Days Inn Bristol - M5

0

GORDANO MOTORWAY SERVICES AREA M5, BRISTOL, BS20 7XG

Price From 147.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (246)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Whisstock

  • April 2015

Breakfast

We were very surprised and disappointed that at breakfast there were only 2 loaves of wholemeal bread, one of which every slice fell apart.

We asked if there was any white bread but told no and the receptionist did not seem interested. This took the shine off what had been a pleasant stay.

  • Jennifer p

  • April 2015

Just what we needed for an overnight stay.

Lovely friendly receptionist. Very clean room.

  • Roger A

  • April 2015

No Comment

  • Moira W

  • April 2015

Convenient location

Great value, clean accommodation.

A little dated and worn in places but fine for using as a base from which to access Bristol and surrounding areas.

  • Moira W

  • April 2015

Great customer service

Unfortunately we found ourselves on the first night in a very uncomfortable bed, with a very noisy bathroom fan too.

Requested another room the next morning and moved swiftly to another room. The bed was a little better and this time the bathroom fan was silent so possibly not working at all.

It would be great to see this hotel having some refurbishment carried out, certainly beds need upgrading. The location is ideal for easy access to the motorway networks and routes into Bristol and surrounding towns, and as always we're delighted to be able to bring our dogs without paying excessively for doing so. Always find the staff helpful, welcoming and friendly.

  • Jane F

  • April 2015

ideal accommodation

I was staying with my son, and we found it very friendly, clean and very well situated for Bristol.

\First time staying here and was worried about being so close to the motorway and noise etc, but didn't hear a thing and was very pleasantly surprised. would recommend and will be staying again should we be heading a hotel near Bristol

  • jonathan b

  • April 2015

excellent value for money

large comfortable family room, extremely quiet haven in the middle of the services, very little traffic noise.

  • Jamie G

  • April 2015

Great Stay

Great Stay, clean Room & Comfortable Bed.

Although room was cold & heater didn't give out much heat. Can't really complain though cause it was an excellent price at £57 for 2 nights. Would definitely use again.

  • S Henderson

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel

We have stayed in this hotel before and have always found it to be clean and well run.

staff are very friendly and very helpful. did have a problem with the bed though this time.

  • Andrew Graham

  • March 2015

Recommended

My son and I arrived very late (0215) at the hotel, fairly easily located at the Gordano services if a little set back.

We received a gratifyingly pleasant welcome, nevertheless, from the lady at reception, and found our room (129) comfortable and warmly decorated, inclusive of quality pictures on the walls. The only small criticisms I have are that the bath was small and uncomfortable (I'm 5'9''), though of course there was a shower; and that the curtain rails in the room were fitted in such a way that the curtains did not quite cover the whole window. Ultimately though, a very quiet room with comfortable beds, all lights working, along with satisfactory TV and tea/coffee making facilities. As a footnote: pleasing waterfall feature outside the front door on leaving, though the effect was a little spoilt by dirty-looking smokers' ash bins. In addition, there's a bird aviary outside (perhaps a fascination for children).