You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Farmhouse Cottage bed and breakfast

4

Farmhouse Cottage, Church Street, Sidford, Sidmouth, EX10 9RE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • W Hart

  • May 2016

Great B&B

Stayed for two nights, very comfortable room in keeping with the overall charm of the property.

Great location to get out and about from in the local areas. Breakfasts were fantastic and the owners were both very friendly nice people. This B&B also benefits from off street parking right next to the entrance so minimal bag carrying as well. Great place and I would happily stay again. Thanks.

  • K R

  • February 2016

lovely character cottage

Lovely character cottage with thatched roof and beams.

Good breakfast and friendly staff. Would definitely use again or recommend.

  • Graham W

  • September 2015

Warm welcome, Excellent B&B

Cosy place to stay with a lovely lounge for the guests to use.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Maurice Fowler

  • July 2015

Farmhouse Cottage bed and breakfast

Top quality an & b.

  • Hilary M

  • July 2015

Not the rural setting we had expected!

We were surprised to find the house on a main road and surrounded by houses ( not fields!) .

The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The room was OK, but bathroom tiny and cramped,and the electric loo made a lot of noise when flushed. It was difficult to open the windows ( old fashioned secondary glazing and very abundant window boxes) and once open, there was quite a lot of traffic noise from the main road. Breakfast was OK and freshly cooked.

  • S Barber

  • June 2015

Very nice cottage & very friendly people

  • M Baldwin

  • May 2015

Short break in Devon

Al lovely place to stay.

Comfortable, friendly. Great!

  • Richard D Murray

  • September 2014

Sidford experience

We had a very enjoyable break: the hospitality, food and value for money were excellent.

A great place to stay, within walking distance of Sidmouth and very close to local bus stops so that the entire Jurasic Coast is within easy reach. The local pub provides first class food and drink as well!

  • N Murdock

  • August 2014

Lovely B&B.

Really friendly.

Excellent breakfast, we had three different eggs and all were delicious. Room was clean and tidy, but did have to do a quick removal of china and bedside lights away from my clumsy children. Cost communal area.

  • J Blake

  • August 2014

Lovely B&B just outside Sidmouth

The welcome by Sandy was warm and friendly.

A real gem of a b&b in Sidford five minutes from Sidmouth. The room was cosy and comfortable and the breakfast was superb. Two minor points: the toilet has a noisy flush and the window boxes (lovely as they were) prevented the windows being opened. Otherwise, a beautiful place to stay. Thank you Sandy.