Seaward Hotel

2

44 46, Knightstone Road, Weston Super Mare, BS232BD

Price From 48.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (88)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Akashni S

  • April 2015

Great Value for Money

Friendly staff, warm comfy rooms, hot showers, heaters in the bathrooms, brilliant location close to bars, restaurants and ofcourse - the sea is literally a stones throw away.

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a decent night's sleep.

  • Rachel S

  • April 2015

Seaward Hotel

Very pleasant hotel with friendly and welcoming staff.

  • David O

  • April 2015

Disappointing

On arrival at the hotel I waited for quite a while at reception before anybody came.

I was disappointed to find that my booking had not been actioned by the hotel who had no record of me having booked (and paid for) my stay a week previous. The guy who was attending me (who looked like he may have been a chef or kitchen hand) then proceeded to swear quite loudly to himself as he looked through the book to try to find my reservation. Eventually I was allocated a room, reluctantly, as I was told that he was running the risk of me not paying... even though I gave him my booking reference number. I asked for an early morning call which did not happen (I wasn't really expecting it to if I'm honest, and took the precaution of setting my phone to wake me up). The customer sevice was so poor that I won't be staying there again.

  • John Douglas

  • February 2015

Needs a little redecoration

  • stephen t

  • February 2015

Cheep and cheerful

The hotel is very dated and could do with a overhaul.

The staff are friendly. Overall it was okay.

  • Tim P

  • January 2015

One night stay

The room was fine and the staff were friendly & helpful.

My only complaint is that there was no true veggie option for breakfast - just "full english minus the meat".

  • Paul J

  • January 2015

There's better available

This hotel is quite dated and a bit like the dingy hotel you'd find in a British sitcom.

There are much better places to stay in the area at a better price and rooms are a lot bigger. The room here was small and the bathroom was similar to a downstairs under the staircase kind of room. The colour scheme is very dated and the staff weren't really very friendly. Their breakfast wasn't the best quality either. I was quite disappointed with the stay, especially when we had to pay for parking on top too.

  • matthew v

  • December 2014

good

Good

  • Ian W

  • December 2014

Can't complain at £25, but not worth any more.

Single room was adequate, but that's about as far as it goes.

GOOD POINTS: Only £25 on this occasion for a single room. Sea view & view of the Grand Pier. Friendly staff - even offered to do me an early breakfast as I was checking out early, so in that sense, very good value. BAD POINTS: Dated, dirty carpet, no room to move in the shower, very old bathroom suite with loose toilet seat, WiFi doesn't work in the room - have to sit in bar area. Can't complain for the price, but as there's so much competition in Weston, surprised there's not more care taken of the place - i.e - clean or replace carpets, fix little things that need sorting - attention to detail.

  • claire r

  • December 2014

My weekend in western supermare

Stayed in better hotels for the money.

In need of updating. Hotel location was excellent. No iron available although stated in room information, cleaners could not locate iron. Service in breakfast room not organised, we were not told to be seated by staff, ignored therefore just sat at table and staff seated and served other guests that came in AFTER us. Tea/coffee & toast brought to table when breakfast almost eaten. For a large hotel and not that busy staff not organised unsure what it would be like when busy. I would stay again purely for location