Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

4

34 Norfolk Place, London, W2 1QW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (172)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Freddie Thompson

  • March 2015

Great location

This hotel is in the middle of a refurb, not that it made any difference to us.We had a room that had been finished and was very very nice,new clean and comfortable.

I do think the lift needs a bit of attention it is very slow and being the only one you can have a bit of a wait as it only holds 3 people.On the whole a good hotel

  • Natalie P

  • March 2015

Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

The room was clean, tidy and cute with facilities such as hair dryer, accessible plug sockets lit mirror.

Towels for use and a safe. Complimentary toiletries very helpful. Room 507 had constant noise coming from a vent in the ceiling, when you flushed the loo it got noisier. The whole night I could hear a noise coming from the vent and this woke me a number of times. It did not appear to be air con. I also found the beds very short length even myself and friend being at 5 foot 5 inches. Any taller than that and our feet would have been hanging off of the edge.

Our stay was nice apart from the above

  • Ian B

  • March 2015

Value?

Unbelievable value for money in London but the wifi, although free, wasn't up to the same standard.

  • Matthew R

  • March 2015

perfect!

The room was practical.

We had a fantastic sleep. Great value for money!

  • N Naismith

  • March 2015

Wanted a cheap hotel but to a certain standard.

Hotel was good value for money and it appeared that the bedrooms, hallways had had a face lift but the small dining area in the basement looked tired and a bit outdated compared to the bedrooms. Bedrooms were compact but they had everything you needed, good for a one night stay. Location was ok once we got off at the right underground station - Paddington and not Edgeware Road. Would we stay again, yes we would.

  • R Adams

  • February 2015

Good location, highly recommend for short break if you want a base for a sight seeing trip.

  • Judith H

  • February 2015

Great base to explore London

We just stayed one night here in February 2015.

The hotel was having some renovation works carried out so without asking we had our room upgraded, ensuring we had no disturbances. Room very generous size, luxuriously decorated (even with TV in bath!) and peaceful. Location great, quiet road with lots to do nearby and easy access to tube at Paddington and Edgeware Rd. Would definitely recommend.

  • David S

  • February 2015

Excellent, friendly, helpful front-of-house and restaurant staff

Good location for Paddington travellers, and for distance to Hyde park.

  • Caroline E

  • January 2015

Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

Hotel is in a perfect location for those who want quiet in a city life.

5mins from main and tube stations. Perfect hotel for city breaks, clean, tidy and comfortable. Plenty of places to eat and drink.

  • philip moore-clague

  • January 2015

Pleasant stay

Have stayed here a few times and I like it.

I am guessing that rooms here differ but on my stays I have always had a room with a bath which is rare in hotels these days as most places have a shower only in rooms but I prefer a bath if possible. It is not quite the same after a long day relaxing with a shower is it. The staff are friendly and helpful too and the beds comfortable with everything you could need in the room. Only had breakfast here on one occasion but that was also pretty good.