Reviews - Swallows Rest


Martleaves Farm, South Road,, Weymouth, DT4 9NR

Price From 157.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Angela M

  • October 2014

Swallows rest

The house is situated in quite a built up area - the couple are very nice and the accommodation is nice but the situation is not isolated as we had hoped - it is on the edge of a housing development

the landscape at the seafront is dominated by MOD fencing and we didnt enjoy

  • stephen o

  • September 2014

Quietl place to stay

Friendly hosts that make you feel very welcome, If you are looking for a quiet easy going place to stay then this is the place for you.Good breakfast too.

  • R Lord

  • August 2014

A real hidden gem

  • Carol D

  • July 2014

A really nice place to stay.

Excels with attention to detail.

101 little things that add up to a special place. Very very comfortable.

  • R Simpkin

  • July 2014


Thorally enjoyed our stay, brilliant location to enjoy weymouth and Portland.

The gardens were a joy and the views fantastic. We will be recommending it to friends and family. Hope to stay there again.

  • pauline bailey

  • July 2014

Lovely Bed & Breakfast Jane & Keith a lovely couple.

Their garden is beautiful with chickens and 2 pigs George and mildred which I loved. Lovely summerhouse just to sit and relax. The room has a beautiful view of the Portland as much tea and coffee as you can drink. It was my birthday while I was there and they gave us bucks fizz for breakfast to celebrate. Lovely couple.

  • Chris P

  • June 2014

Relaxing and peaceful stay

Only 10 mins from Weymouth harbour, with land stretching down to Fleet nature reserve and Chesil Beach.

We enjoyed and new well appointed cottage. The gardens are extensive and attractive and for us, were complemented by free ranging pigs, chickens and ducks. Breakfast that included very local duck eggs and pork was superb. We hope to return

  • Teresa C

  • May 2014


Made very welcome by Jane on our arrival after a long drive.

Delighted with our room and the stunning views. Room tastefully decorated and beds were comfortable with plenty of tea and coffee available, together with home made cakes. Breakfast was plentiful and freshly cooked to order.