No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
119 London Road , Derby, DE1 2QR
Guests have access to FREE WiFi in the public area, and FREE hard wired internet access in the bedrooms. All of our bedrooms are comfortable modern rooms with great facilities. There is ample FREE ON-SITE CAR PARKING, the hotel is ideal for the business or leisure traveller wanting a relaxing and comfortable stay. All rooms are non-smoking. The hotel is close to nearby attractions such Royal Crown Derby, Westfield, Cathedral Quarter, and Alton Towers (approx 40min drive).
Picture of BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 245 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gurgling pipes/noise from other rooms
Constant tapping noise from old heating pipes all night long.
Noise - shouting from other room

Reviewed by
Joanna Z

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel
Not a pleasant place to stay. Poor customer service.not very helpful. Customer service cudn't care less. Room was ok. No good facilities. In winter the rooms n corridor were boiling hot. Will never stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Singh

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very noisy due to Refrigeration Units outside and due to a banging door in the Corridor
The room was very noisy due to a banging door in the corridor outside our room and a noisy Refrigeration room outside our room. Also the Television remote control was missing.

Reviewed by
Peter Kelly

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms too hot
the room was very warm I had to sleep with all the windows and curtains open all night so all I could here was traffic and a noisy cooling fan.
Mentioned this in the morning and I was told that it is a warm hotel. Not sure what this does to help the situation but I wont be stopping here again.

Reviewed by
W Miller

From Bourne End, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
on arrival when we got to our family room it was clear this room was not made up to sleep 4. the manager arranged for another room (next door ) foc
the rooms are very clean and have been recently refurbished. the only minor issues with the room was the pop up waste was stuck (minor ) and a very bad smell from the drains in room 200 which was being looked into on our departure. great hotel. nice staff. will be back. thanks for looking after us.

Reviewed by
A Barker

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value Hotel
Very enjoyable stay near to the city centre,
Only stayed the one night but would consider stopping for a longer stay if necessary when in the area in the future.

Reviewed by
Terence McGarry

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room a little small

Reviewed by
Paul W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another pleasant stay
I have stayed here about half a dozen times in the last six months, either on my own, or with my partner.
The rooms are of good quality, clean, and comfortable. For the price, I would highly rec.
We havn't eaten there due to other commitments but the menu looks good. Room service prompt and not extortionate for a sanwich at 2am in the morning.
will be staying there again soon.

Reviewed by
L Parsons

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly people.rooms adequate. Location to centre very good .

Reviewed by
andrew k

From blackburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
On getting there, the staff were very polite and helpful, sadly no lift and the stairs and very narrow, so not easy for me who walks with a stick.
On walking into the room, it was like walking into a blast furnace, had to open all the windows and put up with the outside noise. Couldn't stay in the room as the sweat was pouring off us. Reception said the radiators are on a timer and gave up a fan, that only moved the heat about. The bathroom radiator was so hot, I burnt myself on it !!! it stayed on the whole night.

Reviewed by
p marsh

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next