You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Channings

4

12-16 South Learmonth Gardens, Edinburgh, EH4 1EZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lara H

  • June 2016

Excellent Stay

This hotel was warm and inviting.

Throughout our stay the staff were always friendly and attentive and made us feel very welcome. Kevin in particular was wonderful. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Naama M

  • June 2016

Authentic,charming ,personal ,very Edinburgh

  • Mary Veronica R

  • May 2016

Really lovely old fashioned hotel

A step back in time to a golden age of customer satisfaction and quality.

A proper old-fashioned hotel experience and like stepping into an old book with all the depth pf character of an old master: fabulous!

  • Robert A

  • April 2016

Alternative to the normal chain hotels

Very good quality hotel in a nice part of town.

Great value for money.

  • Lynne N

  • April 2016

Luxury stay

Room beautiful, food lovely and staff extremely helpful.

Nothing was too much trouble.

  • David R

  • April 2016

If you go here, get a Shackleton!

If you book a room here, try to get a Shackleton room, they are fantastic and worth the extra investment.

Really deep baths, spacious and a lovely view. Staff were very helpful and we are planning to come back again.

  • S Grant

  • April 2016

Unassuming and impressive!

Friendly welcoming staff within a beautiful clean and fresh hotel.

  • Iain P

  • March 2016

Lovely Room

We booked the superior room which turned out to be a great junior suite.

Lounge, huge bathroom and very comfy king sized bed made this hotel amazing value. Would throughly recommend the accommodation. Staff were a bit detached and could have been friendlier.

  • Kathleen Mccandlish

  • March 2016

A lovely little place for a perfect getaway weekend.

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights.

I couldn't say a single bad thing about it, the hotel was gorgeous and comfortable with a homely feel. The room was extremely spacious and the bathtub and walk in shower were to die for. The staff went above and beyond which was lovely and the food did not disappoint either. We will definitely be coming back.

  • h tabor

  • March 2016

Uninspiring.

We chose Channings as it had good reviews and we thought it would be cosy and characterful being situated in a row of town houses.

However, the decor is in need of some attention with worn, drab carpets and dull walls. The room was ok, but the 'conservatory' where we had breakfast was dark and not a very pleasant place to have breakfast. The service was poor. When we first arrived, we were not even given directions to our room, but had to go back and ask the receptionist; we ordered two vegetarian breakfasts and were served with sausage, bacon and black pudding; when we checked out, we had to wait while a problem with the computer system was sorted out. I would not recommend this hotel.