The Lodge Country House

4

Pitt Hill, Berrynarbor,, Ilfracombe, EX34 9SG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (7)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Mould

  • October 2014

due to some roadworks we took longer to arrive at the lodge, we were offered a cup of tea and a toasted tea cake as soon as we sat in the lounge.

The bedroom was ensuite, and from the bedroom window we had a nice view of the garden and surrounding hillside. Breakfast was a real treat, plenty of choice and well cooked.

  • N Jones

  • August 2014

Excellent break!

Lovely clean rooms with plenty of space and great hosts.

Beautiful surroundings and easy access to lots of places in North Devon.

  • Jeanette Ledger

  • August 2014

The lodge

Well what can I say....Brilliant!.

Booked a few days before as a last minute break. The owners were very friendly and made us tea served with Devon scones and cream when we arrived which was very welcome after our long drive. The room was lovely, we were given room 5 which has its own little balcony with a table and chairs which was great to sit out in the evening overlooking the lovely, well kept gardens. The bed was very comfortable and everything was clean, a real home from home. If you are looking for a nice relaxing break in friendly,comfortable surroundings then look no further. We certainly would like to return and would have no hesitation in recommending The Lodge. Oh and almost forgot the breakfast....lovely lovely lovely!!!!!

  • Hugh B

  • July 2014

Home from Home and very comfortable with a beautiful garden and excellent hosts

We spent three nights at The Lodge in June 2014.

What a find for couples who are looking for a great place to stay, peaceful and quiet, and in a great location, with a delightful couple looking after you. Delicious breakfasts, lovely garden room with super views over the valley, and a beautiful garden with sun loungers and chairs to help you relax. The cream tea on arrival was very welcome and an unexpected treat. Not suitable for families, and most couples were retired or approaching retirement when we stayed, but that suited us fine. Would certainly recommend... and the village is a riot of colour, a winner of Britain in Bloom in the area regularly, we understand.

  • M King

  • June 2014

Short Break

A very enjoyable three night stay.

Very friendly hosts. Good parking. Room clean and comfortable, although would benefit from a better quality bed of King Size proportion. Excellent breakfast. Surrounding area extremely quiet.

  • Mark R

  • September 2013

Fantastic break

A beautiful location with stunning gardens and views.

Clean and well kept accommodation with great food. A must for old and young. We can't wait to get back!. Thanks Lynne and Phil

  • Malcolm F

  • August 2013

Getaway

We were very pleased with the hotel, we wanted a quiet and relaxing break, and that's what we found, the room was very lovely with the luxury of a balcony overlooking the quiet surroundings, we had an enjoyable weekend, would book again.