Reviews - Hollies Hotel

3

Bower Hinton, Martock, Yeovil, TA12 6LG

Price From 212.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Graham J

  • May 2015

Overnight stay

A very pleasant hotel, welcoming and helpful staff, comfortable bed and the room was very spacious and well furnished.

An issue with the shower/bath tap not working properly, in the otherwise beautiful bathroom, was reported on the morning of departure, and hopefully this would be resolved before the next guests arrived. The main course at dinner was disappointing (duck too tough to eat!) but otherwise food was good, and our complaint resulted in the bill being suitably (and politely) adjusted.

  • Graham Loakes

  • March 2015

February stay, 2015, 2 nights.

You will be hard pushed to find fault at this hotel.

Great staff, accommodation and food, easy parking and easy to find. Lots to do in the area even in February. Can only think of one thing, a better selection of local ciders would be good.

  • P A C

  • February 2015

Complimentary room upgrade to a Junior suite.

Very clean spacious room. Staff friendly and helpful. Evening meal excellent and breakfast good with plenty of choice.

  • lesley s

  • August 2014

quality hotel in somerset village

  • Sue L

  • July 2014

Second visit and still great

Already reviewed in June 2014 and the fact that we returned within a month says it all!.

Brilliant value with a junior suite providing bedroom, lounge, great bathroom and even a kitchen for £140 per night including a fabulous breakfast. Loads to see and do in the area

  • sue l

  • June 2014

great value

booked a junior suite for only £140 per night, including breakfast, and got an apartment.

Large lounge with comfy sofa plus 2 chairs, outside terrace with table and chairs overlooking countryside, large bedroom plus great bathroom with separate shower and a kitchen.

breakfast was cooked to order and was really good, meals in restaurant had good choice and were excellent. lovely location with lots of local attractions

  • JAMES H

  • October 2013

Room suggestion

Availability of a low level brilliance night light for use during silent hours if needed.

  • C Collins

  • August 2013

Perfect

Will be staying at this lovely hotel again, the staff were very friendley couldn't do enough for us and made our stay most enjoyable.

Even more special as we were upgraded to a suite.

  • Kay S

  • August 2013

Great hotel

A brilliant stay at this hotel, so quiet, we were not aware of any other guests and certainly no noise.

The staff were all friendly. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice and brilliant service. If we need to stay in the area again, we will definitely be staying at Hollies.

  • Paul l

  • August 2013

Great experience

Hotel room was very large and bathroom with a lovely view over the somerset fields with horses grazing near by.

The breakfast was delicious and the staff were extremely friendly and gave prompt service. I would be very happy to stay here again.