Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Mitchell Lane, Bristol, BS1 6BU

Price From 91.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (176)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Chris F

  • November 2015

Weekend city break

Well positioned, walk distance to centre and harbour.

Very good vfm.

  • Matthew R

  • November 2015

High quality and great value for money

Check-in was easy although a bit more detail on the website on how to pay for resident's parking would have helped.

Modern, clean room with a very comfortable bed. All you could eat breakfast was good value at £7.95 and the staff couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming.

  • Rachel B

  • November 2015

Nice and clean, did the job

Nice clean room, lovely and fresh, bathroom very clean and good shower, bed comfy, did the job for a night in bristol

  • Neil W

  • November 2015

Basic, soulless and smelly

Doing at lot of travel for business, for leisure I thought I would give the Travelodge a try.

Having booked the family expecting a larger room, I would've been disappointed if I had my family with me, a double bed, a single folding bed and a 3/4 pull out bed (which effectively pulled out to the wall and block the route past the bed). Not much thought had been put into the layout or function of the room.

The increment dissatisfaction was that the room, although made, smelt of urine, either from a saturated mattress or carpet that clearly hadn't been dealt with. Needless to say this tainted the experience further.

Not having time, or to be bothered with the hassle, I did not complain as the stay was only to allow for a night out in Bristol, time spent in the hotel was as minimal as possible. Needless to say I wouldn't recommend staying there again.

  • A Smith

  • November 2015

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

The customer service was brilliant.

The food was nice however the kitchens were not keeping up with the demand of the customers.

  • Maribel M

  • November 2015

Perfect location at Bristol

The location could not be better: 5 minutes walking to Temple Meads Train Station, and also 15 min walking to the bus station.

The room was very nice and the bed extra comfortable. Staff is super nice and helpful, sure we will come back again ;)


  • November 2015

midweek in bristol

hotel and room much as expected, fine for a couple of nights

  • B Price

  • November 2015

Great value for money in centre of town

Have scored low on food only from the choice.

Did not have food. Room was clean, bed very comfortable. Staff pleasant.

  • s b

  • November 2015

Nothing fancy but great if you're on a budget

Simple hotel, very clean and had everything we needed.

Convenient location near to Bristol Temple Meads. Staff were very friendly and helpful!

  • Louie H

  • November 2015