No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kersbrook Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Kersbrook Hotel, Pound Road, , Lyme Regis, DT7 3HX
The Kersbrook is a beautiful thatched, eighteenth century Grade II listed building (1780) set in its own picturesque mature gardens just off the town centre with views across Lyme Regis. Family run, this guest accommodation business has 14 traditionally decorated guest rooms, a licensed bar and guest lounge with private secure on site parking just beyond the walled garden. The Kersbrook is situated within 250m easy walking distance of Lyme Regis town centre, its beaches and the ancient Cobb Harbour. (Lyme Regis has historical links with the Duke of Monmouth and of course, John Fowles' 'French Lieutenant's Woman.') The family offer traditional hospitality combined with modern comforts and a member of the family or staff is always available to meet and greet you on arrival and look after you during your stay. Whether you need local information, a map, a cup of tea or a chat we are here to help and make sure you enjoy your time at the Kersbrook.
Picture of Kersbrook Hotel, Lyme Regis at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
The quality of the accommodation was disappointing, would have expected much more for the cost paid for the room, we had a garden view, there was not much garden to view, have stayed in better B&B's for less, the room decor was 'tired'. The food was good but not enough to make up for the room, the room was on the small size and the en-suite was cramped as were the tables for breakfast!

Reviewed by
Patricia B

From Alresford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay when you need a place to stay in Lyme Regis.
I had the double room in the back with a big bed and space to walk around it, enough storage space for belongings and a door to the small patio, which leads to a larger garden area. The owner is friendly and the hearty English breakfast, served in a nice dining room, is a good start to the day. Internet coverage may be spotty, but this is an older building with solid wall construction and character (and thatch). There is a lounge by the entrance with tourist attraction info and local bus schedules when I was there. Location is the on the first level area of a steep hill leading up from the Eastern end of the seafront, but it shouldn't be a problem if you are reasonably fit and able. Unless you spend all your time on the Cobb or the Marine Parade, there is no way to avoid inclines in Lyme Regis, and you'd be missing some of the best parts if you did. I would stay here again if I could get the same room for the same price or better.

Reviewed by
Zachary W

From Grants Pass, USA
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet and charming hotel
This hotel had lots of charming features. The thatched roof, the quiet location and garden to the rear made it the perfect location. Only a short walk to the town and beach with lots of places to eat and drink, although eating in the restaurants seemed very expensive. The hotel served up a very nice full English breakfast with plenty of healthier options. Didn't' see much of the hotel staff but a note on the reception door gave a number for any problems. A lovely quiet place.

Reviewed by
A Murdoch

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't wait to return!
Lovely feeling in the band b . Very welcoming tea and cakes on arrival. Excellent breakfasts, Interesting old building. Very comfortable accommodation. Sure we shall be back!

Reviewed by
Judith C. B

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem on the Jurassic Coast
Stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Clean characterful hotel, friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
J Savage

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly family run hotel, excellent service and exceptional breakfast staff, very efficient and friendly.

Reviewed by
Susan C

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

kersbrook hotel
we felt the hotel was a little dated and needed sprucing up but quite nice on the whole -

Reviewed by
angela h

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was intimate and the room we stayed in was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome, and the breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
J McCreath

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely family run B&B
We booked our wknd a week in advance over the summer hols, so there wasn't anything available in Lyme for under £100/night. We chose the hotel (twin room with en suit) because it was cheapest. The building and gardens are beautiful. The decor is not modern, but charming. The service is very good and the breakfasts are great. The room was a bit disappointing but looking at the pictures on the website, I think we got the most cramped one. En suit was cupboard sized, with sink in the room. We got in each others way a lot, very cramped. The beds were hard, but that's all hotel beds! The shower was great. The walk back from town includes a steep hill which was great cardio. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay
Accommodation exactly as advertised, friendly and efficient service, good food too!

Reviewed by
Nigel S

From Netherlands
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next