No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bristol - M5

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
GORDANO MOTORWAY SERVICES AREA M5, BRISTOL, BS20 7XG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Days Inn Bristol West offers all the facilities of a city centre hotel but with the ease & simplicity of a motorway location. The hotel is situated next to the Welcome Break Service Area enabling guests to purchase a wide range of catering & retail options.The hotel is shielded from the motorway so even though you're minutes from junction 19, you're sure of a great nights sleep.Nearby attractions of the hotel include the City of Bristol, SS Great Britain & the Clifton Suspension Bridge plus @Bristol. The hotel is an ideal stop off point for guests travelling between the West Country & The North and is the Gateway to Devon & Cornwall. For the business guest we offer all the in room facilities you need for that perfect overnight business stop.Bristol Airport is only 11 miles from the hotel. FREE Wi-Fi internet access available in all rooms.
Picture of Days Inn Bristol  - M5, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 265 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

irritating things thatcan be improved quite easily
I'd asked for a quiet but got the opposite--- the left hand window catch was broken so not able to open that window --under the beds needed cleaning as did parts of the bathroom--I've experienced a higher standard at other Days inn's. Mugs instead of cups would be much better !

Reviewed by
c green

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.

Reviewed by
M Steel

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn review
The hotel is looking a bit dated now. Our room wasn't up to scratch ( the toilet seat was off the toilet). The 2nd room we were given was better but with no air con very hot! Overall an average experience

Reviewed by
Nicola L

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very convenient for my purpose which was coming off Late Night ferry at Plymouth and travelling to Glasgow

Reviewed by
A Weatherston

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would thoroughly recommend
Hotel room very comfortable & clean, staff very helpful & breakfast more than adequate. We could not have asked for any more & a brilliantly reasonable price too!! Very satisfied.

Reviewed by
janet j

From Brigg, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Gordano Servives Jct 19 M5
Very quite location, despite being at a service station. Convenient location for Bristol and coast.
Service station is off the motorway, so you can get a bus into Bristol / Portishead if you don't want to drive.
Book through late rooms and get a much better deal than going through hotel website.
Laterooms will take your credit card details to secure the booking and say they don't take any payment and that you pay the hotel when you stay, this is partly true, laterooms will not charge but welcome break who own the Day Inn will take payment before you arrive, it's no problem but just something to be aware of.

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay
Worried about vehicle noise when we arrived as near coach and lorry parking but it did not effect us, the reception was clean and staff friendly, room clean spacious and bed comfortable.

Reviewed by
Sue C

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice easy to get to hotel

Reviewed by
j ogborne

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid week stay in Days Inn at Bristol
Found the place well ran, very clean and just what I was looking for

Reviewed by
John Wisniewski

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

met our expectations
The room was clean and tidy well stocked with tea and coffee making facilities, bed confortable brought the dog, was very handy finding somewhere the dog could stay for a small fee!

Reviewed by
r appleton

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next