You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Plymouth

3

30 DERRYS CROSS, PLYMOUTH, PL1 2SW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jacqueline B

  • August 2016

Great location, friendly helpful staff

Quiet room, once the window is closed you can't hear a thing.

Bathroom rather compact but adequate.

Great nights sleep.

  • Carolyn P

  • August 2016

Travelodge Plymouth

Hotel was very convenient for most amenities, but other guests were inconsiderate in that there was a lot of noise.

External noise also, but obviously, Travelodge could not influence that.

  • Paul M

  • August 2016

First impressions and all that...

Usual high standards of cleanliness you'd expect from a Travelodge but very let down by the staff at point of check in.

First a note of caution - Parking. No free or reduced rate parking here. Cheapest alternative is a temporary car park opposite the hotel which charges 6 quid per 24hours. Car park itself on the footprint of the old Westward TV studios now sadly gone; beware though, the ground is rough and there are numerous large puddles to navigate round if it has rained (does it do anything else in Plymouth?) particularly difficult if dragging suitcases. Upon approach to the hotel I noticed two staff members outside having a fag. No real problem with a fag smokers but surely a more secluded area should be designated so that guests don't have to see it or indeed walk through the residual fog that is created. Check in was straightforward and was conducted by one of the members of staff that were having the aforementioned ciggie - the other used to lift to go elsewhere in the hotel. The net result of this was that we had to endure the smell of freshly fagged fag at both reception AND in the lift enroute to our room. Unfortunately upon arrival at our room both key cards never worked so back to reception it was for me. Room immaculate. Even if I were to nit pick I'd be hard pushed to fault anything in the room. Staff very friendly and, fagGate aside, a credit to the chain.

  • pauline siggers

  • August 2016

Travelodge Plymouth

Excellent service.

  • david mcginnes

  • June 2016

Room 312 at Plymouth Travel Lodge June 2016

We arrived at 4 am after an overnight flight.

The receptionist offered to take our cases to our room which we gladly accepted. The room was large and clean except for the toilet area which smelt of urine, I could not smell the urine but my wife being an elderly care nurse immediately could smell it. The bath was very slippery as the area you stand on was worn smooth, so had to buy a shower mat. Also my wife was bitten at night by tiny tiny flies. Convenient for city and would stay again.

  • M Lincoln

  • June 2016

Quality

The room was nice and cozy, perfect for us as a compliment pulse however whenever I wanted to go to the bathroom, the door and toilet was right next to each other and it was very cramped.

The light in the bathroom was very hot at times and the shower was extremely small. The first night we didn't even realize we had a quilt because it was hidden in the "dirty hamper" basket so we slept with a sheet the first night and then found the quilt. This was not told to us however. There wasn't much of a selection of teas and coffees in the room either. The room was cozy but small and if you're a couple, it was ideal because it was cozy for the both of you. If you were there for a break, it wouldn't have been ideal however we was out of the room. We do a lot shopping and on a night out so it was good for that but if you wanted to go away and get the whole hotel, breakfast idea, this wouldn't be the hotel for you.

  • H B

  • May 2016

Great

Myself and 2 other friends had a great stay here.

Location was very central. Staff were very helpful.

  • Jean H

  • May 2016

over night stay

I gave a 5 for customer service only that I asked for a wake up call luckily I had set my phone but felt having a back up as I had to be at the coach station at 5.45 otherwise would have given a 6

  • Ian H

  • April 2016

Concrete Mattress

Great staff, perfect location, soft pillows but mattress was as hard as concrete.

Neither my wife or I had a decent nights sleep and will definitely not stay again.

  • Lyudmyla G

  • April 2016

Travelodge Plymouth

Stayed in this hotel.

As usual, good sleep and rest . Staff were very nice and helpful . Stayed there often .All necessary equipment in room. Walking distance from centre. Good sleep as usual