Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Mitchell Lane , Bristol, BS1 6BU
Located just 7 miles from Bristol Airport and less than half a mile from Bristol Temple Meads train station, Bristol Central Mitchell Lane Hotel is ideal for those wanting to stay close to main transport links and attractions in this thriving city. Set your sights on some serious shopping at Cabbot Circus Shopping Centre, located 0.5 miles away, or visit the Floating Harbour – a modern take on the 18th century dockland area featuring many bars and restaurants and also the SS Great Britain.

For families looking for a fun day out, discover Bristol Zoo, just 2.3 miles away. Alternatively, you can explore the natural beauty of the Downs, 2.5 miles away.

The hotel has been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a good night’s sleep.

Due to the city centre location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 173 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money...but room needed a good clean
All in all, our overnight stay was fine and good value for money. The receptionist was really helpful and knowledgeable. Our room was pleasant. The bed was clean and comfortable but the carpet in room 104 had a large patch of , what appeared to be, hastily cleaned up, dried vomit at the foot of the bed. A dirty sock from a previous occupant was found under the single bed and the bathroom wall needed a really good clean. The only thing that let the Travelodge down was the poor houskeeping.

Reviewed by
J Tattersall

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money. great location
staff were very helpful on giving directions with a map as me and my girlfriend never been bristol before. Room was very clean and great location. deffo a recomend and deffo stay again.

Reviewed by
Thomas Williams

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Parking is a let down

Reviewed by
John M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay at the travelodge!!
My stay at the travelodge was brilliant from start to finish!!
It was easy parking. Fast checking in and out and a very comfy nights sleep!
Would definatly stay here again!!

Reviewed by
Emily W

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for an overnight stay
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
Joanna H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was horrible. cheap and cheerful but horrible. the room smelt of sweat, the corridors smelt horrible. there was lots of weird people staying there. the bathroom was not cleaned properly. the room was under average and the food was horrendous. I had the fish and chips, the peas were still partly frozen, the fish was horrible. tasted like a microwave meal and someone kept knocking my door and running off during the night. when I complained, the guy on reception just laughed it off. I left during the night, it was horrible beware

Reviewed by
Chantelle M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xmas party
Perfect for me to stay in for my office xmas party. Close to the office and Temple Meads (I usually commute on the train into Bristol everyday) and just a short walk - or slightly longer drunken sumble - into the city centre. Staff were very friendly - both when I checked in and earlier in the day when I dropped my bag off before going to the party - and the room was spotless.
I wasn't really in the hotel long enough to say any more - it was only one night and I didn't get back to my room until 3.30am - but I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
M Dutton

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just as described, clean & functional. Many thanks for the thoughtful receptionist who moved us to a quiet floor

Reviewed by
Rick F

From Braunton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very central with parking.
It is central, so be careful what time of day you arrive, to avoid the traffic. The underground parking is limited, as is the outside car park. So get there in time to get a place. Well positioned, good location, and you should find local restaurants / pubs to dine.

Reviewed by
Steven B

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean, quiet, basic room close to city centre
Helpful desk staff and excellent cleaning team. Parking on site (although an extra cost) and a 5 min walk to a local supermarket.

Reviewed by
a stewart

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next