No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Hotel & Suites, London Docklands

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Excel,2 Festoon Way,Royal Victoria Dock , London, E16 1RH
In a dramatic waterfront location within the rejuvenated London Docklands, the Ramada Hotel and Suites provides excellent guest care and facilities in a spectacular new contemporary development. This 4-star hotel, in a stunning water’s edge position, offers supremely comfortable accommodation and superb cuisine with a welcoming atmosphere.

We offer a variety of guest facilities and amenities including our Stresa Restaurant - an informal, contemporary dining experience; The Oval Bar - a cool, comfortable watering-hole and for those who like to keep fit, our Fitness Room equipped with all the main Cardio machines. With treble-glazing, air-conditioning and FREE WI-FI throughout – a restful night’s sleep awaits at the Ramada Hotel and Suites.

In our London Docklands location, we are conveniently close to London City Airport and ExCeL, London’s premier events venue, with Canary Wharf also on the doorstep. There are handy transport links to the rest of London too - with Prince Regent and Royal Albert DLR metro stations both just a short walk away, and we are able to provide a limited number of parking spaces on-site.
Picture of Ramada Hotel & Suites, London Docklands, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 239 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel
We had a very pleasant stay- staff very helpful. Had a problem with TV / radio dropping out but staff tried to help and alerted manager. Shower excellent.Would stay again.

Reviewed by
P Collier-Ward

From DERBY, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
We found reception staff welcoming, helpful and friendly. Loved the location. No noise
and great views. Would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
B lewis

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!! Highly recommended
We had a lovely stay at the London Ramada. The hotel was lovely and clean, friendly staff and the food was very nice. Excellent value for money, we would highly recommend the hotel to others. We were a family of 5 and the fact we were upgraded without asking to be was a great surprise.

Reviewed by
Joanne B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excel exhibition visit
A very convenient location for business trips to London Excel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Everywhere was very clean and tidy, the only downside being the room smelling heavily of stale cigarettes on arrival, although this dispersed after one day. Otherwise a very good hotel experience and would recommend it to any friend or colleague visiting Excel or other venues in and around Docklands, including Canary Wharf (a must-visit for shopping and eating/drinking!) which is only 15 mins away on the Docklands Light Railway.

Reviewed by
S Higginson

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst nights stay in a hotel.
First the plus side. The staff were very friendly and the food was very good.
I have to say with the double bed that dipped in the middle, and with the bathroom fan, that you could here from a mile away. This has to be the worst nights sleep I have ever had, in any hotel.
The room was very well priced but not for the lack of sleep. I would never stay here again.

Reviewed by
D Stallion

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Great place to stay if visiting the excell arena

Reviewed by
Darren J

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay in family suite with a 7 and 4 year old
Great room and facilities in the family suite. Was the cheapest i could find for a one night stay for 4 people and the room was immaculate in presentation. A bit further out than i would have liked but nice and convenient for the DLR.

Reviewed by
J Griffin

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
We booked in because it was close to the Excel arena where we were going to be watching the Tyson Fury and Chris Eubank Jr fights. On arrival the receptionist told us we had been given a free upgrade which was nice. It was more of an apartment than a room and very clean and comfortable. The breakfast, although a buffet which isnt my thing was good food and fresh, no rubber eggs. The bar is also nice and needed as we found out there isnt a lot to do around the hotel within walking distance other than the excel itself. Would deffinitly stay here again on out next visit to the arena.

Reviewed by
Ross Le Brun

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant!! Great hotel!!

Reviewed by
Darren B

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
It's a bit of a spooky walk from Prince Regent DLR to the hotel (across a large car park nec to the Excel, by City Airport) but the hotel was good value and you can be in central London in about 25 mins. I would have liked SKY sports TV though!

Reviewed by
Jeremy Y

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next