You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Dartmouth Boutique Bed and Breakfast


7 Church Road, Dartmouth, TQ6 9HQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (23)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Pat B

  • September 2016

Excellent accommodation

This B & B is immaculate throughout with parking which is a bonus in Dartmouth.

Stunning views towards town .Breakfasts cooked to your liking and plenty of it.The walk to the town is steep but manageable, so great location also.

  • colin w

  • August 2016


An excellent stay.

Accommodation is first class - spotless, newly decorated, well located and an excellent and friendly welcome from Neil the proprietor. We will happily book with you again next time.

  • Doreen B

  • August 2016

Wonderful stay.

Just enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Dartford Boutique B&B.

Neil was a wonderful host. The room was lovely, spotless and had great views. The cooked breakfast was very enjoyable too.

  • W H

  • July 2016

Top class with honest and friendly quality

The Dartmouth Boutique B.B.

is in an excellent location overlooking Dartmouth with lovely views down to the river dart. The rooms are all furnished to a very good elegant standard. The personal service from the owner and also the staff is very friendly and informal which makes your stay very relaxed.

The breakfast is also worth a mention as you have a wide and varied selection to choose from to set you up before your days exploring.

  • S Mayfield

  • May 2016

5* luxury

Friendly hosts, Immaculately spotlessly clean, Brilliant breakfast a lovely place to stay.Highly recommended

  • Michael Lasek

  • May 2016

The Dartmouth Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Nice clean place service was friendly and polite we really enjoyed are stay,definitely will use again

  • David J

  • April 2016

Lovely hotel-quality B&B on the best part of the English Riviera

We stayed at the Dartmouth Boutique for two night.

The building is immaculately decorated, with amazing views down the side of the hills towards Dartmouth and Kingswear on the Dart estuary. We were greeted by Neil, who was very friendly and gave us some useful tips for things to see and where to go for dinner in Dartmouth itself. Our room was well sized, well decorated, and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were excellent, and it's hard not to enjoy given the breakfast room itself has a wide-panoramic view of the valley where you can also see all the way down to the sea in the distance. If we find ourselves in the area again we would definitely stay here. One thing to watch out for though - it's quite far up the hill outside of Dartmouth town centre, so while it's only a 10-15 minute walk away, it's a very steep climb on the way back (for us 30+ year olds).


  • March 2016

Relaxing get away

First class service friendly staff very at polite and polite,room was lovely and the attention to detail excellent, choice of breakfast very good.

The cooked breakfast was first class.

  • S Lewis

  • July 2015

Gem of a hotel

Warm welcome, pristine room and bathroom (cleanest I have ever stayed at), helpful host and excellent breakfast.

Would definitely recommend for couples seeking quiet , comfortable accommodation.

  • James Madsen

  • July 2015

Peace of mind

Rest assured that once booked this accommodation will live up to all of your expectations.

Great location, easily accessible, friendly & accommodating , clean, spacious, light with the most amazing views. Highly recommended.