You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Old Ship Aground

4

Quay Street, ,, Minehead, TA24 5UL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (42)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • josephine b

  • September 2016

walking weekend

Enjoyed my long weekend in Minehead Lovely situation on the harbour Liked the possibility to control the radiator though not needed Staff really helpful Good base to walk from

  • Alan M

  • September 2016

Old Ship Aground

Nice pub in a nice location.

Well appointed room but the sink in the en-suite was the tiniest I've ever seen, so pretty useless for washing & shaving. Food was average.

  • A Thomas

  • May 2016

Old Ship Aground

Very good value for money and excellent staff service.

  • Wesley Ogle

  • April 2016

Small but adequate.

Staff and management very friendly and efficient.

The heat went off in my room on the second night,

I informed the manager in the morning and all was up and running again by lunchtime.

  • Alan K

  • April 2016

Night in Minehead

Stayed at The Old Ship Aground B&B after a day on the West Somerset Railway.

Were looked after well by the staff. The bed was extremely comfortable. Did not want to get up . .

The room was nice and clean and the breakfast superb in the morning.

  • Ian Powis

  • March 2016

Friendly staff and lovely room

Lovely room overlooking the harbour (room 9).

Room doors puzzlingly poor quality compared with rest of room. Needed the extra electric heater with drafts through the french windows.

Band in the bar directly beneath was noisy on the Friday night. Good food and service in the restaurant in the evening and good breakfast. Not a lot of parking especially as there were roadworks which restricted available space.

  • Barry T

  • March 2016

Really enjoyable stay

Excellent hotel, great staff, enjoyable stay.

Certainly recommended and hope to stay again in the near future.

  • K Fisher

  • February 2016

Valentine's weekend

We visited as a belated birthday/valentines/anniversary celebration.

My partner had never been to Minehead before. The weather started cold, wet and windy. On Friday night we ate in the bar listening to a local band. The food was lovely with a great atmosphere.

Both mornings the breakfast was of a high quality. The bed was the most comfortable we have stayed in....my partner wanted to take it home.

Saturday night we ate at the pub again, but this time a quiet table for two. During our stay all the staff were all friendly and very accommodating.

Highly recommended.

  • thomas pooley

  • November 2015

Old Ship Aground

Really good value for money in a great position looking out over the Bristol Channel.

Room was large clean and comfortable. Food was good and overall, great value for money.

  • Emma H

  • November 2015

Throughly enjoyed stay

Lovely hotel, quite a big room with a sea view.

Had dinner here in the evening then drinks outside looking out to sea. Food was really tasty and there were lots of drink options. Breakfast was great but the full English breakfast had no beans, staff made sure we had some when we asked. Hotel is really well placed, quiet surroundings and a short walk from the town. Would like to visit again.