No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Prince of Waterloo

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
1, High Street , Bristol, BS40 8AR
The accommodation is 20 yards from the pub in a private modern house. There are 6 bedrooms nicely decorated. All rooms have TV and internet connection. A twin bedroom with en suite.3 double bedrooms sharing a toilet and bathroom. On the ground floor is a family room with twin beds and a sofa bed and a further double bedroom with shared toilet and shower room. Breakfast is self serve from a selection of complimentary cereals, toast, tea and coffee available in a communal kitchen.

The pub restaurant is open daily fro 12 noon to 8.30pm serving delicious home made food.
Picture of Prince of Waterloo, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place! Great value for money!
We arrived at the hotel late in the evening. We were quickly shown our room, which was tidy and clean. Very comfortable bed, very clean accommodation!
Lovely place! Highly reccommended!

Reviewed by
Klaudiya K

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There is no food on Sunday nights difficult when you do not have a car
Other wise very good value for money.

Reviewed by
M Yates

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Real saver
Very good experience. The room does not have a bathroom, orherwise very pleasant accomodation. The place has a shared kitchen available, so you can heat up a supermarket meal. This means that there is no need to rely on a restaurant dinner. Make sure that you know when closest supermarket is.

Reviewed by
Lucia M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Information
On arrival at the Prince of Waterloo Pub I thought I was in for a nice night after a hard days work. I opted to go to another pub up the road for dinner as there was a event on at the pub I was staying. I had to park on the road as the car park was full. I decided to grab a shower before going for a nice pint. The shower was excellent but had no curtain over the window, Thank God I wasn't Female. I did hear some planes flying over but took no notice. I managed To park my car after 10pm and went for my drink. The pint of there best ale was ruined as it was too cold, Inside the pub I found it very uncomfortable with the locals. I went and sat outside, lucky it wasn't raining. My night sleep started well but then I was woken at 3am by other guests getting ready to leave. This went on to 6am the planes started flying over again. forget sleep now. Went down for breakfast to find cheap coffee, cheap cereal and not much fruit as it had been eaten. I then found lack of security, strongly recommend they fit a drop box for the guests to leave there keys in.

Reviewed by
D Williams

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Fab accommodation, pub is fantastic with very friendly people and food was good and priced very reasonably. Will definitely be staying there again, good start to holiday as we were flying out early Sunday morning. Took us 10 mins to drive to the silver zone car park at the airport.

Reviewed by
Karen Gosling

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room bathroom toilet was all clean staff very nice. But you have to make your own breakfast only cereal toast and fruit that was the only thing I didn't like.Ideal if going to the airport

Reviewed by
Patricia Powell

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

homelly and welcoming,
it was a relaxed and welcoming, we enjoyed the serve your self breakfast, we stayed for lunch a Sunday Carvery it was first class, we will be staying here again.

Reviewed by
Geoff Wheeler

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

100
Good

Reviewed by
oluwayemisi ojo

From co dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very small and compact. Very noisy with the aiport being by and noisy guests staying there. The single glazed windows don't help.

Reviewed by
Zoe H

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm Welcome
Although the pub was busy when we arrived, we were dealt with in a reasonable time and shown to our accommodation. Everything was explained and we did not feel were intruding on her time.

Reviewed by
Raymond Holmes

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next