No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glasgow Pond Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Great Western Road , Glasgow, G12 0XP
Perfectly placed in the city’s fashionable West End with free WiFi and free parking, the Glasgow Pond lives up to its location too, with fantastic modern interiors that offer a very warm welcome!

Guest rooms are modern and stylish with digital TV, welcome tray and 24 hour room service. The Brasserie serves up wonderful food all day every day at excellent prices.

Only a few minutes drive from the city centre of Glasgow, the hotel is a great base for those wanting to explore all that Glasgow has to offer. From Charles Rennie Mackintosh tours to cafes and bars on tap, there is something for everyone.

Whether your stay is for business or leisure the Glasgow Pond is the perfect choice to make sure your stay in Glasgow a memorable one.
Picture of Glasgow Pond Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The Receptionist on duty the evening that I arrived was very helpful. I had an early morning start and didn't know whether or not I would have time for breakfast. She made a suggestion that I could order room service for an early breakfast. She deserves to be awarded a commendation for Customer Service, she beat Auchenrannie staff by miles :-)

Reviewed by
Joy R

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room well decorated only booked one night bar meal excellent staff couldn't have been more helpful ,will use again

Reviewed by
d grant

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab time
Had a great time here. Everything we needed for a long weekend away. Not too far from the main city but far enough away from the noise. Great service, lovely room. Just a little too warm at times. Thanks.

Reviewed by
Lisa-marie Hassall

From Borth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy room
Would return again but hopefully in a different room. First floor at back, a bit small, not too much of a problem, very very warm (unusual for October) had to keep window open. This meant non stop racket from machinery ( air conditioning ? ) plus traffic, plus deliveries crashing and banging from about 5.30 a.m. These rooms should be much much cheaper.

Reviewed by
Diana M

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

..
very good. would go back

Reviewed by
amy t

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pond hotel is fantastic
Everyone is so helpful can't do enough to help you

Reviewed by
Alex Jackson

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Louise V

From Musselburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Lovely staff hotel nice but room bit shabby at the doorway but nice clean bathroom and comfy bed

Reviewed by
Angela S

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
Nice stay. Hotel rooms average. Food good when hot. Don't try afternoon tea - BIG disappointment. Staff mainly nice an accommodating but don't ask for a shower cap. They were asked for one a week ago and they had none then so know that there isn't any. Nice walk round the pond - duck, pigeons and even a heron. Food would get a 6 if it was always served hot (exception being afternoon tea). Tea bag in cup served long before sandwiches and scones actually toasted?
big squares of millionaires shortbread not what I would expect either. Disappointing.

Reviewed by
H Smith

From Stornoway, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

smelly, noisey and slow service
At first sight of the Pond Hotel, my initial thoughts were "bog standard accommodation". On entering I felt it was clean, smart and the receptionist very helpful. However, the room had a musty smell to it. Like it had been a smoking room, yet the receptionist assured me it was not. The other non - smoking rooms had signs stating they were none smoking but our room didn't? The maid did assist by giving us a air freshener to spray nut really that was his Job to do such a thing. So we had to keep the window open.
Also there was a party in the function suite which went on until late with thumping music which meant we couldn't relax until after midnight and did give me quite a headache.
We asked room service for an ice bucket, to which they replied "we are very busy at the moment, but if you'd like to come down and collect it?" I said no and would like it delivered to my room. This took approximately 20 minutes to be delivered.
The staff were very friendly but service was slow.
I definitely would not stop there again, nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
m gill

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next