Reviews - Long Range Hotel


Straightway Head, Whimple,, Exeter, EX5 2QT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (28)

61% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • M Warren

  • September 2015

Nothing wrong with this hotel

I stayed for 3 nights in a motel type room and it was very clean, comfortable and peaceful.

The power shower was great and there was enough tea and coffee etc.

Both Dave and Jackie are excellent hosts and I was made very welcome. The breakfast was all it was cracked up to be and overall I enjoyed my stay and have no complaints.

  • Paul Taylor

  • September 2015

A warm welcome and good breakfast - a little dated but fine for a no-fuss stop-over.

Lovely people, good location, just a little tired and dated.

Didn't get a chance to try the pool. Would certainly go back again if we needed motel style accommodation in the area.

  • Janet L

  • August 2015

Excellent owners

Very very nice owners nothing too much trouble, lovely swimming pools, good breakfast, but hotel is in need of major TLC.

However my daughter and I enjoyed our stay and wish the owners good luck.

  • Ruth B

  • August 2015


I knew this was to be a motel style room outside the hotel, but I wasn't expecting it to be so shabby.

Carpets were dirty, lampshades falling apart, the bathroom was dark and the shower awful. The TV was incredibly old and hummed and the remote control to the digibox had apparently been stolen from the room. Breakfast is not served until 8.00am so I did not get anything to eat either. Not a night to repeat!

  • John M

  • June 2015

Good basic accommodation

good value for money.

ideal location. would stay there again. good breakfast.

  • Paul B

  • June 2015

Long Range Hotel

Good basic accommodation for single traveler in Motel Style block.

  • I Kruger

  • June 2015

Best bacon I've tasted in a long time.

Very warm welcome, friendly smiles, helpful, polite.

Very clean, well presented room, bathroom, etc

bed comfortable, and a good night's sleep. Breakfast was well presented, a good stay overall. Also only 12/15 mind drive from Exeter City centre, and trading estates. So very practical, and in a rural surrounding to those who love nature.

  • Chris B

  • May 2015

Basic accommodation for Devon County Show (15 mins away)

Motel feel rather than hotel.

Friendly owners.I was in single chalet type room which was basic but had all I required. Clean, warm, hot shower and importantly quiet location. Good local pubs in Wimple for food. Small TV....small room, no worries.

  • GARY P

  • April 2015


  • E PAGE

  • April 2015