Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

0

Mitchell Lane, Bristol, BS1 6BU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (191)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Thomson

  • August 2015

Overall it was very good value for money

Good value especially breakfast but bread for toasting was much too thin.

A small piece of soap in the bathroom would be appreciated as not every one likes gel . Apart from this it was value for money.

  • Stephen R

  • August 2015

Fire Alarm

First time we have stayed at this hotel and we found the staff very helpful and very friendly.

Only negative comments we have is that the fire alarm was set off early hours which woke us up and we failed to get back to sleep and there was no hairdryer.

  • M Cowper-Beale

  • July 2015

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Great room, very clean, quiet and comfortable.

Friendly and helpful customer service. The only down side for me was the cooked breakfast which wasn't of the best quality (cooked tomatoes had a strange metallic flavour, the only eggs available were in the form of a tasteless amorphous mass of scrambled), so in future I wouldn't pay the extra for breakfast. Otherwise a great stay.

  • Rosemary M

  • June 2015

Just what we needed!

Helpful and chatty staff, able to leave belongings in staff room before check in was useful.

Room was clean - tea and coffee facilities were handy. Great budget option.

  • K P

  • June 2015

Clean

Just a tad tiny but very clean rooms.

Would stay again.

A bit pricey but maybe because it was a last minute booking.

  • M Brook

  • June 2015

Useful place to stopover

Basic, clean and tidy.

Reception staff really helpful. Car parking was useful and reasonable. Had to pay for WiFi - only first 30 mins were free. Travelodge should make it free in this day and age

  • Simon R

  • June 2015

Clean and basic.

Our room was perfectly fine for the price.

Let down as we did not recdive the type of room we booked.

We specifically wanted room with a bath, however on arrival this was not what was booked. Spoke with reception who, while polite, were unhelpful in resolving. Breakfast was satisfactory but their hot plates/lamps are woefully ineffective as food was mostly cold-tepid. And at 7.50 each this was pretty poor. Room was clean and tidy, zero complaints with quality of cleaning staff's job.

Finally, do not book unless you are a stag/hen do or a heavy sleeper. Inner city location, coupled with ineffective windows/walls will make for a sleepless night.

  • Eve D

  • June 2015

Hassle free

I use late rooms it is a hassle free way to book a suitable hotel in the area you wish to stay.

With a travel lodge its basic clean accomadation

  • j stewart

  • April 2015

Leisure stay

For the price of the accommodation breakfast could have been included or at a more reduced price.

  • Anne moran

  • April 2015

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Staff were friendly & helpful, can't comment on the food as we ate out, room was clean & tidy, overall 10 out of 10.