You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Plymouth



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Denise T

  • October 2016

Travelodge Plymouth

We were very impressed with all aspects of our stay.

Helpful and courteous staff on our arrival. Our room was spotless and bed extremely comfortable. Very central position for shops and restaurants.

  • Douglas S

  • October 2016

Excellent central location.

Decent room for our little family.

Very well situated in the centre of Plymouth near to everything. Very helpful staff on the desk. Informative.

Helpful with the car park info. £7.70 24hrs. You need coins. Doesn't give change.

  • david collins

  • October 2016

travelodge plymouth

a good well placed low cost hotel

  • D Gordon

  • October 2016

Travelodge Plymouth

I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel.

It was clean and of a very high standard. I will definitely be coming here again on my next visit to Plymouth.

  • alan c

  • September 2016

Central location

Centrally located hotel with parking opposite (£7.70).

Lots of choice nearby for food.

  • Rachael G

  • September 2016

Another fabulous stay

Stayed here many times & the stay is always excellent.

Lovely & clean with a comfy bed, lovely shower & fluffy towels at a very reasonable price. Don't need anything else!!

  • Jacqueline B

  • August 2016

Great location, friendly helpful staff

Quiet room, once the window is closed you can't hear a thing.

Bathroom rather compact but adequate.

Great nights sleep.

  • Carolyn P

  • August 2016

Travelodge Plymouth

Hotel was very convenient for most amenities, but other guests were inconsiderate in that there was a lot of noise.

External noise also, but obviously, Travelodge could not influence that.

  • Paul M

  • August 2016

First impressions and all that...

Usual high standards of cleanliness you'd expect from a Travelodge but very let down by the staff at point of check in.

First a note of caution - Parking. No free or reduced rate parking here. Cheapest alternative is a temporary car park opposite the hotel which charges 6 quid per 24hours. Car park itself on the footprint of the old Westward TV studios now sadly gone; beware though, the ground is rough and there are numerous large puddles to navigate round if it has rained (does it do anything else in Plymouth?) particularly difficult if dragging suitcases. Upon approach to the hotel I noticed two staff members outside having a fag. No real problem with a fag smokers but surely a more secluded area should be designated so that guests don't have to see it or indeed walk through the residual fog that is created. Check in was straightforward and was conducted by one of the members of staff that were having the aforementioned ciggie - the other used to lift to go elsewhere in the hotel. The net result of this was that we had to endure the smell of freshly fagged fag at both reception AND in the lift enroute to our room. Unfortunately upon arrival at our room both key cards never worked so back to reception it was for me. Room immaculate. Even if I were to nit pick I'd be hard pushed to fault anything in the room. Staff very friendly and, fagGate aside, a credit to the chain.

  • pauline siggers

  • August 2016

Travelodge Plymouth

Excellent service.