The George Inn

4

Longbridge Deverill, WARMINSTER, BA127DG

Price From 146.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • roly f

  • February 2015

Weekend in February

We went to the George in Feb this year for a weekend.

The place was well run and the staff were friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The food was good (we ate there both nights) and reasonable (large portions), as was breakfast. The George was well placed to get to most of the tourist spots. also it has a lovely garden where it would be nice to sit out when the weather was better. One slight problem for us was that our room faced directly onto the A350 and there was some noise from the traffic. however, we would definitely go there again.

  • daniel nash

  • February 2015

The George Inn

excellent hotel travelling with 2 boys and found the room to be a brilliant size clean and really well equipped, definitely use this hotel again

  • Gerald Rees

  • October 2014

Business stay

Very good, clean rooms.

  • S Yates

  • September 2014

Ideal location, with a great family room

  • Julie C

  • September 2014

Two night stay

This hotel was recommended to us as a comfortable and convenient place to stay while visiting Longleat and Stourhead.

Staff were very pleasant, food above average for pub grub. Rooms stocked well with toiletries, filter coffee and a variety of teas. Good value for money as breakfast was included. Only complaint I have was when I asked for a cappuccino for breakfast and was told "not at this time of day" (it was 9am).

  • James G

  • August 2014

Great one night stopover

On our way back from a family holiday we made a last minute decision to stop over and visit Longleat.

We didn't expect to find anything more than an ordinary B&B at 2 hours' notice, but we were lucky enough to find The George. The accommodation was excellent, the food was great (both dinner and breakfast) and it's only a few miles from Longleat. A really enjoyable stay!

  • O Green

  • August 2014

Hair found in bed and bathroom area.

  • Michael O

  • August 2014

Longeat Safari Park Overnight Stay

The hotel was very close to Longleat.

Great for an overnight stay. The family room was excellent, very spacious, clean, and very well presented. The hotel staff were very helpful and professional. In the gardens there is a play area and space for children to run about; providing the weather is good, this is a real bonus.

  • peter S

  • June 2014

excellent stop over

Good food, clean room, friendly staff, excellent value for money, great base for visiting Wiltshire, no complaints!

  • T Nicholls

  • June 2014

Fab staff, very accommodating.

We stayed at the George inn while traveling from Devon via Southampton then onto longleat.

The evening we stayed was my daughters birthday, we had taken a cake with us and we no trouble at all the staff kindly brought it out and sang to my 4 year old daughter as well. Throughout our stay the staff were always friendly and helpful and cheerful, even at breakfast. The room was to a very high standard and was worth the money we paid to stay. The food was excellent, cooked fresh to order and good value for money. We would defiantly stay again and recommend it to friends. Thanks to all the staff, you did make a difference to overall experience.