Reviews - Seaward Hotel


44 46, Knightstone Road, Weston Super Mare, BS232BD

Price From 83.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (86)

58% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Jordan

  • September 2015

Nice bed shame about the place

The only positive things are its location on the front and the comfort of the bed.

Otherwise the hotel is tired looking and needs a major refurbishment, carpets are worn, paintwork is too and electrical fittings are ramshackle - think if Alex Polizzi went here she'd have a field day....

  • j dracup

  • September 2015

Seaward Hotel

The hotel was very run down old 70s bathroom and decor.

The floors moved and creak when walked on and of room up above as well. Every morning we had cooking smells in the room from kitchen. The whole place was very ran down and it would of cost us less to have gone to the premier Inn. We wished we had.

  • F Jewell

  • September 2015

Weekend holiday break

The worst hotel we have stay in.we went to r room after 2pm + cleaner said room was not done yet had go for walk till it was cleaned.asked 4 bath but got ashoower+toilet were almost touching both of us had bad backs next morning cos of the morning went to breakfast waited over 25 mins to be served after we ask staff 4 times.

We were fed up with the staff .left hotel one day early cos it was that bad

  • Michael B

  • August 2015

The room was ok, sufficient for my two night stay.

Clean enough but would have prefered not to be greeted with an unflushed and not clean toilet. Also hard to believe they don't know what a vegetarian is. Breakfast was endured rather than enjoyed. Would stay again though.

  • D Carmichael

  • July 2015

Seaward Hotel

  • Michael B

  • May 2015


Tired in need of an upgrade, worn carpets, poor state of decor and on the second floor strong smell of cigarette smoke TV in room only one channel and poor reception, barely able to watch.

Breakfast adequate but no more. Only redeeming quality was the price but I suppose you get what you pay for and in this case that wasn't a lot in either case.

  • S Luke

  • May 2015

Needs up dating

Lovely staff, large hotel, in need of updating.

And the bar was closed by 9pm. No entertainment as promised in the eve.

  • Akashni S

  • April 2015

Great Value for Money

Friendly staff, warm comfy rooms, hot showers, heaters in the bathrooms, brilliant location close to bars, restaurants and ofcourse - the sea is literally a stones throw away.

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a decent night's sleep.

  • Rachel S

  • April 2015

Seaward Hotel

Very pleasant hotel with friendly and welcoming staff.

  • David O

  • April 2015


On arrival at the hotel I waited for quite a while at reception before anybody came.

I was disappointed to find that my booking had not been actioned by the hotel who had no record of me having booked (and paid for) my stay a week previous. The guy who was attending me (who looked like he may have been a chef or kitchen hand) then proceeded to swear quite loudly to himself as he looked through the book to try to find my reservation. Eventually I was allocated a room, reluctantly, as I was told that he was running the risk of me not paying... even though I gave him my booking reference number. I asked for an early morning call which did not happen (I wasn't really expecting it to if I'm honest, and took the precaution of setting my phone to wake me up). The customer sevice was so poor that I won't be staying there again.