Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Widworthy Hotels > Wellington Farm Guesthouse & TeaRoom
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wellington Farm Guesthouse & TeaRoom

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Wellington Farm Wilmington, Honiton, EX14 9JR
Wellington Farm is a Devonshire 16thC Grade 2 Listed thatched Farmhouse, situated 3.5 miles east of the market town of Honiton and 25 mins drive from the city of Exeter aside the A35 in the village of Wilmington.The Jurassic coast and the popular resorts of Lyme Regis, Beer and Sidmouth are a short drive. We offer quality, comfortable accommodation and a delightful selection of freshly prepared breakfasts in our dining room. The beamed Guests Lounge, the garden terrace or the quaint Tea Room is a relaxing place to enjoy some lunch or a Homemade Cream Tea. Evening meals are available off season by pre booking . Each room has complementary cosmetics and tea and coffee making facilities. Guest are welcome to take a stroll to see our horses and enjoy the beautiful views of the Blackdown Hills. Public Footpaths a Restaurant and Public House are a short walk from Wellington Farm.
Picture of Wellington Farm Guesthouse & TeaRoom, Honiton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Stay
Was made very welcome by Marcie and Gary. Very nice accommodation. Will definitely stay again if the need arises.

ManagementResponse

Dear David, Thank so much for taking time to leave us such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the best, Marcia and Gary Tubb, Wellington Farm Guesthouse

Reviewed by
David Ireland

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wellington Farm Guesthouse & TeaRoom
Lovely friendly hosts. Beautiful old farmhouse and delicious breakfast.

Reviewed by
j wilkins

From frankston, Australia
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wellington Farm Guesthouse review
Very friendly hosts. The breakfasts were cooked to order and were substantial. Rooms were very clean and tidy

Reviewed by
JOHN COLLINS

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and convenient
the hosts were friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable and the breakfast good. The location was right on the a35, in the middle of the village, so really convenient.

Reviewed by
KEVIN BANNISTER

From SOUTHAMPTON, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay
A lovely small, informal and homely place. Breakfast very good and well cooked. The owners were very welcoming and made our 1 night stay very enjoyable (enjoyed the chat about antiques!). We had the en-suite double bedroom – everything clean and tidy. Parking really helpful and useful to have wi-fi to fit in urgent emails! Thanks, by the way, for enabling us to check in 2 hours early to go off to a function - wished we had stayed longer, will come back with no hesitation if we are that way again to explore a beautiful part of England.

Reviewed by
Steve Cleary

From Croydon, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely cottage.Surprising spacious!
Nice stay large rooms for a thatched cottage.Lots of traffic in rush hour BUT none through the night.
Very handy pub 200yds up the road ...we walked..nice simple food there.
Breakfast very good and well cooked.We were made to feel very welcome and free to come and go as we pleased as given a key to the door.

Reviewed by
Peter Hodson

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely location
After considering sleeping in the car after a strange "double-booking", Gary and Marcia upgraded me to a lovely room next to the farm. The room was clean and situated amongst the horses and the great outdoors. Breakfast was cooked well and both were lovely hosts. If you are interested in antiques, there are some bits and pieces for sale!

Reviewed by
J Harley

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable accommodation, friendly hosts, B&B in the most beautiful Devon countryside
Although I only stayed for one night, it felt like I had known the hosts for a long time. They were very friendly and funny. I got "introduced" to their animals - gorgeous pig called "Toffee", horses and dogs. Being an animal lover, this was just brilliant. But the best experience of all was the feeding of Toffee in the morning.
Lovely old building, clean and pleasant single room. Delicious breakfast.

Reviewed by
Sari V

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place, just a couple of issues let it down for us.

Reviewed by
L King

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super
Very friendly hosts.
Excellent breakfasts.Convenient location for coast & touring.
Hope to visit again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed by
S Gray

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next