Reviews - Devon House Guest House

4

Devon Guest House, 20 Garfield Road,, Paignton, TQ4 6AX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (23)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Warren A

  • February 2015

Briliant stay

The host was very welcoming and accommodating.

The room itself was very stylish and cozy, nice big comfy bed and quiet room/area. Would definitely recommend. Thanks

  • James Goddard

  • November 2014

Hidden gem would highley recommend

Fantastic stay at this b&b great staff great rooms and an even better breakfast will deffinatley be back !

  • K CARTER

  • October 2014

Short stay

Stayed for 3 nights in August, great location close to the sea and town.

Hosts provided us with a car park pass for the local car park which could also be used for other Paignton council car parks. Room very comfortable only gripe would be the smallest en-suite i have ever seen. OK for short stay though. Breakfast was cooked fresh was plentiful and went down really well. Would certainly stay again.

  • CAROLYN EVANS

  • September 2014

A great find!

I could not have been more pleased with my choice of Devon House for my recent 4 night stay in Paignton -- it more than lived up to the excellent reviews which had previously been posted about it.

The location was ideal -- a 5 minute walk from the bus and train stations and 3 minutes from the sea front. This is a lovely large old house, tastefully refurbished by Eddie and Naomi, who are natural hosts. They were really warm and friendly, without being "in your face" or in any way interfering. They provided such a great buffet breakfast each day that even I, normally used to eating very little for breakfast, tucked in to everything on offer with relish!. My room made me happy to return to it at the end of a hard day's sight-seeing -- it offered all I needed (copious amounts of tea/coffee/milk/biscuits). There was no bath, which didn't bother me, but might bother some. There was, however a cute beach-hut-style en-suite, with modern fittings and good shower. There was a good range of toiletries provided in this en-suite. This guest house truly is a gem -- one which I could recommend without a moment's hesitation. Huge thanks to Naomi and Eddie for their part in making this such a happy stay!

  • Andrew Gore

  • September 2014

a great place to stay

The room was clean and the overall decor was in a very good state.

Shower was powerful and nice and hot. Cooked breakfast was very nice, plenty of hot toast and freshly fried eggs. Hosts very attentive and helpful. All in all, great value for the price. Also, parking was included just round the corner.

  • Karen W

  • September 2014

An enjoyable stay

Excellent place to stay.

great position, lovely breakfast and very nice friendly people that run it. We will be back.

  • Michael H

  • August 2014

Well run and pleasant.

  • n gee

  • August 2014

Great family run guest house

stayed in paignton for four days at devon house, very nice place,a lovely family that runs it, breakfasts are excellent, rooms are very clean, turn down service, all round great experience, i would have no hesitation of staying again

  • Calista Freemantle

  • August 2014

Amazing stay

I was a bit nervous about staying in a B&B because I usually stay in hotels but this experience has definitely changed my mind.

The couple that own it- Naomi and Eddie are so lovely and down to earth and really made us feel welcome. Breakfast was gorgeous and room was spacious and very clean. I can't recommend it enough. Near beach and all amenities. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for amazing stay. Five stars

  • Michelle J

  • August 2014

Excellent Stay

This was my second stay and the room was just a delightful as the previous room.

Great welcome & amazingly good buffet breakfast. Recommend very highly.