No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Hotel

3AA Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
139-141 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 2NA
Located on Brighton's seafront close to the West Pier, the Kings Hotel is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. Originally 3 regency town houses we are now a modern hotel with a vibrant and cosmopolitan atmosphere. Many of the hotels 90 bedrooms are seafacing. The K Bar is perfect for relaxing during your stay and you can also utilise the FREE WIFI available during your stay. Located five minutes from the famous Lanes shopping area, Brighton Conference Centre and the city's busy nightlife, the Kings really is the perfect place to stay.

There is a small car park at the hotel, charged at £15.00 per night and available on a first come first served basis. See reception on arrival who will advise you of availability. If no spaces available you will directed to on-street parking near the hotel or the Regency Square NCP car park which is a few minute's walk away. The hotel is fully non-smoking.

The Kings Hotel is a pet friendly hotel, but charges will apply'
Picture of Kings Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 235 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellence on a budget!
Absolutely perfect little room, more than enough for a single traveller. Clean, warm and bright. Will book again, without looking elsewhere!

Reviewed by
Patricia Jones

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was not a bad place to be.

Reviewed by
C Aaron

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
The room was ok for one person. No complaints. The location was also good.

Reviewed by
Pablo P

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Returning guest will not return any more
I have stayed a number of times here when in Brighton on business, the Kings being a bit different from the chain hotels, wonderful view and in a great location at a budget price, recommended to colleagues for similar overnight stays, however won't be going back. Booked on laterooms with Amex to be told that they don't accept this on arrival due to some 'problem' with American Express. No smiles anywhere from the staff a real change from previous visits and probably the worst nights sleep in a hotel for years. Old building means little or no soundproofing from adjacent rooms or the street. If you have noisy neighbours forget sleep, mine were somewhat loud, and a large party of guests outside at 2am sitting around the tables shouting and laughing were far from ideal although the night reception did speak with them after I had called. I guess the thing that did it for me is that no one asked how my stay had been when checking out, a particularly when I had complained about noise overnight, an easy question but no apparent interest in my stay at all. Sorry Kings, many more hotels out there with a better level of customer service and where I am guaranteed more comfortable surroundings and the opportunity for a decent nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Nigel S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
I needed a cheap hotel to stay in in Brighton for a conference and this fit the bill - basic, but food was great and staff were friendly. It's also right on the seafront and not far from some good places to go and eat/drink. Would definitely go again.

Reviewed by
A Laws

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent stay, clean room.

Reviewed by
Anna Y

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could Do Better
Older woman traveling alone and not a complainer (usually): The first room I was allocated was in the basement of the hotel. It was freezing cold, and looked out onto some basement concrete steps and yard which was littered with cigarette ends & bits of rubbish... Welcome to Brighton! The windows didn't lock properly, and along the corridor there was an unsupervised, unlocked door leading outside. I asked for a different room. The next room was on the 2nd floor but after leaving the lift there were then flights of stairs to negotiate. The room had scaffolding over the windows, and again the window locks were inadequate. Third time lucky! I was allocated a room on the 3rd floor. Still with scaffolding, a dodgy window and bird netting on the exterior, but by now I was fed up, tired, and needed to land somewhere. I was not offered any help with my large heavy suitcase ... and I do understand "you get what you pay for" The room was adequate ... and the bed very comfortable. The cleaner there does a great job considering how run down the hotel is. It looks like the hotel is undergoing some refurbishment, but probably difficult given the turnover of people staying there.

Reviewed by
r bentley

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend
Cannot fault the hotel. Better than you would expect for the price. Excellent staff. Great breakfast. All v good. Colleagues stayed at nearby Hilton and our room and experience was much better.

Reviewed by
Susanna H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend location on the sea front
We had a very pleasant stay here in November. Accommodation and location very good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Frank C

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton Rocks in unison with the Kings Hotel
If I was to sum up my stay at the Kings Hotel in two words it would be "Simply Perfect"
The four night stay was wonderful Brighton certainly does Rock and in Unison with my very important Conference the hotel made for a peaceful enjoyable and relaxing stay. With very polite staff always wearing a big smile and the food was excellent breakfast being the most important meal of the day and it set you up for the day. The room had a fantastic view of the sea and the West Pier. If I am destined to return to Brighton in the future the Kings Hotel is where I shall stay.

Reviewed by
karen scarrott

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next