Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Central

3

10 ANCHOR ROAD, BRISTOL, BS1 5TT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (119)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Barry M

  • January 2016

No hot water at 930 in the evening . Booked room 4 one 3 bed ? Youth hostel

Burn on floor, no hot water and to experience don't need to go on

  • B Wreford

  • January 2016

Not very sound proof

Couldn't open the window at night as the traffic noise was awful and groups of people coming back in the earlier hours of the morning could be heard and woke us up several times.

  • SAMANTHA B

  • January 2016

Very good

  • jeanette p

  • December 2015

reception staff were REALLY helpful when we arrived early and left room early

The room was pleasant enough but we both noticed and commented on how the bathroom floor was cleaned with the door open leaving a dirty mark BEHIND the door, also the toilet seat was damaged and unstable

  • Lisa Hale

  • December 2015

On arrival was greeted by Scott and immediately felt at home,room was great although bed a little hard.

Breakfast was equally as good with plenty of choices. Will definitely be using travelodge in the future. Well done to all the staff, ace!!!

  • Janet Y

  • November 2015

Travelodge Bristol Central

Was very disappointed that there was no where for us to leave our luggage on arrival.

We were going shopping and then to Bristol Hippodrome so we were unable to take our overnight case with us. The lady on reception suggested we pay an extra 10 pound so we could go in to our room early.

  • Graham P

  • October 2015

Decent Travelodge

I stayed at this Travelodge for 4 nights and it wasn't the best nor the worst.

The bathroom was clean and tidy, apart from a few marks on the toilet. The room itself seemed a bit tired. There were little bits torn out of the chair and you could see the fitting where the wall met the floor. The big problem was being situated on a busy main road with building work going on across the road. Reception was fine. Could do better

  • Zoe G

  • October 2015

Excellent Room!

We arrived at the hotel after a night out, about 1am.

Service was great on the reception desk, even at that time. Room was spotless and bed was comfy, everything we needed. Breakfast was served from 8am as it was a Saturday. That's my only criticism, could have done with being from 7am in my opinion. Still very pleasant though and well worth the cost.

  • karen w

  • October 2015

Travelodge Bristol Central

good location, helpful staff, comfortable room

  • M Loveland

  • October 2015

Travelodge Bristol Central

Ideal cheap accommodation, very good customer service.