You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Central

3

10 ANCHOR ROAD, BRISTOL, BS1 5TT

Price From 117.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Danielle H

  • August 2016

Awful

Not impressed at all

  • S N

  • August 2016

Decent hotel - go elsewhere for breakfast

The hotel is ok for a short stay and certainly very good value for money at the price I paid - £77.50 per night.

Although the room was clean, the bathroom and corridors smelt like a hospital. I recommend avoiding the breakfast - the scrambled eggs, in particular, were unpleasant.

  • Stuart M

  • August 2016

Pleasant stay

On arrival lady on reception very helpful.

Travelling by my precious motorcycle she immediately understood my questioning of as secure as possible parking. Promptly advised the best location which was covered by CCTV. Good location for access to things to see and do including food and drink establishments. Good and clean room, Etc.

  • Karen Kelly

  • July 2016

rocky horror experience

Couldn't fault food exceptional.

Staff very friendly and very helpful. The only thing we booked double room and there was only one towel.

  • Kim N

  • June 2016

Ok for one night stay

Wouldn't want to stay more than one night.

Travelodge always bargain basement but not reflected in the price. Facilities poor, eating area no way big enough for number of guests. Breakfast tables not cleared people waiting therefore to sit and get their meal. Evening meal atrocious, can't understand why such awful food served to customers, although we did get a refund. Won't be choosing travel lodge again, stayed in 3 now and always disappointed ..

  • M Swinerd

  • June 2016

Travelodge Bristol Central

Room 324.

We had asked for a quiet room and it was noted on the booking, but it took 20 minutes to check in whilst they moved people around to get us on a corridor with no groups booked in. Bathroom door catch very poor - did not dare to shut door in case we got trapped in. Extractor fan not working. No light switch on one side of bed. Ridiculous bed-side "tables" - too small for anything. Toaster in cafe only cooking on 1 side. When we returned for our 2nd night, only 1 bath towel had been left and 2nd key had been cancelled. Very poor value for money - over £100 per night for 2 people (+ breakfast).

  • James D

  • May 2016

Travelodge Bristol

Pre airport stay.

  • Lori L

  • April 2016

Not perfect, but good enough for me.

Nice and cosy, laid-back hotel.

It was dog-friendly, which was why we chose this accommodation, and was in the perfect location for both our travelling purposes and taking our dog for walks. Whilst the hotel quality in general wouldn't hit top marks, I personally prefer a more relaxed hotel and it was still perfectly acceptable and enjoyable to stay in. It was a little noisy due to being on a busy road and the window not blocking out the traffic very well, but it wasn't too disrupting. Short walk to the city centre, with lots of other amenities nearby, as well as lovely harbours and fields to walk by.

  • S Brown

  • March 2016

Amazing

Brilliant service and good atmosphere in the bar.

  • Isabel R

  • March 2016

City break

Excellent location, good value for money, good size room but a bit out of date.