No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Plymouth

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
30 DERRYS CROSS , PLYMOUTH, PL1 2SW
Located in the city centre, the Plymouth Hotel offers the perfect place to stay for anyone visiting this coastal location. The hotel's central position means that transport links are strong, with train and bus stations both within half a mile of the hotel and offering various connections across the country. Plymouth City Airport is also within reach, giving guests quick access to wider locations.

For attractions on your doorstep, many of Plymouth's most popular sites are just a short walk away, including the Theatre Royal (0.1 miles) and National Marine Aquarium (0.5 miles). This is also an ideal choice for anyone wanting to be close to Plymouth University, at only 2 miles away. Whether you’re a prospective student or visiting those already enrolled there, you’ll find this a convenient base for your stay.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Plymouth, PLYMOUTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent nights rest
Booked room for family returning from holiday in France . Arrived on evening ferry crossing and didnt want to travel through the night . Nice family room good quality beds for nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, fairly modern and suited my needs

Reviewed by
N Emery

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was everything I could have asked for, for the price I paid...it was only tainted by the fire alarm going off for no reason at 3 in the morning and a group of idiots running around the corridors in the middle of the night for a few hours!

Reviewed by
Darren H

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay.
Unfortunately we found the hotel not great value for money. This was our first trip here. We had booked a family room, but on arrival we were put into a very small double room. The entire hotel was extremely hot and all we had in the room was a small fan, very uncomfortable night. The overall feel was that you felt very crammed in! Shower wasn't very good and no towel/bathmat so floor got wet.

Reviewed by
Leanne B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for money!

Reviewed by
M Martuccio

From Bletchley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend.

Fantastic place to stay, very friendly staff and a would recommend and stay again

Reviewed by
S Ellis

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice size family room but hot
Good size room for 4. We found it too hot even with a fan on and the window open, we are used to a cool house. Should have ased for an extra fan.The beds were comfy and the shower( in the bath) was good. There were snack boxes to order for breakfast for £4.95 and drink and snack machine but no café. I prefer to have a cooked breakfast. We did not use this.
Very helpful receptionist. Used early check in for £10. Arrived at 12, family room ready. Car park opposite £6 for 24 hours. Also used wi fi for £3 for 24 hours, with no hassle, good reception. Very convenient position for bottom of town &Theatre royal.

Reviewed by
C Schofield

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

After a night out in plymouth staying at the hotel was ideal as its on the doorstep of most bars and clubs. Staff were very friendly and even provided me with the number of a local takeaway at 2am. Would certainly recomend.

Reviewed by
ella M

From Launceston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower Curtain Dirty, mass of black hair washed down upon use of shower, Towels Dirty
Not value for money @ £60.00 per night Room only
Can get B&B in Hotels for >£55.00

Reviewed by
Barry Appleby

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel had very good customer service and a decent sized room and bathroom. There is a cheap 24 hour car park across the road.
The only let down about this hotel is the lack of a decent breakfast. I ordered the box from reception that contained a muffin, cereal bar, cereal with milk, and juice. It was high in sugar and I was disappointed not to have a healthier choice. However, this is a great value for money hotel - next time I will go to Lorenzo's across the road that serve breakfast.

Reviewed by
Shaye P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next