Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Brislington Hotels > The Beeches Hotel & Conference Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Beeches Hotel & Conference Centre

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Broomhill Road , Bristol, BS4 5RG
Situated in 2 acres of gardensThe Beeches is a beautiful 19th Century Victorian Mansion, yet within easy access of all major routes. The Beeches offers a variety of rooms with private and en-suites available with the smallest attention to detail taken in all the rooms to ensure you have a pleasant stay. Ideal for business trips which can be complimented with our conference facilities on site or as a break away to visit many of the local attractions such as the S.S Great Britain and the Roman Baths.The Beeches is the perfect location for overnight accommodation so contact our reservations team for availability.
Picture of The Beeches Hotel & Conference Centre, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
I had a wonderful two night stay in October while visiting Bristol for work. Lovely hotel, great staff, wonderfully comfortable bed and delicious breakfast.
All in all a wonderful place to stay. Google Dr. Fox Bristol for some more information on this facinating hotel.

Reviewed by
Simon Edward

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
A super place for a stay over in Bristol, close to all amenities, with excellent accommodation and friendly staff. One tip is to get to breakfast sooner then later as it isn't cooked fresh.

Reviewed by
Ian D

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beeches
As a stopover from a funeral the reception was very welcome as we arrived late 9.30 pm. The room was clean and ensuite , which we got last minute on the Internet. The photos on the website don't do justice to the grounds or the main interior. For the price it was good and a welcome stop from the Midlands to way down south west. The Twin single beds could do with tightening up on the joints as they swayed a bit but remedied by pushing against the wall. For one night and at the reduced price it was a bargain. Would I stay there again? Yes, it was quiet and just what was needed.

Reviewed by
M Fisher

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nite stay
I called the hotel 3 days before arrival to confirm, i spoke to a very polite and helpful member of staff and on arrival was met by the same person, again very polite, helpful, and remembered me from our phone call, which was very nice, as with all the staff members they could not do more for us, even the owner made time for us, to talk to at breakfast, which was really nice. the location was perfect for us, very quiet, very clean throughout, the room was fantastic, as with breakfast. staff even made time to say goodbye when we left, we will definitely be going back again for sure.
thank-you to everyone at the beeches hotel....

Reviewed by
barry willis

From Seaford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Great hotel. Lovely room, good customer service, nice relaxing bar area and excellent breakfast. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
D Atkinson

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and obliging staff.

Reviewed by
P Gadson

From Staines upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This could have been a regular for me if only they served food
I booked this last minute, and didnt read the hotel description thoroughly enough to notice no food was served.
I arrived after a hard long day and wanted to flop out with a meal and a couple of beers befroe going to bed.
However not only was no food served, i endedup at mcdonalds as that was closest but it wasnt possible to charge drinks to the room.
Meaning keeping tab of more receipts, so i didnt bother.

Reviewed by
Liam Stubbings

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable friendly hotel. Would use again if in the area. Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Michelle P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could be better
This accommodation could be a lot better for the money they ask per night.
The plumbing needs attention and the bathrooms need modernising. The room seems to be cleaned in a rush where the bed covers are just straightened and left. As for the beds the could do with new matrices as the springs make for an uncomfortable nights sleep.
The good points are: the staff are very friendly and attentive.

Reviewed by
Rick S

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely character accomodation
Lovely hotel and grounds. Fab friendly staff.

Reviewed by
D Lowe

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next