No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hollies Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bower Hinton, Martock, Yeovil, TA12 6LG
Michelin Recommended High End 3 Star Hotel
36 Exceptional Rooms & Suites, most with direct access to terraces & landscaped gardens
Contemporary restaurant serving modern British menu
Trendy bar with open fires & stylish raised wine terrace
Beautiful medieval village location
Free high speed internet
Free Parking
Brand new hotel gym now open
Free Sky Sports in all rooms
Mini bars same price as main bar
Room Service available
Close to the Somerset Levels, the Iron Age Ham Hill Country Park and numerous National Trust homes & gardens.
Jurassic Coast 30 minutes away
Picture of Hollies Hotel, Yeovil at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room suggestion
Availability of a low level brilliance night light for use during silent hours if needed.

Reviewed by
JAMES H

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
A brilliant stay at this hotel, so quiet, we were not aware of any other guests and certainly no noise. The staff were all friendly. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice and brilliant service. If we need to stay in the area again, we will definitely be staying at Hollies.

Reviewed by
Kay S

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Will be staying at this lovely hotel again, the staff were very friendley couldn't do enough for us and made our stay most enjoyable. Even more special as we were upgraded to a suite!

Reviewed by
C Collins

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience
Hotel room was very large and bathroom with a lovely view over the somerset fields with horses grazing near by. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were extremely friendly and gave prompt service. I would be very happy to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Paul l

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Very clean and well equippped room followed by a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
rob load

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We had a fantastic stay. Sadly not there for long, but the upgrade to a suite was appreciated. The room was clean and spacious, as well as warm and comfortable. The restaurant was still taking orders (just) when we arrived. The food was delicious. At all times the customer service was excellent.
Additionally, I had an hour to kill before getting picked up & returning home at the end of the trip, and they very kindly let me use the guests lounge to keep myself warm and entertained.

Reviewed by
Kevin C

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with quality bedrooms everything worked and the telly was easy to work

Reviewed by
Mark H

From England
Who stayed in September 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best in the West

Reviewed by
A Dobney

From Truro, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
The room was nice, really comfy bed and the bathroom was a nice size with everything you need. The only thing that let the hotel down was the food, we only had breakfast at the hotel but it really wasn't great and feel it let the hotel down.

Reviewed by
D Triffitt

From England
Who stayed in April 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sehr gutes Hotel mit zentraler Lage für Besichtigungen

Reviewed by
Hermann K

From 85435 Erding, Germany
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.