No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Hotel

3AA Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
139-141 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 2NA
Located on Brighton's seafront close to the West Pier, the Kings Hotel is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. Originally 3 regency town houses we are now a modern hotel with a vibrant and cosmopolitan atmosphere. Many of the hotels 90 bedrooms are seafacing. The K Bar is perfect for relaxing during your stay and you can also utilise the FREE WIFI available during your stay. Located five minutes from the famous Lanes shopping area, Brighton Conference Centre and the city's busy nightlife, the Kings really is the perfect place to stay.

There is a small car park at the hotel, charged at £15.00 per night and available on a first come first served basis. See reception on arrival who will advise you of availability. If no spaces available you will directed to on-street parking near the hotel or the Regency Square NCP car park which is a few minute's walk away. The hotel is fully non-smoking.

The Kings Hotel is a pet friendly hotel, but charges will apply'
Picture of Kings Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 244 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but bad value for money
Average. Clean but generally a bit shabby

Reviewed by
Jonathan G

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smooth and efficient service!!
Fantastic. I was very pleased with the smooth check in service and friendly staff. Room was small but very clean and tidy. We did have to go through several doors and small flights of stairs so I wouldn't recommend for wheelchair users. Overall a very pleasant experience!

Reviewed by
Simon B

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst Hotel Ever
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in, rude reception staff, poor rooms, dodgy lift.
I stayed 5 minutes then went to book into another hotel it was that bad.

Reviewed by
Gary D

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Value for the money , bedroom and bathroom spotlessly clean but the carpets need replacing on the stairs and the car parking is very limited and expensive at £15 per night .

Reviewed by
Tracey C

From Uttoxeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute stay
The room was priced at 150 per night but thanks to late rooms only paid 79. I felt this was still too much for the room as I have stayed in other venues that offer bigger and better for less. All in all it served a purpose as we were both exhausted after working in the area and woke in the morning fairly refreshed and breakfast was included in the price. The staff were very friendly and even though the room allocated was not really for pets, they allowed us to continue with our stay. The hotel itself is on the busy Kings road into town and the traffic plus revellers could still be heard into the early hours of the morning. It was a nice hotel yards from the sea, but would probably look for something with double glazing or set back from the main road.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Comfortable, well positioned hotel. Lovely sea view from room, paid abit more but view fantastic. Was abit noisey from street at night but you can't have it all. ! Bed & bed linen beautiful . Yes some of paint work abit tired but was not a problem to us, everything very clean. Breakfasts cooked to order, no complaints, breakfast staff lovely. As with anywhere in Brighton be aware of car park charges.

Reviewed by
christine f

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel i've ever stayed in
For £150 booked two months in advance this hotel was unbelievably bad. Every premier inn, holiday inn you stay in will be better than this. There was a wall 1ft either side of the double bed, the sheets were disgusting, no aircon and the noise from the road meant we go virtually no sleep. Our friends ate the breakfast that neither could finish. This is barely above student hovel status.

Reviewed by
James C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

standard but comforttable. No frills, well located.

Reviewed by
Ivan Dixon

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not good enough hotel for the price charged, lift broken down meaning a climb up the stairs, nobody to help take the cases up to room.As it was a hot day the room was roasting,no air con and limited window raising height, about 8 inches.The breakfast food was very good but let down by missing touches like just the one mug of poured tea, one glass of orange...no teapot ? this is what i would find in a cheap bed and breakfast in a back street

Reviewed by
t knowles

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very basic. Paint was peeling from around the windows. Bathroom looked cheap. Too expensive
A friend in another room said there room was nice.
I stayed in a twin room with a friend and it was not to my expectation or deserving of its star rating.
Decorated very cheaply, especially the bathroom and needed decorating.

Reviewed by
W Morgan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next