Reviews - New Barn Cottage B&B


Henlade, ,, Taunton, TA3 5DH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sarah M

  • September 2015

A lovely place to stay!

Spacious light and airy room, clean and modern, with an excellent en suite shower room.

Julie is friendly and helpful, and cooked a delicious fresh breakfast. It is amazing value for money. Future visitors might find it helpful to know that the B&B is in a close on the left hand side of Henlade Post Office - follow signs to Barn Close Nurseries. Payment must be made by cash or cheque, and visitors are asked to remove their shoes on entering the house - so I will bring slippers next time. There are dogs in the household, although kept away from visitors, but anyone seriously afraid of or allergic to dogs might find it helpful to know that.

  • S Nixon

  • July 2015


Excellent and would use again without a second thought.

  • Andrea L

  • April 2015

Super B&B

  • John B

  • February 2015

A nice place to stay

This lovely modern property located just outside Taunton is in a quiet situation but close to good road.

The room was well appointed and spotless. Mr and Mrs Smy were welcoming, although there dog seems grumpy but is actually OK. Plenty of parking and ticked the boxes for me. There are plenty of eateries not far away. This was my second stay.

  • p jones

  • January 2015

Excellent place to stay, a real home away from home!

Myself and my fiancé spent a night here this week.

We arrived to a warm welcome, spotlessly clean room and a comfy bed.

We followed the sat nav on the iPhone which is accurate. There is a lay-by you can pull into off the main road making it very easy to turn in (look for the post office and new bar nurseries signs). House is set back from the main road so by the time you are inside you do not hear a single fit of traffic noise.

As I mentioned the whole place is spotlessly clean and the room we had upstairs was large with a double bed and 2 singles and still plenty of space to move around in making it ideal for a couple or family alike. The bathroom was also large and perfectly clean, good shower too.

Before going to bed we had been asked if we would like a cooked breakfast in the morning which we of course said yes to at 8am. In the morning we can down at 8am to the table laid up for the two of us with fresh tea and coffee (filtered not instant), a selection of cereals, yoghurts, fruit and our cooked breakfast was cooked freshly for us.

We have stayed a lot of places but I have to say I genuinely can not think of anything negative here. Simply brilliant and if we need a place to stay we will be back. Thank you to Julie & Mike from Phil & Jo

  • John Williams

  • September 2014

excellent room and breakfast.

friendly and spotlessly clean.

  • C Bell

  • September 2014

Excellent quality B+B!

We stayed for 2 nights and found the accommodation excellent value for money.

The room was spotless and newly refurbished with modern facilities. Hot drinks were available. Although the room was located on the ground floor next to the kitchen it was quite and peaceful. The breakfast was good quality and the hosts were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this B+B and would stay here again .

  • L Clerkin

  • August 2014

Lovely Stay

We stayed at New Barn B&B for 3 nights, couldn't fault our stay in any way.

The Family Room was immaculate including tea & coffee making facilities and lovely biscuits!. Julie put little extra touches in your room which were greatly appreciated. And yes the as per a previous review - the breakfast's are fabulous.

  • valerie powell

  • July 2014

Best B&B Ever

so spotless - lovely people - nothing too much trouble - and breakfast wonderful - if only all b&bs were as pristine as this one.

  • thomas h

  • May 2014

Stay at New Barn Cottage Henlade

This was a great B&B.

Warm friendly welcome,very helpful hosts

Large room and ensuite,very clean. Breakfast large and tasty. Here,s to the next time!