Farmhouse Cottage bed and breakfast

4

Farmhouse Cottage, Church Street, Sidford, Sidmouth, EX10 9RE

Price From 168.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Baldwin

  • May 2015

Short break in Devon

Al lovely place to stay.

Comfortable, friendly. Great!

  • Richard D Murray

  • September 2014

Sidford experience

We had a very enjoyable break: the hospitality, food and value for money were excellent.

A great place to stay, within walking distance of Sidmouth and very close to local bus stops so that the entire Jurasic Coast is within easy reach. The local pub provides first class food and drink as well!

  • N Murdock

  • August 2014

Lovely B&B.

Really friendly.

Excellent breakfast, we had three different eggs and all were delicious. Room was clean and tidy, but did have to do a quick removal of china and bedside lights away from my clumsy children. Cost communal area.

  • J Blake

  • August 2014

Lovely B&B just outside Sidmouth

The welcome by Sandy was warm and friendly.

A real gem of a b&b in Sidford five minutes from Sidmouth. The room was cosy and comfortable and the breakfast was superb. Two minor points: the toilet has a noisy flush and the window boxes (lovely as they were) prevented the windows being opened. Otherwise, a beautiful place to stay. Thank you Sandy.

  • L Willis

  • July 2014

Farmhouse Cottage close to Sidmouth in Devon

A picturesque farmhouse cottage with pretty flowers outside.

Unfortunately the twin room is really cramped and not good value for money. The maserator toilet in the next room could be heard at all times of the day and the road was so noisy we had to sleep with the window closed and the double glazing closed in the middle of summer. The hosts were friendly and could of put us in a larger room which was vacant that evening but didn't bother. I would not stay here again as it's too expensive for what's on offer. There was also no wi-fi working in our room. The double and family room would be better value for money but sound proofing is a problem here as the guest in the next room could be heard coughing during the night.

  • M charman

  • July 2014

Very welcoming

We loved our short stay here and Sandy was very helpful and attentive.

the quirky levels of the floors and ceilings just enhanced the beauty of this old thatched property.

  • pat hancock

  • July 2014

Welcome break

Very pleasant relaxing break in this very welcoming b&b.

  • Judit S

  • July 2014

Lovely cottage

  • Ceri D

  • May 2014

Welcoming break

Relaxing and friendly place to stay in a lovely thatched cottage, complete with sloping floors and uneven walls - a positive feature.

Breakfast good and suitable for vegetarians. Very helpful with queries. Only slight problem was loud TV from adjacent bedroom, but occupants were early to bed so was not a major issue for us.

  • Carole Jennings

  • September 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this lovely house

Great clean pretty farmhouse.

Well cooked breakfast. Owner very friendly & helpful