Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel

4

Excel, 2 Festoon Way Royal Victoria Dock, London, E16 1RH

Price From 174.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (225)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Islam

  • January 2016

Extortionate for price of hotel

Paid 130 for 1 night with river view, could barely see the river, didn't even have actual Windows..

  • V Abbott

  • December 2015

Luxury rooms and a great view

The staff are very kind and helpful.

The rooms are extremely clean and tidy. I enjoyed my stay very much.

  • R Nicholson

  • December 2015

room very comfortable place going through refurb so smell of paint prominent

Good

  • M K Haider

  • November 2015

very good

Fridge should be available in room.

  • Alison C

  • November 2015

Very conveniently positioned.

I had a room over looking the City Airport. The sound proofing was good and noise was not a problem. There are currently works going on and getting to some of the rooms meant getting off at a lower floor and then walking to the other elevator. I was instructed by the staff at reception to do this but then discovered that I did not need to get to my room. The bathroom only had a shower despite there being room for a bath. Lovely breakfast.

  • julie p

  • November 2015

Could do better

Its a competitive market place and this hotel although friendly and welcoming failed on the basics.

Firstly, the entrance is a trek to get to off the DLR (why is there not another entrance ?) you have to circumnavigate the whole building to get the entrance. Secondly the rooms - some are in the process of being renovated - ours was one that had been done. Not a bad sized room, however, the placement of the wardrobe is not ideal as it cuts you off from the rest of the room. The only drawers were small and so shallow I could hardly fit anything in them. The bed was a king size but there was a double sized quilt on top!!. The bathroom although apparently recently refurbished had broken handles in the shower.

Overall the staff were friendly and helpful. Would I stay there again. I'm not so sure....

  • Tim J

  • November 2015

Surprisingly great!

We travelled to London's 02 for a concert flying in to London City Airport.

The proximity to the venue was fabulous and the short walk in the morning to the airport was a breeze. The staff were fantastic being helpful and courteous despite the delays we experienced with flights and our check in. Great value for money and would totally recommend staying there if you don't need to be in the city itself.

  • Graham Starkey

  • November 2015

Vist o2concert

Everyone on site was most polite and accommodating.

All questions and queries delt with immediately . free parking a great plus

  • rebekha hamer

  • October 2015

Lovely stay as always

Been staying with Ramada for comic con for the past 5/6 years.

Always amazing staff. Very friendly. Only complaint i had was that room service gave us the wrong food. This was quickly rectified.

  • C Langton

  • October 2015

Sad to say that not a word on check in on what was available food wise reception staff quite disinterested in us.

Only comment was the £50 in case we used the mini bar. Which would be refunded within 24 hours. Our room didn't have a mini bar!!. Didn't feel welcomed at all. Room 118. Noisy air con outside. Kept me awake. The wife wisely packed her ear plugs. We were really looking forward to our stay and booked this hotel due to being in the docklands and the reviews when we purchased tickets to a U2 concert last year. room clean. The rest really was a huge let down. Could have booked better nearer to the venue. It would have been more expensive for the hotel but worth it as would have made up the cost of the extra travel by doing so and had a better experience.