No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blakemore Hyde Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
30 Leinster Gardens , London, W2 3AN
With free Wi-Fi and 4-star bedrooms, the stylish Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel also features a creative restaurant and cocktail bar. Situated in elegant Bayswater, the hotel is a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park. The modern rooms at Blakemore Hyde Park each have a private bathroom with free toiletries and a hairdryer. All rooms and suites come with a TV, free tea/coffee and ironing facilities, and some have a seating area. Freshly cooked and continental breakfasts are served daily in Wellington Restaurant, which offers intimate evening dining as well. There is also the Terrace Restaurant and elegant Lounge Bar. The Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel is just 5 minutes’ walk from Bayswater and Queensway Underground stations. Oxford Street and Bond Street are about 800 metres away, and Knightsbridge is a 20-minute walk.
Picture of Blakemore Hyde Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blakemore Hyde Park
Very nice to have the seating area downstairs.
Staff all extremely welcoming.
You do need more lift space at busy times.

Reviewed by
K McEachran

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay 8/11/2014
the smallest 'executive room we have ever stayed in , I would hate to see the standards.
extortionate rate for such a room , hotel poor and would not stay there again

Reviewed by
C SANDERSON

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality stay
Unable to really fault this hotel for a business trip

Reviewed by
andrew c

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel restaurant only okay
Restaurant could have been more imaginative food was fine but uninspiring

Reviewed by
Jane A

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible room
The room was small and smelly. Also, I found the previous guests underwear under the desk. Service was not great either. No response of apology from my email and complaint to them. Never ever would I stay here again.

Reviewed by
Michelle G

From Bognor Regis , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
The staff were very helpful ,pleasant and friendly. The room was clean and had everything we needed.A pleasant stay ,nice quiet area . would recommend and I will stay in this hotel again .

Reviewed by
K wood

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but....
We booked ourselves into this hotel on the recommendation from my sister, we were using it as a base to go to the Radio 2 Festival in a day gig held just over the road in Hyde Park.
Arriving midday on a Saturday we were very pleasantly surprised to see that for just £2.60 we could park our car right outside the hotel all weekend, not bad for a Central London parking fee!
The hotel itself has a very nice entrance and the front desk staff very courteous. The room we had was on the road side of the building and I feared that passing traffic might give a interrupted sleep, however the windows did an excellent job of isolating any sound and we both slept soundly.
A long first day in London meant we were very tired when we got back to our room and because room service was well priced, we both ordered and enjoyed Sirloin steak with all the trimmings.
Bedtime beckoned and it was here that we encountered the one and only problem - dried blood on the sheets!!! We should have called housekeeping but we were so tired decided to put it off until the morning. Continental breakfast was included in our room rate and as much as I enjoy a full English I decided not to shell out the £5 or so for it and had the continental which was very nice and kept me going until midday.
At checkout time I mentioned the dried blood, which the supervisor investigated and informed me it had never happened before, compensation was offered and accepted, so I will be staying here gain but it remains to be seen whether ill book further stays here.

Reviewed by
Rob S

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very close to regular public transport.
Great place to stay when visiting Hyde Park.

Reviewed by
Angela P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Birthday Stay At The Blakemore
First Impression of the hotel was excellant, check in experience was quick and efficient, although a little dissapointed that our room was not ready until 15.00, the executive room was of a reasonable size and was clean, although expensive compared to other hotels that we have stayed in of a comparable standard, the air conditioning was noisy and we could not turn it off, as we were only staying a night we put up with it, the same with the train noise, the meal that we had, in the restaurant, was of a good standard and was good value for money, breakfast was acceptable, although to pay extra for a cooked breakfast is annoying, considering the cost of the room, staff at the hotel were very efficient and pleasant,

Reviewed by
Derek Randall

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London stay
Very handy for Paddington, a short walk away. Good location, quiet at night. Hotel foyer quite glamorous.Real orchids everywhere a nice touch. Room immaculate. Comfy bed. Practicle arrangement in room. Good wardrobe space. Very clean and comfy.Bathroom very nice. Simple but adequate breakfast included in price, nice room for breakfast. Perfect., delighted.

Reviewed by
h b

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next