No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tatus Place

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
, Glastonbury, BA6 9EX
Ideal location! The Abbey is across the road and also buses to other parts of Somerset .The Tor and Challice Well a short walk.away. Shops and restaurants outside your door. A Grade 2 medieval building renovated to a high standard with beautiful furniture and art adorning the walls. There are two very private and luxury boutique double bedrooms on the first floor with their own en-suites. Both rooms have large double beds with a top quality memory foam mattress and fine, white cotton sheets. The Red Room is also available as a triple with our Blue Room Combo using the Red Room en-suite facilities. The Blue Room is not bookable on its own.
A continental breakfast is optional or you may want to lie in and have a later breakfast out at one our local cafes.
Everything has been provided to make your stay utter luxury including; A welcome tray, HD flat screen TV/DVD with freeview, DVDs, books, board games, luxury toiletries, jumbo cotton bath sheets a 17l silent fridge with fresh milk and water and Wi-Fi connection.
Picture of Tatus Place, Glastonbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The place to stay
Ideally located just off the main shopping street in Glastonbury, Tatu's place provides a warm and friendly welcome, a lovely clean, well-appointed, artfully decorated and comfortable room. Bathing was made even nicer by the huge, soft and enveloping towels provided. The breakfast was "continental" - toast, croissants, pain-au-chocolat, delicious marmalade and jam, cereal, dried fruit and nuts, yoghurts, fresh fruit salad and more. Chrissy even kindly invited our friend - a vegan, who was staying elsewhere but being poorly catered for - for a complementary breakfast and ensured that vegan friendly milk and brownies were provided. Wonderful - would highly recommend as long as I get first dibs when we're next down in Glastonbury!

Reviewed by
Jonathan Staines

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to sray!
Lovely place, very relaxed and private.
location perfect!
Make sure you visit the White springs as well as chalice Well.

Reviewed by
M PERRY

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!
Beautiful room, lovely welcome, ideally placed. So many thoughful gestures by Chrissy to make us welcome - even crispy buns to have wit ha cup of tea!
Thank you, Chrissy, we had a lovely stay and you will definately be our first choice next time we are visting Glastonbury.

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely stay, we stayed in the green room which is really pretty, some of Chrissy's lovely artwork on the wall to look at. Lovely clean tidy room, everything you could possibly want on hand, felt like all the little things that you could possibly need are thought of and already to hand, the bathroom is lovely and has a beautiful picture of a passageway and a garden, makes you feel like there's an actual passage to a secret garden in the bathroom! Amazing shower with different settings and a seat! They really put so much into making their customers feel welcome and cared for, Chrissy even left us some muffins outside the door.

Reviewed by
Olivia S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dont hesitate !
Stayed at many places in Glastonbury - this was fabulous ! ...excellent, Cosy, Sparkling Clean, Kind and generous welcome and stay - more boutique hotel than bed and breakfast ! Worth every penny !

Reviewed by
C Campbell

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great room and a great welcome is available here.
The room was beautifully decorated with artwork, and was accompanied by a separate bathroom and separate wc,. Lots of nice extras included a mini fridge with fresh milk for tea/coffee,selection of books/dvds, and bathroom toiletries.
The accommodation could not be more central for Glastonbury town centre either.
The brekkie although only continental was of good quality and much appreciated.

ManagementResponse

.

Reviewed by
Adam B

From Exeter, Regno Unito
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
Great room, lovely people, good food and good position for high street. Would highly recommend

Reviewed by
Doriel Townend

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Truly First Class
Everything about our stay at Tatu's Place was marvellous, We were given a warm welcome and were served coffee and cake! The room was gorgeous - both the rooms there are gorgeous - every tiny attention to detail has been thought of. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was lovely - with huge white fluffy towels. The decor is tasteful and accented with the owners works of art. Tatu's place is a genuine 14th Century cottage that has been lovingly restored and presented and is right in the town so everything is on your doorstep, making the stay in Glastonbury that bit easier. No distance to go out and around the brilliant shops, the Abbey is right across the road and when you go out to eat in the evening you are back in just 5 minutes. We have stayed in very many B&B's over the years and have found that 99% are not worth the money, but at Tatu's Place the charge is reasonable and you don't feel for one minute taken for granted or uncared for. It is now in our top 3 places to go back to, which I am sure we will very soon.

Reviewed by
Cheryll Hodgson

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Charming Place to Stay
Centrally located and very picturesque. We were welcomed by the owner on arrival and shown to a charming cottage style room that had every modern convenience.We loved the accommodation but it was the attention to detail that made this place a winner, from the extensive choice of breakfast, to the ear plugs, books and DVD's in our room. The owners have managed to create the perfect balance of hospitality without intrusion.They managed to make us feel we were staying with family rather than at a hotel. I would strongly recommend it to anyone a lovely place.

Reviewed by
Helen C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic bnb
Everything about tatu's was fantastic. The place itself is in a great location; close to everything. Our room was beautiful; the owner is a talented artist and the Bnb is host to lots of her work. Our bed was so comfortable and the shower was stunning! Breakfast was wholesome and delicious. The owners are so friendly and helpful. Loved it!

Reviewed by
steve evans

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next