No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beaumont Estate

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Beaumont Estate Burfield Road, Windsor, SL4 2JJ
A unique conference, events, training and family hotel in Windsor. In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a leading conference venue, cutting edge meeting rooms, a stunning wedding venue along with a luxurious family hotel, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds.From the self-contained Conference Village to the stunning Chapel, from the vast Hanover Suite to the exclusive White House, this outstanding estate has the space, facilities and technology you need whatever the event. And with acres of outside space for teambuilding and beautiful grounds and reception rooms for weddings, the Beaumont Estate is simply a stunning venue. Located close to local attractions in both Windsor and London including Legoland,Thorpe Park and Heathroes Terminal 5 the Beaumont Estate is also an ideal base for a short family break or a weekend away in the UK.Please note the Beaumont Bear Club only fully operates during the school Easter and Summer holidays. Outside of these times limited activities will be available.
Picture of Beaumont Estate, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too big for its own boots
Hotel provides reasonable value if room is discounted. Rooms are dated and bathrooms need full makeover. Lights needed to entrances where steps exist. Beautiful grounds but too many people for the site. Fire alarm went off early morning (7 am) with nobody around to assist and tell people what was happening.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely grounds.

Reviewed by
Debra G

From USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick overnight stay
The hotel was of good quality and cleanliness with ample facilities. The food was good, service a little slow but it was peak school holiday time and the hotel was buzzing. Internet access a bit of a pain cutting off after 1 hour. Other than that I would stay again.

Reviewed by
G Simpson

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tranquil stay
Lovely peaceful stay

Reviewed by
Donna F

From Loughton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room upgrade
Booked standard room offered upgrade at booking to luxury double room . Very dissapointed with quality of room very small and not worth money ..check your upgrade before taking

Reviewed by
Paul Hammond

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
We found our second stay at the Estate to be satisfactory. The room was not as clean as we would have like considering the price we paid for a standard room. (We found used contact lenses in the bathroom.) Before we stayed in a deluxe room - it is worth the upgrade. But that aside the stay was satisfactory

Reviewed by
Lewis C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit disappointed for the Money
Room ok- clean linen, room a bit tired with sofa bed for kids = family room
Lost item of clothing which was observed being found by hotel staff by fellow guests but item not 'found' or returned
Food in the Beaumont restaurant disappointingly poor for the price in the evening
Clearly considered itself classy with limited value for money
Reception person called Tim however was excellent and a singular credit to the hotel

Reviewed by
Alexandra S

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel self assessed, more a three star than four
This hotel aspires, but many of its features are to be found in the Holiday Inn express or Premier inn.We had no hot water in the morning (a rebate was given), a problem I was told they are trying to improve. The grounds are superb but the "new" blocks are a little tired. Still, very handy for Legoland and Heathrow although we have stayed in hotels with better soundproofing. Breakfast was excellent in the buffet mode and very good value

Reviewed by
Alan T

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room but poor bathroom. Lovely grounds, bar poor .

Reviewed by
Wendy D

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over night stay
Room very dark/hot/lacks amenities or TV that works properly. Bathroom not great-sink cracked, grouting dirty, shower screen gungy underneath. General room felt grubby. Ask for extra pillow!! Looked very inviting as we drove up but soon realised we were in an 'outblock'? Hotel connected by corridor which wasn't easy to follow. Bit disappointing as location was great and it was a big surprise for my daughters 18th birthday.for the price - seems rather expensive for a very basic room, however now we know it's only a bed we would pack accordingly i.e. food/pillows/. As a base for one night its workable.

Reviewed by
RACHEL S

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next