No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Welsh Back 5-7, BRISTOL, BS1 4SP

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Activity & Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Mercure Bristol Brigstow hotel is a 4 star hotel. Located in Bristol city centre, your hotel booking puts you close to the city's shopping and nightlife as well as Welsh Back waterfront. The hotel has 116 contemporary guest rooms. Elegant cuisine is served at the Ellipse Restaurant, while the bar is the perfect spot for coffee or cocktails. There are 4 fully-equipped function rooms for up to 60 people, ideal for meetings or weddings.
Picture of Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 208 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay.
Stayed for a whole week to visit the city and the hotel was incredible better than any I've ever stayed in previous, including the fact we had to change room due to a faulty air conditioning unit they handled everything even carried out bags for us. Perfect host and perfect location.

Reviewed by
d butler

From Mountain Ash, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was disappointed to find a false nail in the bed!
Nice hotel, great location

Reviewed by
A Gilchrist

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol hotel stay
Lovely room with nice little quirks like a TV by the bath! A good place to stay if you want somewhere a bit nicer than the bog standard but still want something affordable. Would return here anytime we visit Bristol again.

Reviewed by
Lorna K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and a great location. Value for money. Really enjoyed our stay. Would return.

Reviewed by
Gavin D

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top notch

Reviewed by
Gwynfor Edwards

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location
Excellent location, lovely hotel couldn't fault it.

Reviewed by
Hannah F

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but avoid room 111 if possible...
We'd been to the Brigstow Mercure before and had a lovely stay, but this time we were give a room at the rear of the hotel on the first floor. No view, which was fair enough, I'd expect to pay extra for that, but the noise from the aircon unit outside the room on the adjacent roof was ridiculously loud.
The aircon in our own room had almost no effect and the room was far too warm, so we had to leave the window open and try to sleep through the noise. Didn't make for a very comfortable night unfortunately.
It's a shame, as other than that it's a decent, reasonably priced place to stay in a fantastic location, with friendly staff and good food - just avoid room 111 if possible!

Reviewed by
Lee E

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very pleasant - well equipped and set out, but there were some cleanliness issues in the bathroom - some hair clumps by the bathroom door and others in corners - could have been hoovered up.
Overall a comfortable night's sleep.

Reviewed by
N Lord

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and good condition of room and facilities. Reasonable price. Very close to Nip and city centre.

Reviewed by
Jonathan H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a view
All comments are based on the price I paid through Late rooms. I would not have paid the full price as the room was adequate for a short stay and I was surprised to find that breakfast was £16.50 extra each and the free wi-fi was very poor in our room to a point we couldn't use it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful however and it was very clean and fresh which made our stay very comfortable. I only wish we had time to walk along the water's edge which was on the doorstep, beautiful to see from our window. There could be better signage for the hotel though. We found the car park which we were informed was 'off-site'. In fact the hotel is attached to it and on the other side of the building, unbeknown to us. We wasted a lot of time looking for it. Overall, it was a very comfortable place, very clean and welcoming and at Late room prices, I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
T Lock

From Mitcheldean, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next