No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cranleigh Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Cranleigh, Douglas Avenue, Exmouth, EX8 2BZ
Welcome to Cranleigh Bed & Breakfast Accommodation, located in the leafy area of Exmouth known as the Avenues, 5 mins walk from the beach,Jurassic Coast, South West Coast path & Pavillion theatre,

The location is quiet and convenient with Exmouth town a 15 mins walk through the flower filled gardens, here you will find a good selection of places to eat and drink, seafood restaurants, pubs and bistro's that serve the famous Exmouth mussels,

Our guest bedrooms are individually decorated with Victoria & Albert designs, colour flat screen television, DVD, & clock radio alarm, luxury Sanderson towels and sumptuous bedding. The En-suite bathrooms are each fitted with modern showers.

The bedrooms are all south facing with views towards the sea. You can even lay in bed at night and listen to the sounds of the sea.

The popular breakfast menu is a treat! with a choice of a hearty English breakfast or something lighter like scotch pancakes with bananas, we are happy to accommodate any special diets and offer a variety to suit vegetarian and vegan.

Cranleigh B&B is a great place to explore this area, with easy access to the Cathedral City of Exeter by car or train, the National Trust Houses of Killerton House & A La Rhonde and Castle Drogo situated 25 mins on Dartmoor.

Other places of interest close by are Bicton House & Gardens, The Donkey Sancturary, Escot Gardens, Pecorama, Crealy Adventures, Stuart Estuary Tours there is something for everyone.
Picture of Cranleigh Bed and Breakfast, Exmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent B and B
Excellently located and well furnished B and B. Great breakfast. Friendly hosts.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cranleigh Bed and Breakfast
What a delightful location. A modern home which is welcoming, light and airy, situated within easy walking distance of both Exmouth Town and the beach. Our hosts were warm and friendly. Rooms clean and well furnished and the breakfast well prepared. We would certainly visit again.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Wonderful Experience
From the moment we were met at the front door to our departure we felt at home here. You will find Caron and Mark the most friendliest of host. After a good nights rest in one of their well appointed en suite bedrooms you will find breakfast a time of happy banter with them and the other guests which makes for an informative time as you find out about places to go and see and there is plenty in this part of Devon. Both my wife and I came away from here having had a wonderful week and feeling we now have two new friends in our lives in Caron and Mark. I am certain that anyone staying here will feel the same. See you again soon Caron and Mark!

Reviewed by
Graeme Peers

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous break
Enjoyed a great three day break at cranleigh guest house, food was excellent, room was spotless
hosts were polite, friendly, and could not be more helpful
A wonderful short break

Reviewed by
ray w

From stoke on trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Like staying with friends!
From the warm welcome to sitting round the breakfast table chatting with fellow guests we loved our stay at Cranleigh, it was very clean, modern and comfortable.

Reviewed by
K Sheppard

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sehr freundliche Gastgeber, sauber, ruhig, gut gelegen. stimmig bis ins Detail.

Reviewed by
Y Karrer

From Switzerland
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full length mirror in bedroom would have been handy and slippers provided

Reviewed by
V Barney

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great B&B
We decided to stay overnight in Exmouth last minute and found Cranleigh online. It did not disappoint. It was very clean, the hosts were very friendly and looked after us very well. The decoration of the B&B was extremely tasteful and it was very quiet at night so we got a good nights sleep in a wonderfully comfortable bed. The breakfast was superb and cooked to order. I would definitely recommend staying here and would not hesitate to recommend Mark and Caron as wonderful hosts.

Reviewed by
John T

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Angela S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely couple great place to stay
great room food fantastic

Reviewed by
john price

From camborne, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next