No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - One4two

5Visit England Assessed Self Catering Ratings explained
Penrhyn, Hillhead The Atlantic Highway, Bude, EX239AB
One4two themed 5 and 4 star luxury APARTMENTS (includes a continental breakfast) Each has a separate lounge and fully fitted kitchen .Designed solely for Couples! No children, No animals. Your Escape / Romantic Break can start any day of week. SEE THE VIDEOS ON OUR WEBSITE.
I designed One4two specifically for Romantic Breaks. Google "Romantic Break UK" gives 184 million hits .... One4two is 20th. Why? Because One4two is "one in a million". Hence its popularity. "It is just what I have been looking for!" "It is so different!". It is not remote, miles from anywhere, with views countryside or open sea. One4two is not about the outside world it is about the experience "in" the suite. It's "The Atmosphere" in the suite; It's "An Escape" from the outside world. But equally located in the most wonderful county, for those who wish to explore.Over 7 years its reputation has grown internationally & we are pleased to have been chosen to set the scene for over 30 engagements and celebrated numerous honeymoons; anniversaries; birthdays. One4two is an "All Year Round" Experience. Whatever the weather! Your Romantic Break is unaffected. In fact many guests spend most of their time staying In the suite, experiencing the atmosphere of Marrakech / Lindos; Spending time together in feature "Cavern" / Greek style/ Spa bathrooms. Marrakech & Lindos have "private decking" for those rare sunny days! One4two is a very personal venture run by myself "Kathy" Lawrence and house keeper Jane, with help from Mary. You are left alone. You even let yourselves in on arrival by your own key code. You can be assured of no interruptions by staff. It is your time Together Alone. It is not a holiday complex / barn conversion, fitted out with vey latest but rather sterile modern fixtures and fittings, that you find all over the UK. It is different! It's homely; personal; cosy and warm whatever the time of year. One4two's convenient location means that 3 beautiful Bude beaches, shops and miles of coastal walks are only 5 minutes drive away, or you can be in the heart of Cornwall / Devon within half an hour. You can even walk in 10mins to the13th Century "Tree Inn" (+ Restaurant), Kings Arms pub or a major supermarket. One4two was for several years registered with Visit Britain @ 5* I am no longer registered as I believe My past guests say it all! Adult couples only; No children; No pets. Reserved On site car parking. Continental Breakfast included for each morning of your stay So now please check out the videos of each suite and then it's the difficult bit ..... Which one do you chose? Enjoy............................. Kathy Lawrence * 31/1/15
Picture of One4two, Bude at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romance bloomed
Do not hesitate in booking this accommodation. The whole set up is lovely and the bathroom was to die for! We also liked that we were left alone for our stay nobody intruding into our love nest. Every detail has been thought out even down to the Denby crockery. Sheer bliss. We will definitely be back for a repeat of our honeymoon

Reviewed by
S Read

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic accommodation, every detail perfect. really enjoyed the stay.
Recomend this suite to everybody needing a special get away. Lovely location. A++++++++

Reviewed by
clive granger

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marrakesh Suite - Wow
What a fantastic place, it was our first visit to One4Two and we will deffinatly be going back, perfect location, Excellent accomodation, Very peaceful, Everything we could have wished for. We enjoyed it so much that we decided to stay an extra night.

Reviewed by
Janet D

From Rowley Regis, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budeiful Again!
this is the 2nd time we have stayed here and we are already planning a 3rd. it's like a little home from home but with a few extra creature comforts like the fabulous bath. we spent 3 nights in the lindos suite. it's impeccably clean and spacious and everything you could possible need is at hand. we love the privacy that kathy provides and intentionally leaving you alone for quality couple time. even the little patio area we had was completely private. it's also a great base for visiting places of interest in and around cornwall. kathy herself is lovely and very approachable and friendly. thanks kathy for another amazing time in cornwall. see you next year!!

Reviewed by
Shona M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely romantic place

Reviewed by
s pooni

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic break
One4Two is the perfect location to take that someone special, The morpheus suite boasts a 'slate cavern' bathroom with a 6ft round bath, perfect for two to share, with coloured mood lights to add that bit of romance. The massive 4 poster bed was very comfy and even though close to a main road, there was no traffic noise at all.
.5 star accommodation and total relaxation. we will be returning.

Reviewed by
Gary E

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A joy to be there
Spotless and well thought out, was one of the nicest places we could have stayed at, definitely a romantic setting

Reviewed by
Dennis Burke

From Brixham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accomdation was to a nice standard. The location, however, is on a busy road and is not necessarily what we were looking for as an escape. We both live in west cornwall so perhaps a stay in a built up area was not the appropriate choice for us.

Reviewed by
G Daly

From Hayle, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was by far one of the best places I have ever stayed at ,absolutely immaculate.
It made our holiday , everything you would need was provided , it was finished to a very high standard , and the bathroom in our lindos suite had to be seen to be believed.We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Alan Rowley

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice place to stay felt very homely i would stay again in the future and recommend friends as well. The only thing i would say is that bathroom door needs a blind above it to pull down for some privacy, as the bathroom door had see through glass in it.

Reviewed by
M Whitbread

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next