No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Hotel & Suites, London Docklands

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Excel,2 Festoon Way,Royal Victoria Dock , London, E16 1RH
In a dramatic waterfront location within the rejuvenated London Docklands, the Ramada Hotel and Suites provides excellent guest care and facilities in a spectacular new contemporary development. This 4-star hotel, in a stunning water’s edge position, offers supremely comfortable accommodation and superb cuisine with a welcoming atmosphere.

We offer a variety of guest facilities and amenities including our Stresa Restaurant - an informal, contemporary dining experience; The Oval Bar - a cool, comfortable watering-hole and for those who like to keep fit, our Fitness Room equipped with all the main Cardio machines. With treble-glazing, air-conditioning and FREE WI-FI throughout – a restful night’s sleep awaits at the Ramada Hotel and Suites.

In our London Docklands location, we are conveniently close to London City Airport and ExCeL, London’s premier events venue, with Canary Wharf also on the doorstep. There are handy transport links to the rest of London too - with Prince Regent and Royal Albert DLR metro stations both just a short walk away, and we are able to provide a limited number of parking spaces on-site.
Picture of Ramada Hotel & Suites, London Docklands, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 216 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I can definitely recommend staying at the Ramada Suites in Docklands. We were given a junior suite, which I was not expecting but greatly appreciated. We had an excellent view over the docks, and an added attraction for aircraft nerds was the very frequent departures from the next door City airport. The only downside was the expensive (£15 each) breakfasts which were average quality at best.

Reviewed by
David Horrocks

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for the O2
Was going to a gig at the O2 Arena and this hotel was perfectly situated. Didn't notice any noise from the airport overnight.

Reviewed by
David F

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel, bit out of the way
The value for money I got was excellent but did find the journey into the city a bit of a pain. Also, once you are in you are in, I didn't wander round much (except between the hotel & Prince Regent DLR stop) but doubt there are places to eat round and about. But staff were great, place very clean - I didn't try the restaurant due to other commitments. Would I go back - probably yes, but the area is the drawback not the hotel

Reviewed by
Geoff Hadgraft

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room ok...
Room was ok, quiet and well presented...

Reviewed by
MICHAEL H

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow! Much better than expected!
I booked this hotel with expectations of just a bedroom and a bathroom! How wrong was I! I had a lounge, mini kitchen (complete with running water, and table and chairs!) bedroom and bathroom!
Extremely pleased with every aspect of this hotel.

Reviewed by
D McLellan

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic stay
Booked one night as going to a concert to celebrate my boyfriends birthday. I had read other reviews and noted the suggestion to request a quiet room which I duly did. On arrival our room wasn't ready which I wasn't too impressed about. The receptionist said we had a special room, hence the wait. We had been upgraded to a suite. Truly lovely and was the cherry on top of what had already been a great birthday. The staff were so friendly, professional and polite. Room was fantastic. Triple glazed windows meant could barely hear the aeroplanes take off. A real bonus is its free customer parking. The dlr is about a 7min walk. About 3 stops then change at canning town to the O2. Approx £5 one way Or 15min walk to the cable car approx £4 one way.

Reviewed by
emily d

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service
Well I didn't end up staying at the hotel.
I spoke to late rooms who said that they couldn't offer me a refund
I thought id be cheeky and just try speaking to the hotel directly and they were absolutely fabulous! I got a full refund.
Thankyou ramada

Reviewed by
K Hulme

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Docklands hotel
Choosen for price at time. Shame breakfast not included, as this adds quite a bit to final bill. Distance from city center might be a drawback but provided you get the trains right its not a problem. One advantage is that you get to see a part of London otherwise missed. Travel by river ferry to get there and take Emirates cable car across river.

Reviewed by
CHRISTOPHER M

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday bash
Ideal city centre location

Reviewed by
Michael Scott

From Rochford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did not disappoint
Great modern hotel, generous accommodation with beautiful river views. Easy to access. A couple of small things - mini toiletries in bathroom do not include shampoo, shampoo bottle on wall in shower difficult to operate and came off, and milk provided for tea and coffee tasted strange. However, none of it detracted from a lovely stay; would use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Maggie R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next