No 51 Bed & Breakfast Glastonbury

4

51 Bere Lane , ,, Glastonbury, BA6 8BE

Price From 161.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John H

  • November 2014

Great service 1st class

  • Kathleen Porter

  • November 2014

Welcomming hosts.

Fresh, spotless room. Very comfortable bed. Good shower. Lovely breakfast.

  • Sam Roberts

  • October 2014

Welcoming and helpful.

Had a fantastic stay here, Malcolm and Marion were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us.

We were made to feel right at home. We will be back again next year. :)

It's easy walking distance to town, lights are left on for your return and importantly, you have the convenience of free parking. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality.

  • j williams

  • December 2013

excellent room with lovely view, great location near to to town and Tor, very nice hosts ******

loved our stay and look forward to returning in February

  • N Davies

  • December 2013

Excellent

Thank you Malcolm and Marion for a wonderful experience, not to mention the amazing views.

I would highly recommend No 51 and it is a good location set between Chalice Well, Tor and the town centre

  • P Crimes

  • November 2013

A gem of a place to stay

The well situated home of Marion and Malcom in Glastbury made exploring this ancient city a real treat.

The accomodation was excellent in everyway, with a comfortable bed and thoughtful decor. The entire house was immaculate and cleaned to the highest of standards. The breakfast was superb and cooked as the conversation flowed. The hosts certainly enjoy the B&B business and are at ease with entertaining and we enjoyed their charm and company. It was with sadness we had to leave.

  • Sue Vincent

  • October 2013

Highly recommended!

Glastonbury was already almost fully booked it seemed so I chose the best value B&B from the site, caring little except to find accommodation at a reasonable price on such a busy weekend.

Arriving at No 51, which is easy to find and looks up towards the Tor, I was glad to see ample easy parking, though the building looked petite from the outside.

It is an illusion, the door opened on a very bright, spacious interior and Malcolm's huge and welcoming smile. There was no fussing, I was shown to the room and was hugely impressed. The double room was spacious, utterly spotless, beautifully and thoughtfully appointed and overlooks the green expanse of the park and trees. It is a quiet spot, away from the bustle of the town, yet only a few minutes walk past the Shrine and the Abbey brings you to the centre, the shops, pubs and restaurants. The shower room was superb, with ample towels and toiletries provided and a shower that easily beats anything I have found elsewhere... and I can think of nothing more that could have been added to make the room any more comfortable.

The smiling welcome from Marion and Malcolm was genuine, warm and friendly...everything was provided for, including easy access to local information and extra supplies for the tea tray in the room. Breakfast was simply superb in the spotless kitchen-dining room. The quality and quantity, the presentation, the friendliness without intrusion... I cannot recommend No 51 highly enough and will certainly be staying there again.

  • T Moyes

  • October 2013

Welcoming and comfortable

Very welcoming hosts and in a great location, within walking distance to high street, the Tor and Abbey.

  • gayle a

  • September 2013

A perfect place to stay

We absolutely loved this B&B.

Set in a very central location, the hosts Malcolm and Marian made us feel very welcome and at home. The room was decorated and furnished to a high standard and the breakfast was delicious. We really cannot recommend this lovely B&B highly enough!

  • Rosemary L

  • August 2013

Best b&b I have ever stayed In

A wonderful welcome from the hots including home made cake to take to our room.

The room was large , white and wonderful- we could have had a party on the bathroom it was so big. The breakfast cooked by Malcolm was great. Good location , 10 minute walk into town center.