No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Baytree B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
29, Blenheim Road , Minehead, TA24 5PZ
Baytree is a spacious Victorian house, quiet, but centrally located overlooking Blenheim Gardens, Minehead, in the West Country. Its location is at the bottom of North Hill with a 5 minute level walk, to the sea front and all amenities that the commercial town area has to offer.

Large guest bed/sitting room units with en suite facilities are on the second floor. Each has a colour TV, an alarm clock radio and an extensive choice of beverage making facilities. The breakfast room and guests’ lounge, with facilities are on the ground floor.
Extensive choices on the menu for Breakfast which is served in the attractive Victorian dining room at a time requested by guests.
Covered storage facilities are available for cycles and a drying room for walkers and cyclists clothing.

For guests staying two or more nights we provide maps, guides to National Trust properties and other historic centres, walk publications and latest details of other tourist attractions. Public transport timetables are also available.
Picture of Baytree B&B, Minehead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous b & b
We found this b&b very friendly and extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely and very well cooked. Brilliant value for money

Reviewed by
janet kitson

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding weekend
a very nice and friendly b&b in a convenient position, clean room with very comfortable beds. A nice touch was the provision of fresh milk kept in a small fridge on the landing. breakfast menu offered a selection of interesting choices, scrambled egg and smoked salmon was most enjoyable. would recommend Baytree for those in the slighty more mature years.

Reviewed by
brian cracknell

From Brixham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Hosts couldn't have been more accommodating even though it was only a one night stay. Can't recommend highly enough .

Reviewed by
Ann S

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing stay in the 'Baytree'.
The 'Baytree' guest house is situated on one of Minehead's most attractive residential roads, opposite the lovely Blenheim Gardens. It is a very spacious and elegantly furnished and decorated house, with three guest rooms. We had chosen the twin bedded-room, which was large and comfortable, overlooking the park gardens. The ensuite bathroom had plentiful toiletries and towels, and our hosts Tuula and Derek provided us with ample tea, instant coffee, biscuits and fresh milk. There was even a cafetiere and ground coffee! On arrival, Tuula presented us with some wonderful home-made fruit cake, which was very welcoming.
There was an excellent selection to choose from for breakfast, which guests decide on the previous evening (the cooked part, anyway) Apart from the traditional 'English', there is a choice of various omelettes, kipper fillets or scrambled eggs with smoked salmon, etc. The Spanish omelette is particularly recommended, by us! Tuula and Derek are very gracious hosts, and have thought of many details to help guests make the most of their stay in Minehead. This included a folder of local restaurant menus, and lending us an Ordinance Survey map of the area. Guests of the 'Baytree' are entitled to a 10% discount off their bill from Pip's Fish and Chip Shop and Restaurant - well worth a visit, their seafood is superb!
In all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the 'Baytree', and would not hesitate to recommend it.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Very friendly, could not do enough for us. Room was very spacious and beautifully decorated.
Lots of choice for breakfast cold and hot. We will definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From Sawbridgeworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
Frances Knight

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
A warm welcome to a comfortable homely residence in an excellent location. Breakfast was ample and very tasty. Nice and quiet although thicker curtains would have helped a better nights sleep as too light by 5 am. Will probably stay here again when visiting relatives.

Reviewed by
Janice H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely weekend at the Baytree B&B, room was very large and comfortable. Tuula & Derek are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the homemade cake & tea on our arrival. We would highly recommend the Baytree B&B.

Reviewed by
Margaret Ross

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Derek made us feel very welcome on arrival ,both he and Tuula very friendly couple.
Comfortable room and lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
Tony Bolt

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Derek & Tuula were perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome, the room was more than we expected with plenty of space, a great range of beverages and comfortable beds. Their local knowledge was great and they were helpful in telling us where we should visit and what we might like. The views from our room were over the park, the street was quiet and peaceful but within walking distance of the town, the sea front and Butlins. We cannot praise this B&B and Derek and Tuula enough. They made our stay comfortable, relaxed and interesting.

Reviewed by
Emma-Jane Farnell

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next