No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Parkgate Road,Mollington , Chester, CH1 6NN
This 4-star country-house hotel is set in nice grounds, 2 miles from Chester city centre. It has an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, gym, hot tub, squash courts and spa.

Mollington Banastre has free parking, Free WIFI and a Spa. The Garden Room Restaurant looks out over the gardens and offers modern cuisine. The lounge bar and the informal Brasserie in the Health Club serve afternoon tea, light snacks and drinks. The hotel is 5 minutes from Chester Racecourse.

Rooms at Mollington are elegantly decorated and offer work desks, some with garden views. All rooms have an en suite bathroom, flat-screen TV with Freeview, free WIFI and tea and coffee facilities.

Well located for the M56, Chester, Mollington Banastre Hotel is also 5 minutes’ drive from Cheshire Oaks Shopping Outlet where guests receive an additional 10% discount. Ellesmere Port and Chester Zoo are both under 10 minutes drive.
Picture of Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Friendly enough and comfortable. Could do with a bit of a face lift in areas. Food was excellent.

Reviewed by
I Watson

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Impressed
I would not even waste your time and money going to this hotel, I have emailed them twice with regards to my disgust and at the moment I am being ignored. Will NEVER stay here again.

Reviewed by
V Perry

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

two night break for my friend and i
The first room we were given looked like it was a 2 star that was dated and dirty.The window sill had all bits all over it.The windows were filthy.There was no catch on the bathroom door.There was rust on the curtain rail.The sink was all cracked.I complained and was given the room next door.It was a lot better but even that sink had a crack in it.The hotel is tired and dated.The bar area was covered in dust.Really disappointed.

Reviewed by
j barnes

From wilford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing to add
Nothing to add.

Reviewed by
H Leveau

From , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet, good size room. Needs money spent on it!
Pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and bathroom. Rather tired decor lets it down, but quiet and close ( ish) to Chester.

Reviewed by
j richards

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas shopping break
The staff were excellent with a very homely friendly but professional manner. The food was excellent and delivered to a very high standard. The location is really good close to the outlet and the city would recommend this hotel for a little retreat. There were four of us in our party with no complaints at all.

Reviewed by
H Jones

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 day break
Ideally situated for Chester and motorway. Service very good, room as expected generally the hotel itself needs attention to detail to make it more appealing and inviting. Sauna room and showers were not working in the spa area.Car parking area needs maintaining general wear and tear on carpets etc looking like they could be replaced and clearing away leaves and vegetation from canopy. Otherwise good value for money as we had taken advantage of the room offer.

Reviewed by
Sally N

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restful
Good location, lovely room and great spa facilities.

Reviewed by
Vicki C

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly stay ideal for visiting Chester zoo with children
A value for money hotel, clean, a little dated but booked as part of a package with Laterooms.com for Chester Zoo cost £189.00 inc breakfast and Chester Zoo tickets for a family of 4 so we were happy with cost during school holidays.

Reviewed by
Cheryl H

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I do not think this is worth a Four Star hotel which I was told it was
The main entrance doors had worn varnish where you push it open, my 1st impression was not good. Reception Seemed very dated to me. Going up to room 20 on the top floor it had a lovely view, but upon entering it smelt of swimming pool chlorine. So disappointed the spa/jacuzzi out of order! No soap in the swimming poor showers. Going back to room to shower for dinner, the shower head was dreadful and the bath mat had started to deteriorate onto the bath so you couldn't lift it up to have a nice relaxing bath, and it also seemed very grimy. the room wifi was not very good at all.
Next day for breakfast 08.30 and no tables free, no welcome from staff, the breadfasting area/cereals,/fruit looked dishevelled and no one offered to give us a table to sit at! we had to go and clear our own table, no one offered to take our order. It was chaos. The manager didn't even apologise.

Reviewed by
Irene F

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next