No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Poole

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WALKING FIELD LANE, POOLE, BH15 1RZ
The town centre location of our hotel in Poole, just minutes from the award-winning golden sandy beaches of Sandbanks, quayside walks, the ferry to Brownsea Island, and the Channel Islands and beyond to France, means whatever your reasons for staying with us, be they for business or pleasure, convenience must be among them. The warmth of the welcome you will receive from our friendly staff will be matched by the cosy comfort of our rooms, all of which are spacious, finished in a contemporary style, and come with complimentary Wi-Fi access and a hearty breakfast each morning. Double, twin, and executive rooms are available, and if you have accessibility needs we would advise booking a DDA approved room as far in advance as possible. With the regional headquarters of Barclays, Honeywell, Siemens, RNLI, Lush, Animal and Sunseeker International just walking distance from our front doors, we are in the business heart of Poole. As a result of this, our hotel is a popular venue for formal and informal meetings, and our lounge, bar, heated patio area and two fully equipped modern Meeting Rooms are at your disposal. For those on holiday and wishing to explore the many delights the south coast of England has to offer, there are the treasures of the Jurassic Coast with its fossils and the many spectacular rock formations to spy, the ancient market towns, rivers to fish, family fun days and adventures to be had.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Poole, POOLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An expensive stay!
£139 for a very average room. No bath! Breakfast was poor. Tiny selection of hot food. Scrambled egg---or scrambled egg---take your pick. You can't cook eggs any other way can you? No tomatoes, mushrooms etc. Very basic.

Reviewed by
J Nolan

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Couldn't really fault it. A fairly standard business class hotel, so inevitably, a bit characterless, but everything was up to the standard you'd expect of that kind of hotel.

Reviewed by
Julian B

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
This particular hotel is a the tired and inefficient end of the Holiday Inn group. The public areas are looking tired, my room smelt peculiar and the staff were curt and inefficient. eg. the keys had been printed upside-down so that it was difficult to understand how to open the door, I called a member of staff and he was patronising, that evening a family had the same problem so I was able to show them how to open rather than suffering the indignity. I realised I'd forgot my toothpaste while getting ready for bed, as I was fairly undressed I called reception (as per the notice in the bathroom). I was refused the service of somebody coming up with the key. Breakfast choice was poor. No signage from the rear car park to main reception. Not the quality I have come to expect from HI.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ben Rogers Jones, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Ben Rogers Jones

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and clean
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Poole for three nights. The room was good, clean and the bed very comfortable. I would recommend it

Reviewed by
David M

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & comfortable just what was needed!
No bacon at breakfast
Plenty of sausages though.

ManagementResponse

Dear Tom M, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the cleanliness of our hotel. We're sorry you were not well satisfied with the food selections we offer. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Tom M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Central location. Close to train station and park. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
D Bird

From Trinidad and Tobago
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was no bacon for breakfast

Reviewed by
R fernandes

From Thornton Heath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
Staff very friendly. Close to town centre. Handy for public transport. Free Wi fi as an added bonus

Reviewed by
T Adams

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just about ok
Breakfast was poor.. incompetent staff did not seem to know anything about an extra night I had booked a week before and were rude when they rung up to find out why my belongings were still in my room....not all staff...room we were in was extremely noisy..did not seem to have any insulation in walls, ceilings ect..it actually sounded like there was a gym above our room but alas no gym in hotel..car parking is an extra £5 a day...would not stay in again..would rather pay the extra and go in a proper hotel not an express..

ManagementResponse

Dear Andrew K, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to staff services, breakfast option and the noise. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
andrew k

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and relaxed
We stayed on a Saturday nite we have a lovely stay.room was ready on arrival and was nice and clean.we had a lovely dinner and breakfast and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Janes Knight

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next