Long Range Hotel

2

Straightway Head, Whimple,, Exeter, EX5 2QT

Price From 129.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (21)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris B

  • May 2015

Basic accommodation for Devon County Show (15 mins away)

Motel feel rather than hotel.

Friendly owners.I was in single chalet type room which was basic but had all I required. Clean, warm, hot shower and importantly quiet location. Good local pubs in Wimple for food. Small TV....small room, no worries.

  • GARY P

  • April 2015

TERRIBLE HOTEL VERY SHABBY.ONLY GOOD THING WAS THE BREAKFAST.

  • E PAGE

  • April 2015

Awful

  • J Preece

  • November 2014

Not good value for money

Put in outside rooms, no wifi , little phone signal, small and cold, long dark hair found in bed, Toilet seat was broke, 2mins late for breakfast and wasn't allowed anything, pictures on website give the hotel credit, on arrival completely different

  • L Miles

  • October 2014

You get what you pay for......

This was a last minute booking and I opted for a cheap stay, my expectations weren't high given the cost therefore cannot complain to much.

The room was basic and very dated and unfortunately an infestation of flies in the evening didn't help - the reception helped to remove the first three flies, but was closed before 9 pm so I was left to deal with the problem myself. - no offer of a discount when I mentioned it again in the morning. On the plus sides the shower was a highlight, hot and powerful, I only had scrambled eggs for breakfast and that good..

  • Nick Britten

  • September 2014

Appalling, back to the 70s

A absolute rip off Im afraid, for over £50 when you compare what a travelodge can provide, here we go:

Mouldy grouting in bathroom

Tiny TV

Bar shut at 9pm and not able to check in after

Cheap dirty carpet in bathroom and cheap plastic shower cubicle

Wood chip wallpaper

granny un co-ordinated furniture

  • Nicholas T

  • September 2014

Good value a work in progress

Came here to drop son at Uni .

Helpful owners directing us to a pub a mile or two away for evening meal

Happy to open the bar later and chat on our return

Ready and waiting to prepare our breakfast knowing we needed to get away quickly

The room we had is obviously one of the ones yet to be refurbished but functional and clean. Nice clean linen and towels with decent pillows

  • M Thompson

  • September 2014

Disappointed

Bathroom mirror light never worked, bed was uncomfortable, television was extremely small.

Had to leave for work (7am)before breakfast was started (8am) but was offered no discount or sandwich or fruit that I could take with me.

  • G Wylde

  • September 2014

Very pleased

Nice basic simple room for one person which was clean and tidy and very friendly owners.

  • Marie B

  • August 2014

Friendly staff and comfortable room

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was comfortable and adequate for my needs.

The full English breakfast was cooked to perfection. I would stay here again.