You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Beeches Hotel & Conference Centre

2

Broomhill Road, Bristol, BS4 5RG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Trevor C

  • April 2016

Not As Expected - Disappointing

Room small.

No chair to use at the dressing table. Had problems with sink as plug would not work, hence unable to keep water in sink. Breakfast was self service which meant all cooked food was being kept hot in containers and did not look at appetising therefore gave it a miss.

  • robert c

  • February 2016

Business User

Staff extremely helpful, breakfast excellent.

would highly recommend.

  • Carl Y

  • February 2016

Nice grounds, good location, good VFM, hard to beat

Very good position for Bristol (especially east side) & Bath.

Friendly staff, good security, plenty of parking, good food, quiet location, set in nice grounds. Very good VFM. Interesting history too. All kit in room in good working order.

  • Ruth B

  • December 2015

Very friendly and comfortable

Easy to find location and plenty of on site parking.

Reception staff very friendly, room was lovely and immaculate. The dining room accommodated me for an early breakfast. Definitely a place to stay again - thank you!

  • Simon W

  • November 2015

This is a B&B not a Hotel

The Laterooms website alludes that there is bar food.

They only do breakfast and they do tell you on arrival they are a Bed & Breakfast. This would be helpful if it was in the title and they stopped calling it a hotel. Had I known wouldn't have booked here. On the whole overpriced stay, friendly staff, and Breakfast was ok. My room was at the back and woken at 6am by workman in the garages outside, really helpful after a 300 mile exhausting drive.

  • Lucy W

  • November 2015

Business Stay

Really nice hotel.

Staff were really friendly and went out of their way to accommodate a late arrival due to the awful weather, even staying late to their shift to ensure that I arrived safely. Bedroom was nice with en-suite - a little chilly perhaps but that said, I didn't try the radiator controls to see whether that made any difference. Would definitely stay again if the requirement arose.

  • Phil Knowles

  • October 2015

Beeches Hotel review

Very friendly and well located Hotel

  • Edward C

  • September 2015

Business Stay

A warm welcome at reception.

Had booked an ensuite room but bathroom was actually across the corridor and the main ceiling light did not work. Room was okay, a little tired, pillows on the small side. A few biscuits with the tea and coffee would be good. There is a fish and chip shop opposite Lidl which was okay for tea. Breakfast was fine, pleasant staff and reasonable selection. I think this accommodation is fine for conference and business use but not a family stay.

  • P Owen

  • September 2015

Beeches Hotel visit

Room excellent with a four poster bed.

Housekeeping issue - it would have been nice to have towels for both of us. The TV didn't work - someone had ripped the co-axial cable out of the TV. I reconnected it. Buffet breakfast was fine except for the sausages. They need to change the brand - tough and inedible.

  • L Rossell

  • September 2015

Pleasantly surprised

Very nice accommodation and polite staff.

Very good value.