Reviews - The Walnut Tree Hotel


Fore Street, North Petherton (nr Bridgwater), TA6 6QA

Price From 168.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • andrew p

  • July 2015

The Walnut Tree Hotel

Food average serving staff in the evening not very professional

  • C Hyde

  • April 2015

Great little overnighter!

Had a lovely meal and stay at this hotel.

Friendly staff, nice food and all the basics catered for in the room. A guest in the morning swore and banged stuff around but this is no reflection of the hotel. Would stay again!

  • Carolyn Peters

  • November 2014

This was the second visit to this Hotel and I can thoroughly recommend it, it is a great base for touring around Somerset and enjoyable to come back to after a day out.

  • Brian R

  • September 2014

Will certainly book again.The whole experience was 100% pleasurable.

  • d allen

  • August 2014

devon trip

  • Julie H

  • August 2014

We had not stayed here before but had had lunch there before a wedding in the church opposite.

First impressions-clean, friendly staff, pleasant surroundings and good sized clean, comfortable rooms. We had dinner in the restaurant and this was served by pleasant, friendly staff in pleasing surroundings. Beds were comfortable and breakfast the next morning, well you couldn't ask for much more choice.

  • Les R

  • March 2014

The hotel was excellent and the staff very attentive.

Would definitely stay again, and would reccomend to friends.

  • Kathy F

  • December 2013

Friendly and comfortable hotel.....

Have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to do so.

The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are spotless but the decor in some is just a little dated but that is a matter of personal taste and the cleanliness and facilities easily outweigh this. Have never had a bad meal in the restaurant and there is plenty of choice at breakfast.