Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Tiverton Hotels > Ashley Gables Bed and Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashley Gables Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Ashley , Tiverton, EX16 5PA
Set in an acre of established garden which attracts birds and wildlife, Ashley Gables looks out over farmalnd and the beautiful Exe valley. Situated in Devon's heartland on the edge of Tiverton, we are only 15 minutes away from junction 27 of the M5. The North or South coasts and Moors are 40 minutes drive away.

We have two comfortable well equipped rooms. One is a kingsize with ensuite and the other is a double with a small ensuite shower. There is also a cosy sitting room for guests to relax in with daily newspapers and information of the local area with maps.

May we mention we only accept cash or cheque for payment.
Picture of Ashley Gables Bed and Breakfast, Tiverton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd visit, perfect again
After a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at shorter notice, I booked ahead to stay here again. Can't fault the service, facilities or price.

Reviewed by
J Middleton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Five Star Bed & Breakfast
The accommodation was excellent and spotless, with all tastes and diets catered for at breakfast.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Markfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding B&B
The welcome, the quality of the room, the facilities and the breakfast are simply perfect.
Stayed on one of the hottest days of the year so far and couldn't have had a comfier stay.
The locally sourced breakfast and the cookies in the room were highlights.

Reviewed by
J Middleton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A delightful experience
Our hosts were really welcoming, and their house was delightful and in a beautiful rural setting.
Our room was quite small but quite adequate - a larger room is available. There is the use of a lounge as well.
Breakfast was amazing and delicious in every way. We would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation.

Reviewed by
David Hunt

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely setting, house and people. just felt abit uneasy in someones home. Everything felt abit clinical.

Reviewed by
babs t

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect B&B
Friendly welcome nothing too much trouble . Spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast tasty with plenty of choice. Excellent B&B..

Reviewed by
Mark T

From Hayle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay & fantastic people
Stopped in tiverton as it was close to where i was going to do a skydive. The room was small but cosy and spotless the bed was very comfy just as good as home nice little touches in the room like homemade flapjacks Mmmmmmm! And the best tea & coffee ever. John & eve where the most pleasant people you could ever wish to meet... Nothing was to much trouble even researched the route to the airfield for us and accommodated us by getting up early and cooking us a breakfast... And breakfasts well... fantastic also a varied choice of breakfasts always yogurt and fresh fruit out before the hot breakfast. All i can say if ever in the area this is the place to stay would recommend to every1 an i will look forward to staying there again

Reviewed by
Adam Millerchip

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid-summer at Ashley Gables
The previous reviews convinced me that Ashley Gables was worth a try and I was not disappointed. It is a beautiful, well appointed house with well tended gardens and it was a pleasure to stay there. I would have given the room a 6 but it loses one point for the very small hand basin, which made it difficult to have a wet shave in the morning, but that is being picky really. The hostess was very accommodating and it is a very pleasing, high quality touch to find tea and cake left discreetly in the guests sitting room - Eve obviously knew the way to my heart.

Reviewed by
David H

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly family making the stay very welcoming
Lovely friendly family run business making the stay very welcoming. Personal friendly service with beautifully presented home and rooms. Very clean and tidy. Must be able to manage stairs. Very enjoyable stay will look forward to returning
Payment via cash or cheque only which wasn't a problem.

Reviewed by
R Huggins

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This has to be the best B & B I have ever stayed at. Faultless.

Reviewed by
L Forster

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next