Reviews - The Kings Head

3

Cannington, ,, Bridgwater, TA5 2HE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (22)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R PLUMMER

  • December 2014

The Kings Head

They don't cook on a Monday had to go up road to another pub for food and a drink,

  • K Jarvis

  • November 2014

Uh oh

Room was cold, blind tatty, no clothes hanging space not even coat hooks.

Bedside light nowhere near beds. Gripper rod on step up to bathroom sticks through carpet and hurts when trodden on. The shower was small and anyone over 5ft 4 would have to bend to get in, the plug was covered in gunk and previous guests body hair!!!!. Very shabby.

  • Brian Selby

  • September 2014

Weekend Stay

Nice clean room, en suite facility good.

Area very peaceful will stay again.

  • D Mills

  • September 2014

The kings head is a small village drinking pub,it does do food though I never ate there,breakfast is not included in the price though the web site says it is.the pub is basically a place for workmen to stay,rooms a bit dirty and also very cold,old metal windows that don't shut properly doesn't help.ok to stay if on a budget

  • Ros P

  • September 2014

Very good value for money

The bedroom was clean and tidy, with nice sheets and towels and a comfy bed.

Kettle and TV in the room. Although there was a dressing table+mirror, it would benefit from having somewhere to hang clothes and a second bedside table+light but it was fine for our 2 nights. Late night access is there for when the pub is closed. The en-suite was also clean and tidy with plenty of hot water. The full English breakfast was generous, well cooked and presented. Not luxurious, but very good value for money and the landlord was very friendly and helpful.

  • Richard N

  • August 2014

Stop-over Plymouth-Scotland

Poor reception on arrival.

Main building old & interesting BUT bedrooms added onto the back of the

pub. Access open to the weather, haphazard and not well planned.Reminded me of a builders yard

  • M Allman

  • August 2014

Reasonable price - friendly landlady

Room was neat enough, though the wood paneling around the bed smelt of damp so I shifted into the other bed which unfortunately had a very lumpy and uncomfortable mattress.

There was no breakfast included despite one being advertised in the price so felt slightly cheated there!

  • olusola adekunle

  • August 2014

value for money

it will be better if the phone service in this area could be imptoved,thats d only minus point otherwidw the hotel is good.

  • K Lewis

  • August 2014

A good value room.

Stopped off on return from Cornwall. The staff were really friendly and accommodating. Evening meal was really good and breakfast is available if you want to pay extra. It was noisy in the evening but what do you expect, it is a pub. After closing it was very quiet and I would recommend to others.

  • JERRY WILLIAMSON

  • August 2014

We recomend you try this soon!!!!

great staff, food, rooms and position in a lovely town.

And opposite is a best kept "secret", the walled gardens of cannington. Sunday luch was great value.