The Howard

5

32-36 Great King Street, Edinburgh, EH3 6QH

Price From 335.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (64)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David k

  • April 2015

Edinburugh, for the discerning.

Excellent stay, every thing that was promised was delivered, enjoyed the bespoke service, would happily return.

  • Paul B

  • April 2015

Great Hotel

All the comforts of a good bed and breakfast but with all the advantages of a hotel.

Butler service was amazing and with friendly staff throughout, I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Edinburgh.

  • J Fraser

  • April 2015

The Howard

Superb accommodation and service.

  • T Daun

  • March 2015

The Howard

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay with very attentive staff.

Good size room and the food excellent. Would stay again.

  • A Tyler

  • March 2015

The Howard

Excellent place, great staff.

  • Diamantino De freitas

  • February 2015

25th wedding anniversary

I went to treat my wife on our anniversary and was pleasantly surprised when we arrived and the hotel was kind enough to upgrade us to a junior suite.

Absolutely Brilliant is all I can say. The reception staff super friendly the butlers are the best ever. The best experience I've had in a long time. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • D Holme

  • February 2015

Special Place

What a lucky find, we could not have found a better place for our short stay in Edinburgh, Very good staff, nothing was a chore, first rate, super room and first class food.

Very well done to all at The Howard

  • ROSEMARY L

  • February 2015

Excellent

  • A Sinclair

  • February 2015

Upgraded to a suit? Excellent

Would recommend the Howard to all of my friends.

  • Colin P

  • January 2015

Good hotel

Booked the hotel in the morning and arrived around 6 PM.

There was free parking around the back of the hotel and I was metat the rear door and taken to my room.I was offered full bottle of service which was included in the room price and he was very helpful. I ate out that evening so I don't know what the restaurant was providingat night. The bed was very very very comfortable possibly the most comfiest bed I have slept in. My only gripe was that the previous person who used this room had set thealarm clock for 6 AM. I soon turned it off and went back to sleep. Breakfast in the morning at than 30 a.m. and I had a full Scottish breakfast and was servedvery professionally. My homestay was very comfortable and I was definitely stay here again thank you The Howard