Reviews - Holiday Inn PLYMOUTH

4

Armada Way, Plymouth, PL1 2HJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • katie f

  • February 2016

five star

Could not fault anything

  • John Milton

  • December 2015

x

x

  • Nick F

  • December 2015

Lift Problems

Upon checking into the hotel I was very pleased with the warm welcome.

All seemed to be going fine until the lifts packed up, meaning I was constantly trudging up six flights of stairs to my room every single time, which played havoc with my asthma.

Response from hotel

Dear Nick F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our lifts. Although we would have preferred you had a better experience, your comments are highly appreciated. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement to make your future stays more

comfortable.

Sincerely,

Faith,

IHG Care

  • Jason L

  • October 2015

Room for improvement

Didn't think much to the room, poor lighting, no option to open a window.

There were lamps that didn't work, relying on one roof spot light to light up the whole room, the reception area was very nice however the refurb didn't look like it had stretched any further than this zone. Overall pretty disappointed considering the price paid.

Response from hotel

Dear Jason L,

Thank you for posting a review from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were disappointed with the overall condition of our room particularly with the lighting and windows. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you.

Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team for further review.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future.

Regards,

Mike,

IHG Care

  • R Campbell

  • October 2015

Excellent stay with friendly and efficient stuff

A lovely hotel with staff that made me feel welcome.

The room was large and cosy and the room service food was delicious.

  • Robert Holborn

  • August 2015

Satisfactory accommodation

Rooms starting to look a bit tired and dated.

Response from hotel

Dear Robert Holborn,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations with regards to the condition of the room which you find it dated. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured this matter is already taken into account for an upgrade as we always try our best to meet our valued guests' needs and expectations.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope that you would consider staying with us again in order to show our improvements.

Sincerely,

Divina P.

IHGCare

  • PK C

  • August 2015

Holiday Inn Plymouth

A reasonable hotel well situated.

  • Jill H

  • August 2015

Weekend break,

We came to Plymouth to see a show and decided to stay overnight.

We found the Reception Staff extremely friendly and helpful - just what you need on arrival. However we didn't particularly enjoy our experience in the dining room - we felt crammed in and felt that some of the staff were not attentive enough. A table next to us was freed up for a couple when the person before was queuing for his breakfast . We normally stay in smaller chain hotels and don't think this would happen in any that we have stayed in. However we do realise that the Hotel is undergoing refurbishment which makes things difficult for everyone concerned so would be prepared to go again when works are complete to see if it did live up to expectations

  • DAWN V

  • June 2015

Good Quality Hotel

Excellent accommodation - clean and nicely furnished room.

Great location next to the promenade and 5 minute taxi connection to the train station.

  • s cullum

  • June 2015

Holiday Inn PLYMOUTH

Stayed on level nine and was constantly disturbed by the noise coming from the kitchen two floors above.

Ended up changing rooms.

The Windows in our room were single glazed and not at all sound proof. The whole place needed upgrading.

Response from hotel

Dear S Cullum,

Thank you for your feedback. It is truly disheartening that the noise levels have negatively affected your overall satisfaction with our hotel.

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Your comments are very important to us as we strive to provide comfortable accommodations. We do hope we will have another opportunity to make your future stays better.

Sincerely,

Faith,

IHG Care