No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Exeter Airport Clyst Honiton , Exeter, EX5 2LI
Located adjacent to Exeter airport and only 5 minutes’ drive from the M5 motorway, Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport offers free on-site parking, a fitness centre and free Wi-Fi.

Bedroom Facilities include: HD TV, work desk, tea/coffee facilities, hair dryer, ironing board, iron and complimentary toiletries.

A Hampton breakfast buffet of hot and cold items is available each morning in the dining area and this is included on all our room rates. A limited 24hr menu is availble in the hotel offering a varity of snacks and dishes to accommodate all requirements.

Exeter Airport offer a 24hr, on-demand shuttle service which is avaible to all guests using the pick up and drop off points outside the hotel entrance (surcharges do apply).

Exeter city centre and Exeter St. Davids train station is just a 15-minute drive away and features a historic cathedral, Roman ruins and a medieval underground passage dating back to the 14th century. The Cornish coast can be reached in just 25 minutes by car, as well as the seaside resort of Exmouth.
Picture of Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great comfortable hotel but with faults
great hotel for comfort.
Night staff could not do enough to help very friendly and welcoming, daytime
great for local stop if travelling to and from Cornwall or using the airport.
I stay and review lots of hotels across the country and quality for money is not bad, breakfast was good,free parking and it feels safe. I am actually based very local to hotel so it was a tester stay with not a good ending
Shame there is a lack of communication on booking terms between laterooms.com and the admin here after booking a room online as it states as follows
" advanced purchase rate requires full payment at time of booking and non refundable"
only to find on check out that i was given a bill of £52.00 to be paid on check out when my card details had already been processed online with confirmation booking was placed at 21:59 on 2nd of July so they had 2 days to process payment no excuses,
(laterooms.com confirms payment should of been completed before stay commenced by hotel).
other than that its ok !

Reviewed by
l tanner

From Newton Abbot, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotless , friendly and great for the airport
We arrived to Exeter airport vey late and the Hampton was just whAt we needed to rest up before long drive to Cornwall

Reviewed by
Caroline C

From Dublin 6, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hampton By Hilton Exeter Airport
A really cost effective place to stay for the night. Clean, well appointed room, with no noise from airport whatsoever. Wonderful breakfast, and couldn't fault it.

Reviewed by
Stephan S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room. Staff very helpful

Reviewed by
C Wraysmith

From albatera, Spain
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality room
not big but comfy for four.

Reviewed by
Ankush Mehta

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room/bedding changes
It would have been nice to have the bedding changed we stayed for 4 nights and although the beds were made, the sheets were not changed after two nights, something I always had to do when I worked as a chambermaid.

Reviewed by
R Wright

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy Night
Very pleasant hotel with a good adjoining restaurant. Unfortunately we suffered with a noisy night with people in next room and because the hotel is used by aircrew there is a lot of coming and goings during the night.

Reviewed by
Colin M

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Stayed overnight prior to an early morning flight from Exeter, ideal location for airport, very clean and welcoming. We will stay here again if we are down this way.

Reviewed by
R Johnston

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Geoff on Hampton Exeter Arirport
I have rarely met a place with such dissatisfied customers. I could list a dozen reasons for this, but suffice to say I will not be going back.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey B

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room
Room was great, new, clean and Bathroom was modern and clean (walk in shower no bath) we were at fron but did not get disturbed by the noise from the A30 at all. The only thing that let it down a bit was that it was a bit in personal downstairs and the walk from the hotel to terminal is awful, no street lights and uneven lane, could do with a pavement. Oh and Laterooms stated it was an executive room but there was no such thing?!

Reviewed by
VIVIENNE H

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next