No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Seaward Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
44 46, Knightstone Road , Weston Super Mare, BS232BD
The Seaward Hotel is located in Weston-super-Mare on the main sea front promenade and overlooks the Grand Pier, Knightstone Harbour and has far reaching views out to the Bristol Channel and beyond.

Our hotel, bar and restaurant are priced to suit most budgets and is a family run, friendly hotel with excellent service and great food, come stay with us and enjoy!
Picture of Seaward Hotel, Weston Super Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
I kept a open mind about the hotel after reading a few reviews,well I'm glad I did yes it does need a bit of a decoration but the rooms are clean the bedding nice and clean and fresh,food is basic but all fresh and hot and staff was friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Cara L

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Should have 3 nights!
Having booked two nights at Brean sands,we only booked the one night at the Seaward,and what a night it was,really good food at a reasonable price,lathe servings,great friendly staff,a wonderful evenings entertainment from Dai!,ands strongbow.breakfast late,no problem.We will return!!

Reviewed by
raymond lewis

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Place to be for a piss up but that's all
Would not stay at this hotel again, we arrived at 23.00 hotel receptionist was heavily under the influence of alcohol and stunk of it, not very good when you have a five year old with you!

Reviewed by
David B

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaward Hotel
Me and my partner stayed in room 1 which was directly above the bar area so both nights we were having to deal with the vast amounts of bass coming from the 'entertainment.'
We did not enjoy it but can appreciate that it can not cater for all tastes.
The staff were nice and friendly and would probably go back but the hotel would certainly improve by updating the decor.

Reviewed by
Dave H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but hotel in need of updating
This hotel is situated on quite a busy road (traffic and noise from outside kept us awake quite a bit). The hotel and rooms are in need of updating (looking a bit tired), one thing that did amuse me was the carpet on the walls in the lift? Very retro?!
The staff were very pleasant and there was evening entertainment if you wanted to listen to it. Breakfast was ok but very limited, I'm more used to being able to get a glass of orange juice or bowl of cereals rather than having to order it as part of my breakfast (quite strange this is the only hotel/ bed and breakfast I've ever stayed in where you can't help yourself to this sort of thing). Not sure I would pay the full amount being asked on the website but as a laterooms price it was ok.

Reviewed by
Philip M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was value for money if you just want a room to sleep in but i wouldnt recommend the breakfast as we didn't enjoy it.

Reviewed by
s fletcher

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel review
We choose this hotel as it has a lift and my girlfriend has a wheelchair as she broke her ankle. The room we were given was on the 2nd floor by the lift. The room was so small that we couldn't get the wheelchair in. The bathroom consisted of a shower cubicle and a toilet with the sink being in the room. The toilet would not flush properly and needed more water added to get it to flush. The small TV in the room was on a bracket that was loosely fitted which meant it pointed downwards and we were unable to watch it. We did ask reception for an allen key to fix it but they couldn't find the right size. The girl did say that they could look at changing rooms the next day but we didn't want the hassle of moving. The whole hotel is very tired looking but the staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
s jones

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the customer service was excellent in all departments , the room was ok a few small things spoilt it ie no bulb in bedside lamp ,broken tv wall mount you can watch the tv if you sat on the floor , a few stains on the carpet , the bathroom was very cramped , the sink was to big so it blocked the shower exit which was just over a foot wide anyway BUT this was kept very clean , the wardrobe was very slim line (broom cupboard) 1 ft wide 5ft in deph

Reviewed by
peter c

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Issues resolved quickly, good entertainment, good food. Relaxing break and I will return again.

Reviewed by
Lindy H

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Just spent a lovely weekend in weston with my wife.
The hotel is just right. Comfortable, convenient and good value.
The food served is really good.
Would heartily recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
John T

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next