Reviews - park farm house bed and breakfast

4

Park Farm House, Salisbury, SP5 5PU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R H

  • May 2015

park farm house bed and breakfast

Perfect for a relaxing country break.

  • Andy Stevenson

  • April 2015

Wonderful

A very pleasant stay with gracious hosts and lovely surroundings.

the room is very comfortable and breakfast is not to be missed.

  • Tracy W

  • February 2015

Friendly family home

Lovely house & setting , friendly owners .

  • Lars Akesson

  • October 2014

Great little B&B

We liked this place a lot - the location, people, and setup in general.

Would reccomend to anyone who fancies a traditional oldfashioned (in a good way!) bed and breakfast.

  • Michael Richards

  • August 2014

3 Night Stop. Self plus wife

Peaceful and enjoyable rural location Most pleasant, caring and helpful owners throughout our 3 night stay.Not en suite but excellent personal bathroom with shower etc.If you enjoys rural solitude within short drive of the village hostelry, go for it.

We will most certainly return if the need arises.

  • M Lapworth

  • July 2014

A lovely room in the countryside

We enjoyed staying in this beautifully remote place.and pleasantly light and large bedroom with attractive views.

There is a separate private bathroom The landlady is friendly. The only real downside was the steep hill that had to be climbed before you got there and which has to be negotiated when returning from the pub for an evening meal. Be aware that the landlady does not accept cards.

  • Stephen Basire

  • September 2013

A real home from home

Park Farm House ticked every box for us as we are used to the peace and quiet of the countryside.Sarah and Jasper were excellent hosts and made every effort to ensure we enjoyed our stay.Everything was clean and tidy and the simple but quality furnishing made for a comfortable,homely atmosphere.We were made to feel very welcome,the room was spacious and warm and the bathroom had a bath and a shower.The bed was so comfortable we even made a note of the brand of mattress.

Although isolated,there is only a ten minute walk into Tollard Royal and the excellent King John Inn-the Cheese Souffle' and the Apple doughnuts,caramel sauce and mulled cider are highly recommended!. In the morning we were presented with a hearty cooked breakfast and a choice of other goodies -available at a time to suit us,which was a nice touch,and I think Sarah would have carried on putting food on the table had we the time to stay!. If you are travelling off the beaten track and,like us,aren't interested in branded accommodation or the pointless fripperies that some people decorate their rooms with;then we highly recommend Park Farm House to you.

  • Russell Gould

  • September 2013

Booked for 2 nights but enjoyed the serenity and brilliant hosts that we stayed an extra night.

The welcome and thoughtfulness afforded us by Sarah and Jasper was memorable.

The accommodation and breakfasts were excellent as was the time and effort both hosts put into making our stay enjoyable and informative. Based on Jasper's local knowledge we rethought our travel itinerary to take in attractions we had not previously considered As an added bonus an aerobatic display put on over the house by a Spitfire. We cannot recommend the Park Farm House B&B highly enough. Thank you for a marvellous stay.

  • Roger Allen

  • September 2013

Peace, Tranquility in English countryside

The house was isolated and surrounded with fields and views across the countryside that are absolutely delightful.

Jasper and Sarah are the most excellent of hosts and gave us lots of good advice on places to eat locally. Nothing was too much trouble. The room did not have a television set and had the weather been less clement, this may have been a problem. All in all, Park Farm House is lovely and the hosts are just great.

  • John Smailes

  • August 2013

Would have liked to have seen a Gideon Bible in the room.