No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beaumont Estate

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Beaumont Estate Burfield Road, Windsor, SL4 2JJ
A unique conference, events, training and family hotel in Windsor. In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a leading conference venue, cutting edge meeting rooms, a stunning wedding venue along with a luxurious family hotel, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds.From the self-contained Conference Village to the stunning Chapel, from the vast Hanover Suite to the exclusive White House, this outstanding estate has the space, facilities and technology you need whatever the event. And with acres of outside space for teambuilding and beautiful grounds and reception rooms for weddings, the Beaumont Estate is simply a stunning venue. Located close to local attractions in both Windsor and London including Legoland,Thorpe Park and Heathroes Terminal 5 the Beaumont Estate is also an ideal base for a short family break or a weekend away in the UK.Please note the Beaumont Bear Club only fully operates during the school Easter and Summer holidays. Outside of these times limited activities will be available.
Picture of Beaumont Estate, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over night stay
Room very dark/hot/lacks amenities or TV that works properly. Bathroom not great-sink cracked, grouting dirty, shower screen gungy underneath. General room felt grubby. Ask for extra pillow!! Looked very inviting as we drove up but soon realised we were in an 'outblock'? Hotel connected by corridor which wasn't easy to follow. Bit disappointing as location was great and it was a big surprise for my daughters 18th birthday.for the price - seems rather expensive for a very basic room, however now we know it's only a bed we would pack accordingly i.e. food/pillows/. As a base for one night its workable.

Reviewed by
RACHEL S

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room but poor bathroom. Lovely grounds, bar poor .

Reviewed by
Wendy D

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel but double bed is tiny!!
Lovely hotel, great setting, nice clean rooms, good value for money.
Only quarm is that the double beds are really small so made for quite an uncomfortable sleep with 2 of us in it! We complained as soon as we entered the room but the staff just said it is standard double size. We have a double at home and it's a good foot wider! Also we were woken up by the noisy gardener revving his lawnmower at 8am so don't expect a nice lie in!

Reviewed by
Amy O

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Nice comfortable room even though stay was for only one night....Would stay again when visiting the area next.

Reviewed by
V McHale

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
We called reception at around 10pm to ask for 2 wine glasses. By the morning they still hadn't arrived. The television wasn't working and the shower / bathroom was basic to say the least. Some of the tiles had fallen off and the sealant around the bath was mildewy and old. I paid a discounted rate - had I paid the full rate I would have been extremely dissatisfied!!

Reviewed by
Lydia N

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location

Reviewed by
A Singh

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beaumont Estate
Nice hotel, which I stayed in for one night, whilst on business.
Overall, a good experience. Some problems whilst checking in, we had booked a room with breakfast included, the hotel staff stated that breakfast was not included. I had to produce the booking confirmation before the staff capitulated on this point (would not have booked in if breakfast had not been included in the price). Otherwise, without issue.
Accommodation was clean and modern. Noisy neighbours banging and persistently kicking on a door woke me and colleagues at 3am, but this could happen in any hotel I guess?

Reviewed by
James D

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not for the physically unfit
The only downside to the hotel is the rabbit warren style of corridors and the long walk from the room to the restaurant and reception area. The whole facility was clean and tidy, staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Ben P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
I was happy with the hotel except for one issue. I could not get wifi and was told to register online, which I did but I still could not access Wifi. Staff were unhelpful with regard to this only.

Reviewed by
M Parmar

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely views shame about the facilities
The hotel was stunning breathtaking, checking in a bit slow not enough staff loved getting a map to help find our room. Disappointed with the tele little to no signal not what was promised. Tea making facilities hidden away not near any plug sockets which was annoying strange noise coming from the fire alarm called reception but no answer. Grill bar floor very sticky not very welcoming room due to dull decor swimming pool full not much room to move due to high volum of families. Had a good sleep so would recommend for someone just needing room to stay but nothing longer then a night

Reviewed by
S Noble

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next