Ashley Gables Bed and Breakfast

4

Ashley, Tiverton, EX16 5PA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (27)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Geoff C

  • October 2014

Short break

We stayed here for one night following a family funeral.

We knew the room was quite small but it was comfortable and had everything we needed. Lovely family and superb breakfast.

  • janet l

  • September 2014

excellent

A great place to stay.

Very clean and the breakfast quality and choice was excellent.

  • Peter W

  • September 2014

Thumbs up for Devon's hospitality.

Really nice personal greeting on arrival, including carriage of our bags to our room.

Beautiful room, looking out to green fields and a paddock of hourses. The accomodation was faultless, and appeared to be brand new. Breakfast offered more choice than could be expected. (the local bacon was particularly good). Amazing value for a double room.

  • babs t

  • September 2014

lovely setting, house and people.

just felt abit uneasy in someones home. Everything felt abit clinical.

  • J Middleton

  • August 2014

2nd visit, perfect again

After a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at shorter notice, I booked ahead to stay here again.

Can't fault the service, facilities or price.

  • Richard C

  • August 2014

Five Star Bed & Breakfast

The accommodation was excellent and spotless, with all tastes and diets catered for at breakfast.

  • David Hunt

  • July 2014

A delightful experience

Our hosts were really welcoming, and their house was delightful and in a beautiful rural setting.

Our room was quite small but quite adequate - a larger room is available. There is the use of a lounge as well. Breakfast was amazing and delicious in every way. We would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation.

  • J Middleton

  • July 2014

Outstanding B&B

The welcome, the quality of the room, the facilities and the breakfast are simply perfect.

Stayed on one of the hottest days of the year so far and couldn't have had a comfier stay. The locally sourced breakfast and the cookies in the room were highlights.

  • Mark T

  • July 2014

Perfect B&B

Friendly welcome nothing too much trouble .

Spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast tasty with plenty of choice. Excellent B&B..

  • Adam Millerchip

  • June 2014

Fantastic stay & fantastic people

Stopped in tiverton as it was close to where i was going to do a skydive.

The room was small but cosy and spotless the bed was very comfy just as good as home nice little touches in the room like homemade flapjacks Mmmmmmm. And the best tea & coffee ever. John & eve where the most pleasant people you could ever wish to meet... Nothing was to much trouble even researched the route to the airfield for us and accommodated us by getting up early and cooking us a breakfast... And breakfasts well... fantastic also a varied choice of breakfasts always yogurt and fresh fruit out before the hot breakfast. All i can say if ever in the area this is the place to stay would recommend to every1 an i will look forward to staying there again