Reviews - Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel

4

Southernhay East, EXETER, EX1 1QF

Price From 266.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark G

  • December 2015

Well situated location

Stayed just once but will be back.

Clean effective and efficient. Didn't try food or bar ....bar looks ok menu looked boring and typical pub grub fare.

  • Neil C

  • August 2015

Business Stay

Very nice hotel, room given was a ground floor next to car park, had my concerns but the receptionist said don't worry.

I had no noise from the car park at all during my stay. Very good.

  • A Watson

  • May 2015

Relaxing Break

An excellent stay, modern facilities, and good customer service.

  • James L

  • April 2015

Very good

I was impressed by the facilities, for the price

  • Sarah W

  • March 2015

Generally good, although definate room for improvement

On arriving the reception desk had 3 staff, but no-one seemed interested in booking us in and left us standing there waiting.

The room was nice, the pool and gym were lovely as usual, however the breakfast although nice, was a little chaotic, no juice glasses, no sausages, no eggs, everyone running around, one waiter came running through the door with eggs and bumped right into a guest. Also even after speaking to the hotel, and them saying they couldn't do a better price, a few days later all prices were reduced, which was annoying.

  • Kathy B

  • March 2015

Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel

Lovely weekend break in Exeter.

Hotel excellent central to walk everywhere. Relaxing hotel with everything you could need. Will definitely visit again.

  • K Atkinson

  • February 2015

Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel

Very good customer service...

Room was great not a bad word to say.

  • chris p

  • February 2015

A very comfortable, clean and modern room with an excellent shower.

Despite a refurbishment taking place to the bar/restaurant the quality of food and service was still good, provided in an alternative room. would definitely stay here again should the need arise.

  • DAVID LAWRENCE

  • February 2015

Great location

Sadly we booked this hotel because of the pool only to find that it was out of use due to refurbishment and was not informed beforehand.

This massively spoilt our stay.

  • Deborah Stollery

  • February 2015

Perfectly situated

We came to Exeter to go to a gig and meet up with our daughter.

This hotel is right near the Cathedral but not noisy. We had a superior bedroom with a lovely super king bed, great as we are both very tall. Breakfast was delicious too. Only criticism was that the waiter whisked plates away before both of us had finished. Its polite to wait for both couples to finish eating. Wanted another day there.