No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Hotel & Suites, London Docklands

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Excel,2 Festoon Way,Royal Victoria Dock , London, E16 1RH
In a dramatic waterfront location within the rejuvenated London Docklands, the Ramada Hotel and Suites provides excellent guest care and facilities in a spectacular new contemporary development. This 4-star hotel, in a stunning water’s edge position, offers supremely comfortable accommodation and superb cuisine with a welcoming atmosphere.

We offer a variety of guest facilities and amenities including our Stresa Restaurant - an informal, contemporary dining experience; The Oval Bar - a cool, comfortable watering-hole and for those who like to keep fit, our Fitness Room equipped with all the main Cardio machines. With treble-glazing, air-conditioning and FREE WI-FI throughout – a restful night’s sleep awaits at the Ramada Hotel and Suites.

In our London Docklands location, we are conveniently close to London City Airport and ExCeL, London’s premier events venue, with Canary Wharf also on the doorstep. There are handy transport links to the rest of London too - with Prince Regent and Royal Albert DLR metro stations both just a short walk away, and we are able to provide a limited number of parking spaces on-site.
Picture of Ramada Hotel & Suites, London Docklands, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 227 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Hotel & Suites, London Docklands
Very comfortable hotel conveniently placed near City Airport and Prince Regent station on the DLR.
Hotel staff all extremely pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Hotel & Suites, London Docklands
A lovely time was had by all. The only things that have prevented me from giving 6 to everything are: The food in the restaurant was extremely disappointing on both the special menu and normal menu, The vegetarian opinion was very limited. However the staff serving were very polite and professional. The Room was really nice, however the lock on the bathroom door was missing, chrome cap on glass shelve was missing, the wall paper in the bedroom was coming off the wall and ceiling also the bedroom window would not open, so photo's of the outstanding view could not be taken. The only reason i have raised these points is unless you are advised about faults you can't repair them. Overall we had a very enjoyable, stay thank you.

Reviewed by
s degia

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

satisfied

Reviewed by
Z Ashraf

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely big room, fab view, horrible bed
Nice hotel with good food and lovely room looking over the water.
Lumpy bed spoilt the night and reception admitted they had a lot of complaints about the beds. Surely hotels must realise beds are the most important items. Buy new ones!

Reviewed by
kate s

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel, you get what you pay for

Reviewed by
Michael B

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bed was very uncomfortable and far too small considering the quality of the hotel and the price.

Reviewed by
Bruce M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a day out in london
enjoyable stay nice room , comfortable bed ,excellent breakfast the only negative was as hotel was busy we had to go through restaurant to reach our room on 8th floor ,on our previous stay 2nd floor

Reviewed by
stephen scogings

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Lovely hotel. It is a bit out of the centre of london . But the dlr is on the doorstep. No issue getting into london.brillaint value for money especially for london

Reviewed by
Valerie M

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed.
I booked to stay at this hotel through laterooms, I called the hotel to request a water view room. I arrived at the hotel and we infact did receive a water view room which was amazing. It was more like a 5***** hotel instead of 4 because it was so great. This stay was booked for my partners 23rd birthday and we both fully enjoyed our experience at both the hotel and our stay in london.

Reviewed by
A Evans

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excel at Excel
Brilliant stay at a top hotel.

Reviewed by
Paul horobin

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next