughter found the double sofa bed at bit lumpy though and you could definitely feel a few springs - well used perhaps.
very handy for DLR and staff very helpful. would definitely book again.

Reviewed by
Lesley H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for a last minute booking
Hotel accommodation was basic and a little tired but was a good value London venue for what we paid. Liked the area it was situated in and was convenient for getting into central london.

Reviewed by
Elaine S

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very clean, had tea or coffee in our room which was great. We order room service and within 20 minutes it arrived. It was a very cheap night as for 2 of us it was around £60. Everything was very good. Definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Megan G

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family suite
really pleased with ramada family suite which we booked for our London trip.
spacious suite and particularly pleased with extra facilities, fridge, microwave and dining area which allowed us to organise our breakfast to suit us in the comfort of our own rooms.
teenage daughter found the double sofa bed at bit lumpy though and you could definitely feel a few springs - well used perhaps.
very handy for DLR and staff very helpful. would definitely book again.

Reviewed by
Lesley H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed here for Ride London. Good location with easy access on the DLR to the city.
I had a suite which was spacious, albeit tired looking and a really uncomfortable bed.
Breakfast was great, with friendly and attentive staff. Reception staff polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
D Parry

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money!
Toilet was broken tap was broken. A/C not working properly felt like we were on a sun bed all night. Ha to call down first thing the morning to get some toothpaste had to wait 30mins for it to come up. Would not stay here again

Reviewed by
H Kaur

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ride London Stay
Pleasant experience at this hotel, staff were helpful without being over the top.

Reviewed by
simon h

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next