Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Central



Price From 94.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (126)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Loveland

  • October 2015

Travelodge Bristol Central

Ideal cheap accommodation, very good customer service.


  • September 2015


Poor soundproofing from road and other rooms.

No phone. Complicated arrangement for paying for overnight parking usingi mobile. Scott on reception was helpful trying to sort out the problem. Not good value at nearly £100. Will not stay there again!!

  • David W

  • September 2015

Cheap and mildly cheerful.

Very basic room.

Extremely hot although not that hot outside. No air con in the rooms. Annoying having to go to reception for hairdryer. Although late check out for £10 (2pm) was a welcome feature. Would probably use again as cheap and central but probably only in colder months!

  • R matthews

  • August 2015

Dining area far too small

Decided to eat breakfast at the travelogde.

Food was disappointing and dining area far too small for number of guests. Stay was ok overall but might eat elsewhere next time.

  • Stephen K

  • June 2015

Great accommodation. Rubbish food

Because we were in a hurry but limited time we opted to have a meal in the evening.

This was then all microwaved, even the fish, and was was tasteless. The breakfast was a bit better, but staff were slow filling the receptacles. I expected hash browns, as indicated in their photos but they were absent. Every other aspect of our stay was really good.

  • S Harding

  • May 2015

Lovely stay in bristol

I really do not have anything negative to say about our one night stay.

Reception staff were helpful from the moment we walked in.

Room was a Travelodge like others . Location was brilliant, went to the Hippodrome in the evening,felt totally safe walking back, 5 min walk. Parking.. We paid £7.50 for 24 hours, didn't feel this was a problem, we went shopping the next day, left our car and walked to centre, 10 min walk. Price.. Was the cheapest I could find at short notice, near the centre, walking distance (save on taxi fares) . Overall would stay again, Thank You


  • May 2015

hotel room

A very tired hotel.

Draughty windows need resealing. Furniture falling apart and missing.

  • C Caparas

  • May 2015


Payed £68 for a small room next to a really loud road with no thermostat and no toiletries given like toothpaste or soap.

Will not be staying again, customer service was okay.

  • V Warren

  • May 2015


I paid £3 for the 24 hour access wifi - the signal was appalling.

Constantly off/on and not good enough considering I paid for a service that I did not really recieve. Particularly annoying as I was trying to research and prepare for an interview I had the following morning - I had to use my own 3G just to access the Internet despite paying for the wifi. Not acceptable and very disappointing.

  • steve e

  • April 2015

Will give this one a miss

Arrived late to the hotel and used the automated checking service - and that was where the good experience stopped.

The room was basic and dated but overlooked the A4. A constant stream of trucks, sirens and noisy guests, along with a 05:30 emptying of dustbins led to a truly forgettable stay.