You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Days Inn Bristol - M5

GORDANO MOTORWAY SERVICES AREA M5, BRISTOL, BS20 7XG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (104)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • kevin lennox

  • July 2016

easy access to motorway

our room didn't have hot water, I did complain and received a refund of £31.00......

thank you

  • R Toal

  • July 2016

The room had a water leak & carpets were saturated.

There was an terrible smell in the room. We were told that no alternative room was available but this room should never have been let out. We were offered complementary breakfast which was just small box of variety cereals. Would never go there again or recommend to anyone

  • Robert H

  • July 2016

Reasonable hotel let down by poor maintenance

Good location, pleasant staff.

Slightly scruffy. good size room and comfortable. Let down by lack of maintenance - heater did not work, trouser press did not work, window would not close. For a business traveller, the chair was too low for the desk making working difficult. Nice garden and good bathroom.

  • Ian R

  • June 2016

An old style Travelodge rebranded but not improved.

Well, its like travelling back in time by about 5 years, to the days when Travelodge was tatty and uncomfortable.

This hotel used to be a Travelodge, and has had a coat of different colour paint and some new signage, but clearly no investment.

Main faults were a broken electrical socket, a ceiling light with no cover which exposed wiring, and the very uncomfortable bed. The room was dark and uninspiring. Staff were efficient but not over friendly. Very strange welcome gift of a milky way bar and a small bottle of water. Unnecessary and odd. I would probably not choose to stay again as there are much better budget offerings available.

  • Graham T

  • May 2016

Overnight stay at Days Inn

We stopped here overnight on our way from Manchester to Torquay.

The room was clean and plenty big enough for us. It was better than some of the more expensive hotels. Would stay here again.

  • B Furey

  • March 2016

  • Mark W

  • February 2016

Very basic hotel, expensive for what was offered

Way too expensive for what was offered.

Carpet smelt of smelly feet. It was clean however. Light bulbs not working in bedside lamps.

  • Andrew N

  • February 2016

would use again

  • Tim Unwin

  • February 2016

Terrible

Ceiling was mouldy, very noisy could not sleep at all, plus at 2 in the morning people were banging on my door and again at 4 in the morning, not happy at all

  • H Addison

  • February 2016

Great value for money!

I stayed here for one night whilst travelling through the area and was impressed with the value for money.

The hotel was clean, the staff were great and the room was a good size. I would definitely stay here again.