No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
119 London Road , Derby, DE1 2QR
Guests have access to FREE WiFi in the public area, and FREE hard wired internet access in the bedrooms. All of our bedrooms are comfortable modern rooms with great facilities. There is ample FREE ON-SITE CAR PARKING, the hotel is ideal for the business or leisure traveller wanting a relaxing and comfortable stay. All rooms are non-smoking. The hotel is close to nearby attractions such Royal Crown Derby, Westfield, Cathedral Quarter, and Alton Towers (approx 40min drive).
Picture of BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 237 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only issue was noisy guests in adjoining rooms who didn't have any respect for other guests

Reviewed by
Leigh B

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One minor niggle
All was satisfactory except fridge in room 133 was non operational, had looked at the appliance from all angles checking for a on off switch (none found) and used various sockets but to no avail.
As the time was late on the Sunday night we declined complaining to Hotel.
Other than that a good value Hotel that I would be happy to recommend.

Reviewed by
Gerard C

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints.. Very good service!

Reviewed by
A ISAH

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel in convenient location, I will stay again

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely for the price
The room was clean and tidy on arrival. Our only complaint is that it was constantly hot in the room, even with the windows open. It was loud with the window open in the morning too, however we were up early so that didn't affect us. Beds were really comfy and I would stay again.

Reviewed by
A Neill

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay
Rooms need up grading and are in poor state of repair. The bar was not of a good standard but I understand its about to have a make over. Breakfast was very good and all staff through out the hotel are very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
p mills

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short notice booking
Needed to book an overnight stay ..at short notice...at not a great expense...The stuart hotel was able to meet that need.. A comfortable room with all facilities available.for an overnight stay...

Reviewed by
Sarah F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolute Joke
We were informed by our booking agents 36 hours before our departure that we were being moved hotels due to "emergency maintenance". The hotel we were moved to was 10 miles away next to the airport. When notified that this was not suitable we were told that this was the only option. We were left with no other option but to accept. As we were being moved miles out of our way we requested the hotel pay the taxi fares to and from our desired location. This was refused and we were offered a taxi fare to the nearest train station, however not the train fare itself. This left us stranded still miles away from the original hotel and our destination and out of pocket, through no fault of our own. At no point did the hotel contact me direct to explain the situation they had placed me in, I was left to wait on them going through the booking agent. This fiasco ruined my trip, caused unneeded stress and left me out of pocket due to the added transfers. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly not return.

Reviewed by
J Shirra

From Larbert, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor quality

Reviewed by
Sarah T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay
nice stay

Reviewed by
mark a

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next