No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
119 London Road , Derby, DE1 2QR
Guests have access to FREE WiFi in the public area, and FREE hard wired internet access in the bedrooms. All of our bedrooms are comfortable modern rooms with great facilities. There is ample FREE ON-SITE CAR PARKING, the hotel is ideal for the business or leisure traveller wanting a relaxing and comfortable stay. All rooms are non-smoking. The hotel is close to nearby attractions such Royal Crown Derby, Westfield, Cathedral Quarter, and Alton Towers (approx 40min drive).
Picture of BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 246 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
on arrival when we got to our family room it was clear this room was not made up to sleep 4. the manager arranged for another room (next door ) foc
the rooms are very clean and have been recently refurbished. the only minor issues with the room was the pop up waste was stuck (minor ) and a very bad smell from the drains in room 200 which was being looked into on our departure. great hotel. nice staff. will be back. thanks for looking after us.

Reviewed by
A Barker

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another pleasant stay
I have stayed here about half a dozen times in the last six months, either on my own, or with my partner.
The rooms are of good quality, clean, and comfortable. For the price, I would highly rec.
We havn't eaten there due to other commitments but the menu looks good. Room service prompt and not extortionate for a sanwich at 2am in the morning.
will be staying there again soon.

Reviewed by
L Parsons

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly people.rooms adequate. Location to centre very good .

Reviewed by
andrew k

From blackburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
On getting there, the staff were very polite and helpful, sadly no lift and the stairs and very narrow, so not easy for me who walks with a stick.
On walking into the room, it was like walking into a blast furnace, had to open all the windows and put up with the outside noise. Couldn't stay in the room as the sweat was pouring off us. Reception said the radiators are on a timer and gave up a fan, that only moved the heat about. The bathroom radiator was so hot, I burnt myself on it !!! it stayed on the whole night.

Reviewed by
p marsh

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stuart Hotel
The hotel is ideally placed with on site car parking. Very close to the town centre and many bars and restaurants near by.

Reviewed by
Mark N

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late booked room
I was able to book a good quality room for an urgent one night stay, with no problem.

Reviewed by
Sarah F

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stuart Hotel Feedback
Really disapointed. I thought the room in particular was badly in need of a refurbishment, it looked really tired and dated. There was loud plant / ventalation / Air Con noise all the time....Wont be staying again.

Reviewed by
david f

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lacking diligence and customer focus
Air con, extractor fan and toilet seat all broken in my room; any of these would have been spotted and fixed by a hotel run with some attention to detail.
Bar selection was limited and it closed at midnight even for residents.

Reviewed by
Mike B

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay at The Stuart Hotel
Only a one night stay for business, at an excellent price from LateRooms (£57 inc breakfast!). The staff were excellent, very polite and couldn't be more helpful.

Reviewed by
M FIDELL

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly relaxing break

Reviewed by
Gary C

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next