Reviews - The George Inn


Longbridge Deverill, WARMINSTER, BA127DG

Price From 137.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David H

  • June 2015

Fresh & modern. Good breakfast.

On the whole, good.

Service/staff were great. Room (#2 - twin) was nice though difficult to cool and rather noisy until 1am on our Saturday night. Floors very creaky. Only the twin room available and mattress on one bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was very good. At £90, it seemed a little expensive to me but no major gripes.

  • A Barbour

  • May 2015

Lovely Inn

Great food, comfy bed and friendly helpful staff

  • J Rayner

  • April 2015

fantastic stay

We had a brilliant overnight stay with our 2 boys.

The family room was perfect with bunk beds for them and a big comfy bed for us. We stayed for dinner which was huge, great value and extremely yummy. All the staff were really helpful and friendly.

  • roly f

  • February 2015

Weekend in February

We went to the George in Feb this year for a weekend.

The place was well run and the staff were friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The food was good (we ate there both nights) and reasonable (large portions), as was breakfast. The George was well placed to get to most of the tourist spots. also it has a lovely garden where it would be nice to sit out when the weather was better. One slight problem for us was that our room faced directly onto the A350 and there was some noise from the traffic. however, we would definitely go there again.

  • daniel nash

  • February 2015

The George Inn

excellent hotel travelling with 2 boys and found the room to be a brilliant size clean and really well equipped, definitely use this hotel again

  • Gerald Rees

  • October 2014

Business stay

Very good, clean rooms.

  • S Yates

  • September 2014

Ideal location, with a great family room

  • Julie C

  • September 2014

Two night stay

This hotel was recommended to us as a comfortable and convenient place to stay while visiting Longleat and Stourhead.

Staff were very pleasant, food above average for pub grub. Rooms stocked well with toiletries, filter coffee and a variety of teas. Good value for money as breakfast was included. Only complaint I have was when I asked for a cappuccino for breakfast and was told "not at this time of day" (it was 9am).

  • James G

  • August 2014

Great one night stopover

On our way back from a family holiday we made a last minute decision to stop over and visit Longleat.

We didn't expect to find anything more than an ordinary B&B at 2 hours' notice, but we were lucky enough to find The George. The accommodation was excellent, the food was great (both dinner and breakfast) and it's only a few miles from Longleat. A really enjoyable stay!

  • O Green

  • August 2014

Hair found in bed and bathroom area.