Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Mitchell Lane , Bristol, BS1 6BU
Due to the city centre location,as you might expect, some external noise may be heards.

Located just 7 miles from Bristol Airport and less than half a mile from Bristol Temple Meads train station, Bristol Mitchell Lane Hotel is ideal for those wanting to stay close to main transport links and attractions in this thriving city.

Set your sights on some serious shopping at Cabbot Circus Shopping Centre, 0.5 miles away, or visit the Floating Harbour - a modern take on the 18th century dockland area featuring many bars and also the SS Great Britain.

For families looking for a fun day out, discover Bristol Zoo, just 2.3 miles away. Alternatively, you can explore the natural beauty of the Downs, 2.5 miles away.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money

Reviewed by
David Alvarez

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol hotel not to pass bye
Easy to find and located for a fairly easy walk into the city, and good value for money.

Reviewed by
ANDREW W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as helpful as it seemed
I called ahead to ask for a cot but despite the friendly response on the phone it hadn't been done when we arrived late at night. There was only one member of staff on who then had to find and put one together for us while sorting everyone else's issues.

Reviewed by
M Pearson

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful check in staff who helps us to book a room direct after late rooms .com failed to reserve us a room!!!

Reviewed by
G Dillon

From Llanidloes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Very friendly staff, easy to check in and out it wasn't busy they leave you alone. Good location nice and quiet, comfortable and very clean

Reviewed by
Demi Curtin

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mediocre

Reviewed by
Darren M

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
The stay was good, the staff attentive and the bed comfy. My only complaint is that we were given one body-sized towel when I booked the room for 2, but that worked itself out.

Reviewed by
N Pearson

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A++ Would definitely use again
Brilliant hotel & ideal location for city center Bristol & for near by connections to Bath would definitely use again and the staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
Mark Hooper

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
To be fair, you can't expect massive things from a Travelodge: it is value accommodation but saying that is not necessarily a bad thing.
The room was plain and simple but very clean and exceptionally tidy. The TV worked just fine; we accessed the 30 minutes free WI-FI easily; the staff weren't overly friendly but were very helpful and willing to help with anything.
Overall we had 0 problems/concerns/issues and we're happy and comfortable with our stay.
Ideal location in the city centre (5 minute walk to the harbour side). Had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Great budget accommodation and I would recommend!

Reviewed by
Emily M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, lacking AC
Greate cheap room, only thing lacking was some AC for the time of year the room was exceptionally warm; though the staff at check in did say that fans were available at no charge.

Reviewed by
D Busby

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next