No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Plymouth

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
30 DERRYS CROSS , PLYMOUTH, PL1 2SW
Located in the city centre, the Plymouth Hotel offers the perfect place to stay for anyone visiting this coastal location. The hotel's central position means that transport links are strong, with train and bus stations both within half a mile of the hotel and offering various connections across the country. Plymouth City Airport is also within reach, giving guests quick access to wider locations.

For attractions on your doorstep, many of Plymouth's most popular sites are just a short walk away, including the Theatre Royal (0.1 miles) and National Marine Aquarium (0.5 miles). This is also an ideal choice for anyone wanting to be close to Plymouth University, at only 2 miles away. Whether you’re a prospective student or visiting those already enrolled there, you’ll find this a convenient base for your stay.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Plymouth, PLYMOUTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good reception
We arrived at a busy time with receptionist Beth on her own.
She still managed to give us time and help with booking in and queries about directions.
Well done Beth!

Reviewed by
Richard M

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Plymouth
Bed sheet was not available.

Reviewed by
A Hashemi

From London, England
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money.
Outstanding service from staff, couldn't be any more helpful.
Room was of a good standard, however the cleanliness lacked a little due to turn around and labour costs I should imagine, but still was to an acceptable standard.
Tv was programmed into a different timezone and couldn't be changed, think this may need to be adapted for all guests.

Reviewed by
Daniel T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service
Staff are fantastic

Reviewed by
D Robinson

From BIGGLESWADE, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room prefectly adiquate for family. Had some noisy guests in hotel this time and toilet smelly
I have stayed here 3 times and on this occasion although the room was clean, the toilet smelled strongly of urine, which filled the room if I didn't close the bathroom door. Some noisy guests early am on the floor I stayed on one night, but heard the manager intervene shortly after. The hotel is situated above some bars in the city centre, so it was no surprise about the drunk guests.

Reviewed by
A Brown

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
Great customer service but was very disappointed I had to sleep in a camp bed was very uncomfortable...

Reviewed by
g martin

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth another chance
I stay for business and pay my own bills.
12 months ago I would have given this hotel a slating and never returned.
I returned a few months ago and a couple of times since as the hotel has had a decent revamp.
Great location.

Reviewed by
E Martin D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff
The staff were particularly helpful, friendly and very cheerful

Reviewed by
Rob H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what the lable says. You travel then lodge
Staff are polite and helpfull. Rooms are basic but clean. We just needed somewhere to sleep. With the added bonus of a kettle,tea/coffee with milk and sugar provided for a hot drink. Your own bathroom helps with lazing in a hot bath or quick shower. The beds are comfy. Tv is also a bonus if you to watch a programe or listen to the radio. In all it may be bacic but everything you need is there in your room for a short over night stop or afew days away to sight see. I will use it again and i have recomended it to family and friends already.

Reviewed by
jacqueline norquoy

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Efficient service
Good value for money accommodation. Staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent central location. Only criticism would be paying for parking .

Reviewed by
Emma S

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next