Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court

4

East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, BH1 3AN

Price From 254.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Debbie Jones

  • April 2015

Very accommodating and dog friendly

Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Let us eat in the bar for breakfast as we had a dog and brought our food up from restaurant. Definitely recommend for a short break away. Lovely food too.

  • Joyce F

  • March 2015

The staff were always very friendly and helpful.

The food was good. However, on the downside, the bedroom was very disappointing and the bathroom was very antiquated.

  • Lynda Lane

  • March 2015

My son's wedding reception

The reception was managed with good attention to individual needs although we were a bit short of food on the top table while the Gluten free was very generous.

The room was great for our reception. My bedroom which i slept in with my baby grandaughter was clean and warm. Breakfast the following morning was a bit dissapointing as there was a communication barrier with language. So no earl Grey tea for me and quite a wait for ordinary tea. However overall the stay at East cliff court with it's amazing location was really very enjoyable. It was my son's wedding so i was on cloud nine anyway.

  • NIGEL L

  • March 2015

Pleasant stay

We were very happy with the seaview room for our one night stay.

We enjoyed a good evening in Bournemouth and don't like to take breakfast early. We went down at 10 minutes before 10 and were disappointed that we had to ask for food bowls to be topped up.

So we were not happy with the breakfast!

  • Philip G

  • March 2015

Trip to Bournemouth

Very nice large bright room, very comfortable

  • P Bennett

  • February 2015

Room was very cold radiator hot thou had to get warm by laying in bed.

Break fast was,cold and it was not nice I get better for 4.50 P in cafe did,not even bother staying for breakfast on Sunday

  • J Chaiwas

  • February 2015

Size

Room is a 'bit small.

  • Jean M

  • February 2015

Waiter service/shower

The waiter service for breakfast was lacking in training.

Didn't always get what was requested. i.e. requested well cooked fried egg instead of one from buffet which were too underdone. 2nd morning egg did not appear even after breakfast had been eaten.

The shower in room was very hard to switch on, the taps need attention.

  • Martyn Q

  • January 2015

Excellent friendly hotel

From the moment of arrival all staff were very friendly and helpful, a real treat.

Hotel is very clean. We were upgraded to a lovely sea view room, fantastic to watch the sun rising over the ocean. Perhaps some minor redecoration required on outside of hotel entrance, but this was an out of season stay. Overall excellent hotel.

  • adrian c

  • January 2015

Good quality Hotel

Couldn't fault the hotel - very comfortable bed and room - only comment would be, there wasn't a shaver point in the bathroom otherwise GREAT!