Bayards Cove Inn

4

27 Lower Street, ,, Dartmouth, TQ6 9AN

Price From 224.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Philip S

  • February 2015

Excellent hospitality in a charming setting

Efficient service in a relaxed and friendly manner.

Beautiful medievil building with modern comfort levels and facilities. Our room was called Mountbatten, which is very large and comfortable for sitting as well as sleeping. It's a lovely room with lots of exposed beams and genuine period features. Their web site's description gives fair warning that this room is over the bar so some noise can be expected until around 11pm, which is true enough, but don't hesitate to book it if you don't think that's going to bother you. The bar and restaurant are a great bonus too.

  • Rolanda R

  • December 2014

Excellent

A lovely quaint and warm place to stay.

Excellent

  • Wendy R

  • October 2014

First- class hotel

Great hotel - couldn't be improved!

  • Geoffrey M

  • October 2014

Excellent little B&B/Hotel and ideally situated with a very friendly staff.

Lovely rooms with a character of their own. We will definitely stay again.

  • S Lawton

  • September 2014

What a find!

Great location, very good staff, absolutely fabulous room, Mountbatten, will be rebooking in the near future

  • michael abberton

  • August 2014

it really is that good

huge room, spotlessly clean, and very quiet.

The food at breakfast was excellent, the best vegetarian full English I've ever had. The continental. Fresh croissant, locally sourced cheese and preserves...probably the best coffee in town. Fantastic historic location. Downstairs bar, nice, atmospheric, very cool. The tapas nights - make sure you reserve a table. V. popular and deservedly so. On the whole, worth every penny and more.

  • Linzi S

  • August 2014

Comfortable room and lovely staff but over priced

The room was good but not as good as it looked in the photo on the website with a dramatic zoom lens.

The pillows were of varying quality - some to hard and some too soft and flat. The cushions on the bed were dirty and stained in places. There was no small fridge with complimentary bottled water etc which you would expect for a room costing £140 per night (£150 for a couple). However, the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is no parking but the staff are helpful in advising where to park. I think it is a good place to stay but over priced for what you get. I would be happy to pay £90 per night but not £140.

  • Richard Coppack

  • August 2014

Outstanding Place to Stay In Dartmouth - 5 star service and accommodation

My wife and I chose Bayards Cove Inn for a 2 night stay to celebrate our 10 Year wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed.

From the very moment we arrived the staff were not only extremely attentive but incredibly friendly and made us feel very welcome immediately. The room (we stayed in the Drake (even though we didn't bring the kids)) was excellent, very clean, comfortable and full of character. On our second night we also decided to stop at the Inn and eat from the Tapas menu on offer. Both the food and wine choice was excellent and the food delicious. The service again was outstanding and we had perhaps one of the friendliest waitresses I have ever encountered looking after us which may the meal (and experience) even more enjoyable.

I would recommend Bayards Cove Inn to anyone, and was a great base from which to explore the rest of what Dartmouth has to offer. Brilliantly situated just off the main town centre, by the water and a 2 minute walk from the small ferry to Kingswear.

  • Hannah B

  • August 2014

Brilliant little gem in Dartmouth

Lovely hotel with lots of charm and personality.

Everyone working here was great. The room was very comfortable with a small view out to the Harbour. Its in a great location and I would highly reccomend it.

  • Pauline Patterson

  • May 2014

Great quirky accommodation in the heart of Dartmouth

This comfortable hotel offers a stay in an original 14th C building with lots of character, in the heart of Dartmouth.

The warm and friendly staff made us extremely welcome and the breakfast and tapas food were excellent.