No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bristol - M5

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
GORDANO MOTORWAY SERVICES AREA M5, BRISTOL, BS20 7XG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Days Inn Bristol West offers all the facilities of a city centre hotel but with the ease & simplicity of a motorway location. The hotel is situated next to the Welcome Break Service Area enabling guests to purchase a wide range of catering & retail options.The hotel is shielded from the motorway so even though you're minutes from junction 19, you're sure of a great nights sleep.Nearby attractions of the hotel include the City of Bristol, SS Great Britain & the Clifton Suspension Bridge plus @Bristol. The hotel is an ideal stop off point for guests travelling between the West Country & The North and is the Gateway to Devon & Cornwall. For the business guest we offer all the in room facilities you need for that perfect overnight business stop.Bristol Airport is only 11 miles from the hotel. FREE Wi-Fi internet access available in all rooms.
Picture of Days Inn Bristol  - M5, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 269 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only two complaints
Stayed in room 108. The bed settee was really, really uncomfortable. Throughout the night we all took turns sleeping on it as whoever was laying on it got no sleep!!
There was no duvet cover on the duvet to be used for the bed settee and, despite requesting one, it never arrived, so had my concerns over infection control there!!
Apart from these two issues (which I guess is enough for 1 night), everything else was fine.

Reviewed by
Anita C

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service Receptionist was very pleasant and booked us a taxi which arrived very promptly
The room was very good /Clean and comfortable, but something strange occurred which i have tried and better tried to get straight in my mind - on arriving back from our party we found a coffee cup lid on the Phone which i am positive was not there when we left for the evening as I answered the phone to the receptionist when she called to confirm our Taxi reservation and i would have seen it - we brought no drinks in from Starbucks so it couldnt have been ours so i am amiss to how it got there from us leaving at 7pm to getting back at 12.30

Reviewed by
sheila G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

et down by poor maintenance
Only one extra pillow available, toilet seat completely detached from bowl and therefote dangerous, room too warm as only one window would partially open.all faults reported to reception with the feeble reply. Sorry no !maintenance at weekends...WHY? Surely that's the busiest time especially in the summer on a main holiday route.
Not good enough Days Inn

Reviewed by
c fellows

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exactly what we wanted
Good spacious room for 2 adults 1 child and a baby very clean and quiet considering it was on a motorway

Reviewed by
J Whitty

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good for budget stay unsure if hs disabled rooms as none available when we booked
(my husband is disabled) be he was able to manage as rooms a good side oerall has more ''extras'' than travel lodge and taking our dogs was cheaper very good value

Reviewed by
D Barnes

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

handy place to stay
A good night's sleep .

Reviewed by
p s

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

irritating things thatcan be improved quite easily
I'd asked for a quiet but got the opposite--- the left hand window catch was broken so not able to open that window --under the beds needed cleaning as did parts of the bathroom--I've experienced a higher standard at other Days inn's. Mugs instead of cups would be much better !

Reviewed by
c green

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.

Reviewed by
M Steel

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn review
The hotel is looking a bit dated now. Our room wasn't up to scratch ( the toilet seat was off the toilet). The 2nd room we were given was better but with no air con very hot! Overall an average experience

Reviewed by
Nicola L

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very convenient for my purpose which was coming off Late Night ferry at Plymouth and travelling to Glasgow

Reviewed by
A Weatherston

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next