No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Baytree B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
29, Blenheim Road , Minehead, TA24 5PZ
Baytree is a spacious Victorian house, quiet, but centrally located overlooking Blenheim Gardens, Minehead, in the West Country. Its location is at the bottom of North Hill with a 5 minute level walk, to the sea front and all amenities that the commercial town area has to offer.

Large guest bed/sitting room units with en suite facilities are on the second floor. Each has a colour TV, an alarm clock radio and an extensive choice of beverage making facilities. The breakfast room and guests’ lounge, with facilities are on the ground floor.
Extensive choices on the menu for Breakfast which is served in the attractive Victorian dining room at a time requested by guests.
Covered storage facilities are available for cycles and a drying room for walkers and cyclists clothing.

For guests staying two or more nights we provide maps, guides to National Trust properties and other historic centres, walk publications and latest details of other tourist attractions. Public transport timetables are also available.
Picture of Baytree B&B, Minehead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
Frances Knight

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
A warm welcome to a comfortable homely residence in an excellent location. Breakfast was ample and very tasty. Nice and quiet although thicker curtains would have helped a better nights sleep as too light by 5 am. Will probably stay here again when visiting relatives.

Reviewed by
Janice H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely weekend at the Baytree B&B, room was very large and comfortable. Tuula & Derek are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the homemade cake & tea on our arrival. We would highly recommend the Baytree B&B.

Reviewed by
Margaret Ross

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Derek made us feel very welcome on arrival ,both he and Tuula very friendly couple.
Comfortable room and lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
Tony Bolt

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Derek & Tuula were perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome, the room was more than we expected with plenty of space, a great range of beverages and comfortable beds. Their local knowledge was great and they were helpful in telling us where we should visit and what we might like. The views from our room were over the park, the street was quiet and peaceful but within walking distance of the town, the sea front and Butlins. We cannot praise this B&B and Derek and Tuula enough. They made our stay comfortable, relaxed and interesting.

Reviewed by
Emma-Jane Farnell

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Derek and Tuula were very friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable. Nice been able to make a hot drink on arrival. Breakfast was filling.

Reviewed by
Rachel Eaves

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Go to Minehead
Perfect location for town, beach and park.

Reviewed by
J Barnes

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming owners.
Clean and tidy traditional accommodation in a great location close to the town centre and the harbour. Run by a friendly couple who made us feel very welcome. Happy to accomodate our bicycles in a secure store.

Reviewed by
Barry Wyatt

From Whitminster, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
Lovely room. Friendly hosts with helpful advice when asked and offers of Maps for loan. Good spot for walking on Exmoor and seeing Lynton and Lynmouth.

Reviewed by
K O'Shea

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
We had a very enjoyable stay at the baytree. We were able to check in early which was really helpful and our room was lovely, very clean and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious and we were given a wide choice to choose from. We look forward to going back there in the future.
Thank you

Reviewed by
l burrows

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next