No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Seaward Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
44 46, Knightstone Road , Weston Super Mare, BS232BD
The Seaward Hotel is located in Weston-super-Mare on the main sea front promenade and overlooks the Grand Pier, Knightstone Harbour and has far reaching views out to the Bristol Channel and beyond.

Our hotel, bar and restaurant are priced to suit most budgets and is a family run, friendly hotel with excellent service and great food, come stay with us and enjoy!
Picture of Seaward Hotel, Weston Super Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't complain at £25, but not worth any more.
Single room was adequate, but that's about as far as it goes.
GOOD POINTS: Only £25 on this occasion for a single room. Sea view & view of the Grand Pier. Friendly staff - even offered to do me an early breakfast as I was checking out early, so in that sense, very good value.
BAD POINTS: Dated, dirty carpet, no room to move in the shower, very old bathroom suite with loose toilet seat, WiFi doesn't work in the room - have to sit in bar area.
Can't complain for the price, but as there's so much competition in Weston, surprised there's not more care taken of the place - i.e - clean or replace carpets, fix little things that need sorting - attention to detail.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a fantastic stay, everyone was so friendly.
Booked a last minute night away, had the best time !! Staff were so friendly.

Reviewed by
B Boucher

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok it's not the Ritz but it's cheap and its cheerful!
Having only paid £50 for 2 nights including breakfast I wasn't expecting a great deal and provided you go with that mindset you won't be too disappointed! The room was very dated but it was clean (I've stayed in places a lot more expensive which weren't as clean). The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. Location was good just across from the beach and a short walk to the Pier and the shops. All in all it's cheap and cheerful just don't go with high hopes and you'll be pleasantly surprised.

Reviewed by
J Guest

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in the Seaward
Paid £25 with Breakfast so can't complain , the Hotel though is stuck in a 1970's time warp . The decor is very dated from the carpets to the furniture . The shower in my room even though it was a mixer tap was either red hot or cold ... No happy medium . Would stay again for this price but not much more , and only if travelling alone , not a place to take my partner she wouldn't be impressed with me !
Would like to add they had a young entertainer on in the bar the night I stayed who was very good !

Reviewed by
R Lowrie

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rondo
Hotel chosen at short notice but pleasantly surprised with it. Would definitely consider staying there again.

Reviewed by
Ronald W

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and comfortable overnight stay at the Seaward Hotel, Weston Super Mare
I've stayed at the Seaward twice, once a few weeks earlier when I had a single room at the back of the hotel, and this time in October, when I was given a single room at the front of the hotel with a sea view.
When I arrived this time there was a live show, which was well attended and definitely being enjoyed! There was no show the first time I stayed so I can't compare the stays in terms of noise, however in the sea view room the show was easy to hear. It ended just before 11pm and everything became very quiet and I was able to get a good night's sleep. As before the room was very clean and tidy, very small but no less comfortable for that. Towels were folded and very clean, with a small soap provided.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, as before and breakfast good.
Thank you to everyone for making it an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Tina F

From Chipping Campden, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value Hotel, On the Seafront!
Great value and in a great location. It is a short walk from many attractions and the town centre, situated on the seafront. Good views of the Pier, beach and Brean Down. Good and reasonably priced long stay car park very close.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

help good. serivce. staff. very helpfull
The. Band. Was very. Good on Saturday. Night

Reviewed by
richard white

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Stayed for two nights. The bedroom was clean and had a good tv, tea and coffe making facilities, and is in a great location being on the seafront. Parking in a nearby street was free. The staff were all very friendly. Good breakfast but rooms dated. Great value if you want somewhere cheap to stay.

Reviewed by
Jo B

From Egham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for £25
I stayed at the Seaward Hotel for one night for £25 in September 2014, through LateRooms.com.
The Seaward is an old and large 2-star hotel right on the seafront at Weston. It is a maze of stairs and corridors, so I had an amusing time trying to find my room, and then my way back downstairs again!
The room was small but very clean, tidy and very well equipped with lots of storage, tea and coffee making facilities, fresh towels which were beautifully presented, with a mini bar of very pleasant-smelling soap, and a hair-drier. There was a washbasin in the room with a good mirror, bright and subdued lighting, a remote-controlled TV and an ensuite shower room and toilet which were spotless. There was plenty of bedding, sheets, duvet and blanket, all of which was equally clean. The single bed was very comfortable and as the room was also quiet, I slept very well.
The room had a window which looked onto the inner walls of the rest of the hotel. As I was only staying the one night I did not need a view so this was not a problem for me at all.
The staff were all very friendly and very helpful. I had to leave at 6.15 the next morning and asked if it would be ok to have breakfast. Although the chef would not be in they said it would be no problem. The member of staff on duty in the morning also told me this but even so asked me what I would like and brought me cereal, coffee and toast and offered to cook me something too.
I had read a number of reviews about the Seaward after I had booked the room but before my stay and they were overwhelmingly negative, so I was pretty apprehensive about staying there.
In fact I found nothing to warrant the criticism in these reviews. The whole experience at the Seaward for me was really very good in every way, even down to the first thing I saw on leaving the hotel in the dark at 6.15 the next morning being the Grand Pier lit up in the darkness!
I was able to park on the road near the hotel for free, and the car park just along the road was free between 10pm and 8am, otherwise it was £1 an hour.
My stay at the Seaward was a very good experience and excellent value for money and I would be very happy to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Tina F

From Chipping Campden, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next