No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Plymouth

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Armada Way, Plymouth, PL1 2HJ
Holiday Inn Plymouth soars above the sky line The Perfect location to explore Plymouth’s Seafront & The Barbican, the Hotel is only minutes away from the City Centre, Drake Circus Shopping centre and the Barbican’s cafes, restaurants, bars & of course the famous Theatre Royal Plymouth. The hotel is located in the city centre and has onsite parking, charged at £3.00 per car per day. Plymouth Train station is only a 5 minute drive away, A38 is a 15 minute drive, 30 minutes to the M5 and 45 minutes to Exeter International Airport. Plymouth’s iconic high-rise building is an impressive landmark above the city skyline, Choose from 211 bedrooms including family rooms & executive rooms most of which most enjoy impressive views of the beautiful Hoe & Sea front. The hotel has full leisure facilities including an indoor heated pool, sauna, steam room and full equipped gym all included in your room rate. For a special treat why not book in with our on-site beautician, they offer everything from fully body massage to pedicures and manicures. (Additional charges apply) The on-site panoramic sea view, 11th floor Elliott’s Restaurant & Bar hosts the daily Breakfast Buffet and serves delicious European cuisine for lunch and dinner The hotel also boasts 7 meeting rooms including our impressive Mariner Ballroom for numbers from 2 – 500 people and wi-fi is available throughout the hotel (charges apply)
Picture of Holiday Inn Plymouth, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bright airy rooms most with fabulous views.

Reviewed by
kieron davies

From braunton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good room and food
sky tv in the bed rooms would be a plus

Reviewed by
c price

From Saltash, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely large room.
The room was larger than I expected. Two great sized, comfortable beds too! Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Lisa P

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Arrived early and room was ready.Fantastic sea view, huge room, warm and clean.Loved the pool and spa..Booking in and out very easy and straight forward.Only down side was the heating /air con unit on flat roof outside,drone was annoying.

Reviewed by
l jones

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant, easy going and top quality stay
We've stayed in Holiday Inn's all over the place, so you get used to the standard that they offer. I was delighted to experience the high standard that I have grown used to staying in them at Plymouth.
No real issues with any element of our stay, staff were very accommodating with our early arrival despite us and them both knowing we couldn't check in - they offered assistance with car parking and baggage storage until we could.
Room was spacious with a bath & shower, nice and warm on a cold winters day, but easily cooled when it did get too warm. There was no noise from neighbours - weather that was because they were quiet, or the room was well sound proofed I'll never know. But we didn't hear anyone.
The only thing I could think of advising future guests is that the car park is quite 'size' restrictive and owners of larger 4x4's or longer estate cars will struggle using the old underground car park arrangements.
We drive a Citroen Xsara Picasso and found ourselves having to 3 point manoeuvre around the corners where other guests may not have parked so well.
The hotel is about 2 minutes walk from the centre of town, but just far enough away not to get the hustle and bustle of the centre. We were not overlooking the Hoe so couldn't tell - but I imagine that a room facing the How would have fantastic views.

Reviewed by
D Streeter

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Situation !
Good breakfast, nice swimming pool and close to the Hoe and town and shopping. Lovely weekend. Third visit for us. Have enjoyed them all.

ManagementResponse

Dear Barbara N, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and are delighted to hear that you liked our breakfast and pool. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Barbara N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always a good stay
This Holiday Inn is in a fabulous location, so any shortcomings are compensated for by that. I did have to change rooms because the room smelt of damp, but the hotel were quick to react and made no quibble about it. The staff are all lovely!

Reviewed by
julie r

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good enough
Booked room for myself, husband and grown up daughter. Two large double beds and a good size room. One bed was broken on one side so my daughter slept in that one but would not have been satisfactory for two people. Would have liked biscuits with our coffee in the room but was told by the maid that the rooms on that floor could not have them ( I realised then that our floor was solely for people who had booked via hotel deals websites). Breakfast was lovely, we had a lovely seat overlooking the Hoe

ManagementResponse

Dear Sue D, We greatly value your comments and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to know you liked the breakfast that was served and enjoyed the view of the Hoe. We have noted that you and your daughter experienced inconvenience and discomfort with the bed during your stay and would like to extend our most sincere apologies for this. We have taken note of your comments and your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed. Once again, thank you for your valuable comments. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Sue D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for families
Our family room was on the ground floor. There was lots of space, none of this feeling as though extra beds robbed you of floor space. Had a large window giving lots of light, in fact we left it opened , on a safety restrictor, as it was so warm. Restaurant is on the top floor with fantastic views across the city. We arrived early and our luggage was stored securely in a locked room and we were allowed access to the leisure suite to change. Under ground car park very handy £3 for 24hrs better than on street parking.

Reviewed by
S Jenkins

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you want a good nights sleep don't stay here
Hotel room was shabby, cold and noisy.It was near a lift so we requested a change of room but were told the lifts were turned off at 11.They weren''t of course . I attempted to speak to a manager at 1,30am and 1.45am but no one was available. There was a large group of children(rugby team) staying who were allowed to rampage through the hotel without adult supervision. I was told by staff that the noise was coming from the bar on the ground floor - we were on 3. The rooms are badly insulated so you can hear every noise from the room next door. We did get a refund but it was the last night of our holiday and th lack of sleep meant we were I'll prepared for our 5 hour journey home.

Reviewed by
J Townsend

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next