Reviews - Ramada Hotel & Suites, London Docklands

4

Excel,2 Festoon Way,Royal Victoria Dock, London, E16 1RH

Price From 181.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (240)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah S

  • July 2015

Pre flight bolt hole

Great hotel to stay at before catching flight from City Airport.

It's a 10min easy walk from the hotel or £8 in a cab. You can request a Thames view room. Early morning calls are thorough (we had 3 automated calls and then a real person checking we were up). There is a printer in reception so you can print off boarding cards if you check-in to your flight online. Best DLR stop for this hotel is Prince Regent and disabled access is good from the station to the hotel. We had no coffee or tea making equipment in our room but reception allowed us into the breakfast room free of charge for morning drinks. It's our 2nd stay here and we would stay again.

  • Darren C

  • June 2015

I have stayed there many times and always find the service, rooms and staff brilliant.

Always perfect , everything is spot on and staff are brilliant

  • T Daly

  • June 2015

Great Choice

Got this hotel at a very good price.

Location, the staff , the room are all excellent. Great pub on site as well. Will certainly look to stay again if i can get a good rate.

  • paul b

  • April 2015

Room 601: noisy, uncomfortable

Stayed overnight before a flight from London City Airport; this was our worst hotel room for some years.

This room is behind the lift shaft which is busy all night. the air con roared like a jet engine and the bed mattress was so thin it was like sleeping on a camp bed.

The toiletries are nice. I can't find anything else of merit to report.

  • John R

  • April 2015

noisy room

the stay was great apart from the constant humming of an industrial air conditioning /heating unit...

this woke us up in the night .I would stay there again but in a completely different room .

  • Martin B

  • April 2015

Great for city break

This is our third stay.

As usual great service from friendly staff.

  • Jan T

  • April 2015

Excellent value for money

Whilst out of central London this hotel was in a lovely location and excellent value for money.

We used room service on several occasions which was prompt and the food was excellent and well priced. The suite was spacious with a hallway and two good size rooms and bathroom.

Travel via the DLR and London Bridge was easy with a regular service.

It is close to City Airport but we were not really aware of planes due to good quality glazing. Only issue was hall air conditioning which was a bit loud but they did what they could to fix this.

  • B Nolan

  • April 2015

Fantastic stay

Checked in at around 7/8PM on the day of our arrival.

We were advised that we had been given a 'free upgrade', the lady on the desk was very helpful and friendly. The staff could not do enough to help, and more than once called taxis. We have stayed with Ramada before in various other places, but the staff here went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was enjoyable and that we were comfortable. Food in the restaurant was lovely - service slightly disjointed, but can be easily forgiven. Also ordered room service at around 11PM one evening, again the food was brilliant - which was unexpected. Quick, happy, brilliant service. Easily checked out too. Our only grumble was that the local DLR line had some issues and we could not easily travel as a little out of the way - not at all the hotels fault - and they were also very informative.

  • Asim H

  • April 2015

Staff let the hotel down

Nice and clean, good views, poor service, rude staff.

  • A Gray

  • April 2015

Ramada london

A little bit too far out of the city for a young family but that was the only downside very thing else was great,a nice quiet hotel with no fuse or bother!!